We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Momo

25 Heddon Street, London W1B 4BH, England
+44 20 7434 4040
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“couscous” (100 reviews)
“pastilla” (25 reviews)
“wood pigeon” (15 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Moroccan, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Heddon Street, London W1B 4BH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

i went with my son for dinner, we had Gambas as entrance served with Avocado and Ktayef. And vegetable Roze for my self and Tajine Fish for my grand son.

Thank Hakima F
Reviewed 6 days ago

Over the years I have been to Momos many times, not necessarily for the food but for the place and the atmosphere. Nothing much has changed, the place is still great with a real Moroccan feel, friendly staff and average food but, in my opinion,...More

Thank Sidneyoz
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommend going for Shisha only, the dining experience will be disappointing. Restaurant: + the setting is nice - staff didn't understand English well although they were nice (a few staff had lived in England less than a couple of weeks) - music was loud -...More

2  Thank katrinajmgray
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear Katrinajmgray, We are very sorry to hear that your experience at Momo was not to your satisfaction. While most of our staff are experienced English speakers, Momo is an equal opportunities business. We have a few trainees who are still learning, and are working...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been there with a few friends and we thought the place was wonderful. However, the food is not tasty at all. Maybe because it's a touristic spot and tourists are not used to this kind of spicy food but you expect some taste...More

1  Thank Alex H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love going to Momo's for the very good moroccan cuisine, the nice terrace , the incredible tea room The a la carte menu offers a wide range of moroccan / mediterranean dishes full of flavours Portions are generous, the home made bread is delicious...More

Thank Henya M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are vegetarians , lot many option in the menu. The dishes are also nice , staff is also extremely polite and service is nice. They make ur birthday in a very special way. They do a kind of Arabic dance n bring to u...More

Thank Abhilasha8
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here with friends for hookah and were told to wait at the bar inside until a table outside became available (can only smoke outside). We each bought a drink and over the course of an hour we kept reminding the waiter that we were...More

Thank PaddingtonBear9995
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paddingtonbear9995, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all our guests' input. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Momo’s. we always work to provide our guests with the best experience we can, and customer service is...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice Moroccan restaurant , food was good enjoyed the every bite .. staff members was good . Overall enjoyed our dinner..

Thank Vikas P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for the first time with some friends and I loved it. Amazing food and very nice atmosphere. I will recommend this place and I will surely come back!

Thank Monica M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We called to make a reservation they told us it's almost empty and it's better to walk by, we arrived we didn't find a place so we had to wait for more than 1 hour. The food is ok. And the waiter wasn't that much...More

Thank SaidMAROUN
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Said, We are sorry about this experience, we thrive to improve our standard to excellency. Our terrace is functioning on a walk-in basis only and we cannot guarantee availability. It is always recommended to book for the restaurant. We would like to discuss some...More

Nearby
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to
world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed
thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of
London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is
haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is
vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic
streets will reveal that Michelin stars and
chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even
...More
Nearby Restaurants
NOPI
1,968 reviews
.07 miles away
Tibits
1,421 reviews
.01 miles away
NOPI - Downstairs
275 reviews
.06 miles away
StreetXO
316 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Waterloo Bridge
153 reviews
.11 miles away
Savile Row
57 reviews
.04 miles away
3 Savile Row
33 reviews
.07 miles away
Pace Gallery
6 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Shara S
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sh103 | Reviewed this property |
Older children for sure, but wouldn't say it is the sort of restaurant you'd take young children in the evening at least. Maybe for lunch would be ok though.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$52 - US$130
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Heddon Street, London W1B 4BH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London>  > Mayfair
  • Neighbourhood: Mayfair
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7434 4040
  • E-mail
Description
Kick back, relax and capture the mood of the moment.

We are a cafe and a restaurant, a la Marrakesh-souk-meets-Parisian-troquet style!

Savour our traditional Moroccan mint tea whilst sharing our authentic mezze either on our terrace or inside our Mo Cafe...

Our lovely terrace is available for bookings in the daytime for lunch or brunch, and is available on a walk-in basis in the evenings.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing