We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belgo Noord

) #2,639 of 18,152 Restaurants in London ££ - £££ , Seafood, European
72 Chalk Farm Road | Chalk Farm, London NW1 8AN, England
+44 20 7267 0718
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“moules” (23 reviews)
“lobster” (17 reviews)
“fries” (36 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Belgian, Seafood, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
72 Chalk Farm Road | Chalk Farm, London NW1 8AN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 80 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Every now and then I like to get a culinary reminder of the days we spent in Brussels, and the TimeOut special offer (£ 10 for a pot of moules, frittes and a beer) was just the right opportunity. Nicely located in Camden, very close...More

Thank marcellos375
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Visited for an early ecening meal. Had cocktails in bar, which were 2 for1 during happy hour first then went straight to our table that we had reserved. The food was great. Hot & delicious. Had calamari to start then had shared camembert platter which...More

Thank Glitterstrands
Reviewed 15 July 2016

we went there as it was the only restaurant open at 4- 4,30pmwe were looking for a quick lunch before going to see a gig at the Round house. Very nice experience and glad to discover such a cool place. Food was just so good....More

Thank 21cy1
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hi There, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Belgo Noord and that you will be back! It will be a pleasure to see you again, Have a great weekend! Kind Regards, Belgo Noord

Reviewed 23 May 2016

The food was ok but we thought overpriced . The waitress was very helpful , the beer was good but the visit was completely spoiled by the state of the male toilets ..beyond words !More

Thank DavidS21
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your beer and the service at Belgo Noord. It is disappointing to read that the cleanliness of the toilets on your recent visit was...More

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Finally made it to Belgo, and now I feel bad that we didn't include it in our regular repertoire of neighborhood restaurants. My wife and daughter are not shellfish fans but gave it a go, and they're happy they did. The muscles were quality and...More

Thank Abuluc
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Hi There, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you have finally discovered Belgo and you and your family visited us. Great to read that you enjoyed your mussels and your pate. It will be a pleasure to see you...More

Reviewed 29 April 2016

I was served by probably everybody working that night and I don't think any of them got mine or anybody at my table's order right. The restaurant wasn't busy so that wasn't the issue. I had to place my order several times and when or...More

2  Thank Jen F
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Hi Jen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Belgo Noord. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience and that the service you have received on the night was so poor. This is...More

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

It's a good idea for dinner with friends if you enjoy beers. Not a fan myself, so didn't enjoy it really. The food is average, but affordable.More

Thank paulapaulita
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. We do have a wide selection of fruit beers which are a nice alternative if you don`t enjoy a standard bottle of beer. They come in some interesting flavours (banana, coconut, peach, blackcurrant, cherry, strawberry, honey...) I can...More

Reviewed 17 April 2016

We go here regularly and are loyal customers. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the food never fails to disappoint. Our favourites are the moules, pork belly and sweet chilli chicken but today i had a burger which was delicious. My financee loves...More

Thank Alexandra H
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi Alexandra, Thank you so much for your fantastic review - we are delighted to read that you continue to be happy with our food and service at Belgo Noord and you visit us often. Thank you for recommendation and we look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 15 April 2016

Good experience. I've been to this one in chalk farm and the one in Soho and I had a good time in both. Good mussels, fries and a great variety of beers (excellent belgian beer).More

Thank Chabire
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi There, Thank you for your short but sweet review. We are happy to hear that you have already visited both of our venues and enjoyed your time with us. We have 2 more Belgo in Central London - one in Holborn and another one...More

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Belgo used to be a great place for coeliacs - moules or chicken being naturally gluten free options. They've even got a gluten free beer on the menu. On my most recent visit we were presented with a new allergen menu - and the only...More

Thank Liz P
BelgoManagement, Manager at Belgo Noord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Hi There, Thank you very much for your review. I'm really sorry to learn that you had a such a disappointing experience. We have a lot of gluten free choices available at our current menu as we are aware of the allergy and we do...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
BurgerUK
13 reviews
.08 miles away
Sea Fire Grill
24 reviews
.05 miles away
Made in Brasil Boteco
71 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Roundhouse
311 reviews
.04 miles away
Cyberdog
402 reviews
.17 miles away
Proud Camden
941 reviews
.13 miles away
Camden Assembly
49 reviews
.08 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynne B
4 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Friderikav | Reviewed this property |
Some of them are but they also have individual smaller tables as well! I suggest you to book in advance and ask for separate table! I hope this helps! Have a good time there if you decide to go :)
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 72 Chalk Farm Road | Chalk Farm, London NW1 8AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7267 0718
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing