We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#677 of 1,229 Indian in London
#9,123 of 17,446 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$15
CUISINES
Indian, Barbecue, Street Food
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (42)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
26
5
0
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
26
5
0
1
10
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 21 April 2022

I ordered a meal plan .phulkas was raw and curries were full of oil.When I made a complaint and wanted to cancel the plan .the company refuses to refund my money and doesn’t acknowledge the complaint.I had severe acidity and upset stomach after having this...food…absolutely disappointed with the quality…. And delivery…More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Harmohan P, Owner at Tiffin Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Indira, thank you for your review. As a customer, we respect your review and apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, it would have been nice to mention the actual facts and how RUDE you were throughout 2 days treating us like your slaves, asking...More

Reviewed 20 February 2021

I stayed over at heathrow area- as traveling job. Looked at. Looked at all places and then decided to order from here . Bought few extra except tiffin ( like poppadum,parantha, Kachori). I called up to confirm my order and asked if possible to add...couple of green chilies ( my fault - should have through before but there was option to buy these ). Owner refused first but was kind enough to deliver with order. This kind of care matters . I was staying in ibis and they delivered . Food is very authentic and very fresh. Taste was very good. Yes, deliveries can sometimes loose full flavors but still I enjoyed it very much . I would certainly recommend this place - for quality of food and caring side of business, Well done.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Harmohan P, Owner at Tiffin Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Thank you for recommending us, much appreciated.

Reviewed 26 October 2020

Yummy, delicious, healthy, Indian food delivered at your door step at a good price. Staying in London, you will not miss your Indian home made food, if you are getting your food from Tiffin Planet. From varieties of Dal, pulses, paneer, chicken ( if you...are a non veg ), you will hardly feel the need to miss your home made ghar ka khana. I am enjoying their service for almost a year now. You also get tasty desserts such as Gulaab Jamun, Rasmalai and Rasgulla. Lovely fresh home made food, packed well in containers and delivered to you at the right time and place you mentioned. Must take up if you find it difficult to cook or have no time. You wouldn’t regret.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We had a delivery last Wednesday evening and we received food that was not what we ordered, Also have you heard of chicken tikka that come as two chicken legs. It was laughable. The worst part, when we called the person we ordered from he...was rudely interrupted to say 'let me answer your question you're talking over me. I wasn't at all! Simply asking why we haven't received what we ordered FROM THE SET MENU OPTIONS YOU ASKED US TO CHOOSE FROM! The response was: - We wanted to give you an additional variety. I didn't ask for this so send what I ordered and then provide additional variety if you wish. Don't change our order on your discretion! - And the above was as if we were wrong to question it!??? - You are meant to get two kofta in the malai kofta. We got one. Just one Kofta in a terrible looking Malai, i wanted to be sick. On mentioning this after he was so rude on the phone he says 'ok that bit was wrong.'. No apology and absolutely nothing offered as compensation. What is this? - The roti is great if you want to give your teeth the ultimate chewing test. Awful, how do you even get this wrong? My Dad is the least fussiest person ever and he had to comment on how we are just chewing and chewing through this. - Have you ever had Chicken Tikka served as legs?! Never seen anything like it. Incredible. Everything was a disgusting and I can accept bad food, that's life, it happens. But the rudeness displayed on the phone and lack of offering for changing our order was horrible, it's not something I accept. So I will continue to post negative reviews on this place as a result as people simply should not be using this service. I honestly order plenty of food, and appreciate that it can't always be perfect, even from regular places and I always give the benefit of the doubt as well when it's half decent, that's a risk you take. But not this place. If the owner wants to approach me directly and explain or compensate like a proper service, I'd be happy to discuss but honestly, please don't buy from here.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

I can't recommend Tiffin planet enough. Their food and service both is excellent. Their service helped me through the lockdown when I was working from home and saved time wasted in cooking and grocery shopping. They delivers two different tiffins every other day in my...area. One tiffin contains 3 rotis, 1 rice box, 2 veg boxes, all in individual microwavable boxes. Size of tiffin is very big and can be good enough for 2 people as well. Food is tasty and menu changes every week. Customer service is fantastic.Deliveries are managed very well and drivers location is shared throughout. You also get a call 5 mins before the delivery van comes. The owners are very approachable through messenger and are happy to make changes to the order when communicated ahead of time.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2020

Ordered a trial meal from Tiffin Planet from their tiffin service. The food arrived after 9:30pm sighting traffic - really? during lockdown? The roads of London could not be more empty. The food looked and tasted stale. The curries were too spicy, chapatis were too...dry and thick, don't even get me started on what they sent as a starter - dry curried vegetables were also hot. The next morning, my husband and I had diarrhoea. I would not recommend their tiffin service.More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TiffinPlanet, Owner at Tiffin Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

Dear Disha, Thank you for your review. The day after you placed the order, we spoke over the phone to manage your expectation. You wanted lunch (the order was placed at another website, not Tiffin Planet) and we reminded you that we only deliver during...More

Reviewed 16 August 2019

I had ordered food for 35 people on occasion of house warming ceremony. Food included two Poori, subzi's , Pulav rice and salad. Pulav rice was excellent . Shahi Paneer was good as well. . But rest of the things were not upto any decent...standard. Poori was so thick that no one wanted to eat it. Channa masala was burnt . Quantity was so less that we had to cook rice twice at home and twice my wife told me to go and buy Curry from take away. Overall it was a disappointment as it ended up spoiling the whole experience. There were 13 families at home and most of them complained on Channa masala and Poori quality . It was my first experience with caterer but not the one i have experienced at other people's party (I have more than 40 indian families as friends and go to party at least twice a month).More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TiffinPlanet, Owner at Tiffin Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

Hi Manoj, Thank you for your review. Please do accept our apologies for not meeting the usual standard. Admitedly the chana masala was not upto expectation nor the puris however we have taken the feedback on board and will ensure this issue does not happen...More

Reviewed 8 February 2019

I am a student at UCL and have been ordering this service for over a year now. It is an amazing service, in terms of price as well as food quality. Plus the variety of food keeps you from having the same food over and...over again, especially for uni students. I highly recommend Tiffin Planet, especially for international students. One regular tiffin is enough for 2 meals of the day which is cheap compared to the typical Indian food found in other services in Central London. Great value · Delicious foodMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had a lunch delivered to our training class. 12 meals, all of excellent quality and perfect for a lunch, coming in a box with cutlery. The food was full of flavour.

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

excellent home cooked food non spicey all season food always reaches on scheduled time rating 5 stars

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

One of my kids is studying abroad in Central London for a semester. I was looking for a food delivery service to his flat and found TiffinPlanet. Both Harmohan and Harmeet who manage the company, are fabulous and responded to all my queries and very...quickly set up the delivery service. Since I was visiting London, I got a chance to try the food out myself and was very pleased with the taste and quality. We have now set up regular food delivery every week and our experience so far has been really amazing. There is a published menu weekly. You know exactly what dishes you are getting and how much. There is an amazing variety and the menu keeps changing so you don't get bored. Most of all , they deliver good quality food, to your choice of spice level each week. We order vegetarian food and are very pleased with the taste and quality of the food. All in all, great tasting food, cooked healthy and delivered to the door step each week. I am very relieved and know that they have my child covered. Thank you Harmeet for all your help. You are wonderful!More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We have got Catering done from many different places and had opportunity to get catering done from Tiffin Planet on recommendation from our friends. The occasion was 25th wedding anniversary with around 50 people invited. The food was of very high quality and tasty beyond...words. Very hygienic and service was excellent. Mr and Mrs Pahuja were superb in services offered with excellent choice and variety of food. From starters till sweet dish, each and every guest praised the food. Piping hot food was delivered. We highly recommend the catering and the food. Thank you so much for making our celebrations special. Definitely coming back for more food on special occasions.More

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I saw their advert, checked that they can supply at my address, they also confirm to my text that they can deliver food at my postcode, they asked to wait for a week to start the food, they said they cannot deliver food on the...day of the delivery because of busy time so they offered to start delivery after 2 days which I agreed and finally, 2 days later on the day of delivery they just refunded me money and texted that they cannot deliver. What a great waste of 1.5 week of waiting game !!! and it happened twice !!!More

Date of visit: April 2018
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TiffinPlanet, Manager at Tiffin Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Ankita, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies as we are completely booked at the moment. As you contacted us during the week, we did inform you that we aim to start delivering to you from Monday however we advised you...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

After coming to London i was really worried about food and initially started missing Indian food. My father told me about tiffin planet after loads of research here and there and now i must say i enjoy each and every meal as if it was...my home's. Delicious home-cooked food and very punctual in delivering.More

Date of visit: March 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

- Delicious home like food - delivered on time - flexible to adjust special requests - at decent prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet
cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or
quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on
the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially
convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an
excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit
practically any taste or budget. With major
attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Rookery
674 reviews
.26 miles away
YOTEL London City
224 reviews
.28 miles away
The Zetter Hotel
1,070 reviews
.30 miles away
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
190 reviews
.31 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bleeding Heart Bistro
477 reviews
.07 miles away
Prufrock Coffee
191 reviews
.05 miles away
Tongue & Brisket
73 reviews
.03 miles away
Department of Coffee and Social Affairs
171 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hatton Garden
245 reviews
.01 miles away
London Halal Food Festival
6 reviews
.04 miles away
BESPOKE by JM London
6 reviews
.00 miles away
Gems
7 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gillnaz
21 November 2020|
Answer
Response from gillnaz |
do you deliver to maida vale
0
Votes
Jit36
27 March 2018|
Answer
Response from TiffinPlanet | Property representative |
hello, we can deliver to.your area during dinner time. Please do get in touch by calling 07795492632 or 07886371131.
1
Vote
hanuharini
15 March 2017|
Answer
Response from TiffinPlanet | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, you would have to pre-order a day before to receive the food.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tiffin Planet

Yes, Tiffin Planet offers takeaway services.

Yes, Tiffin Planet offers delivery services.

Tiffin Planet is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4