We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Star Lanes - Holborn

#4,784 of 18,188 Restaurants in London}
££ - £££American,
Victoria House Bloomsbury Place, London WC1A 2EB, England
+44 20 7025 2676
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“burgers” (13 reviews)
“free cocktail” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Victoria House Bloomsbury Place, London WC1A 2EB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to all star lanes with my boyfriend. We had a fun game, a couple of drinks in the bar and then proceeded to the restaurant for our reservation. Once seated, we waited for 20 minutes before our waiter came to ask for our...More

Thank Claudia A
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Claudia, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Your experience does not sound up to our usual high standards and for this we apologise. Would you be able to email info@allstarlanes.co.uk so we can investigate this for you further? Thank...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I order two Old Fashioned cocktails that costs me £18.00, the last thing I expect is for the bar staff to complain out loud about how annoying and hard it is to make them. I suggest the cocktails are taken off the menu if...More

Thank Nick A
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nick, Thanks for your feedback and apologies for your below par experience, this really doesn't sound up to our usual high standards. Could you drop us an email to info@allstarlanes.co.uk with a little more detail so we can investigate this for you? Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to All Star Lanes with my colleagues after work and had a great time bowling. The venue was nice and it had a cool bar and restaurant. When it came to dinner that is when the quality sadly fell. I ordered a burger...More

Thank TRoberts89
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so glad you had a great time bowling with us and loved our interiors. However, we're sorry to hear about your mac'n'cheese. Could you email us at info@allstarlanes.co.uk so we can investigate this feedback further? Thank...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited recently for a game of bowling. I was surprised to find out you needed to book the restaurant in order to book a lane. The food was expensive for what it was. I had the king pin burger - the burger itself was overcooked...More

Thank Sarah J
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sarah, Thanks for getting in touch. We're sorry to hear the food was not up to our usual standards. If you drop us an email to info@allstarlanes.co.uk we can look into this for you. Thank you, The All Star Lanes

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I visited All Astra Lanes with my family a couple of weeks ago for our monthly family day. We decided to venture out of the area we live in to bowl and try a new place. All Star Lanes was super easy for us to...More

Thank meganbonner_
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Megan, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We've passed this onto our kitchen team. Please could you drop us an email at info@allstarlanes.co.uk with more detail on the service you received and we'll look into this further. Thank you very...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Attended here with colleagues and guests on a Tuesday evening for some bowling, and food afterwards. The place itself is really quite interesting, there is a lot of memorabilia on display and the look and feel is of the set-up is great. Arriving here and...More

Thank Matthew M
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Matthew, Thanks so much for getting in touch. We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your bowling experience. However, we're sorry to hear about the other elements of your time with us. Would you be able to drop me a...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Great place to come and bowl and drink and best waiters Mel and Jen!!!!! Get the nachos and Chardonnay !More

Thank Ariadne I
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Ariadne, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed the wine & nachos. Make sure you sample our awesome cocktail collection next time, we have some epic new concoctions that we've launched this summer. See...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

We've been to All Star Lanes before (other branches), we chose to visit Holborn as it was close to where we'd been for the day's activities, we visited for an early evening meal and 1 bowling game. I must say the access is dreadful -...More

Thank Neal2K
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi Neal, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback, we’re so glad your enjoyed your cocktails. Regarding access, we are currently in the process of changing the staircase so it has better grip, we also have an access lift which we can...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Went on a work trip of 20 people. The bowling, food and drinks were all good and generally the service was good. However they struggled to handle the food order and several people were still waiting when everyone else was finished. My main gripe was...More

Thank apk_80
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. We're delighted your party had a good time. We will certainly be passing on your feedback regarding the manager on duty and will be looking into further training. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

The staff was very unfriendly and we waited 15 min just for someone to come and take our drinks order and the place was empty. This bad service continued until the end. Every waiter/waitress looked so unhappy and it clearly showed that they didn’t want...More

3  Thank Wendyde
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes - Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hi Wendyde, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback it’s so appreciated, and I have already shared it with our management team for review. Would you also be willing to pop me a note at info@allstarlanes.co.uk so I could hear...More

Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Spaghetti House - Sicilian Avenue
540 reviews
.07 miles away
Trattoria Verdi Restaurant
411 reviews
.07 miles away
Salvador and Amanda - Bloomsbury
177 reviews
.06 miles away
Patisserie Valerie
138 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Holborn
58 reviews
.17 miles away
Bloomsbury Square
52 reviews
.04 miles away
Sicilian Avenue
24 reviews
.18 miles away
Gordon Square
13 reviews
.13 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
if661 .
26 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Scott M | Reviewed this property |
45 mins to an hour
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$46
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
15:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
15:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
15:00 - 23:30
Thursday
15:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Victoria House Bloomsbury Place, London WC1A 2EB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Bloomsbury
  • Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7025 2676
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing