We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/21
20:00
About
Tuttons Brasserie is a stylish, cosmopolitan London restaurant located in the heart of Covent Garden & is the gateway restaurant to London's major West End theatres. Tuttons outstanding brasserie style restaurant & bar has occupied its enviable Covent Garden piazza position for almost 30 years and is one of the leading restaurants in the Covent Garden area. As well as its chic indoor dining room, Tuttons restaurant also boasts a magnificent outdoor terrace enabling diners to soak up the Covent Garden atmosphere whilst eating al fresco on the historic piazza, once occupied by Covent Garden Flower market Tuttons combines its unrivalled restaurant ambience with superb, high quality cuisine using
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
British, Gastropub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (2,428)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveller rating
793
663
285
221
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
793
663
285
221
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon steak sea bass fish and chips pudding covent garden pre theatre menu passion fruit going to the theatre food was lovely fabio tastecard brasserie downstairs
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely meal here on the tuttons terrace today, sun shining, friendly staff. Food was very pleasant and presented beautifully. Would definitely recommend if in the Covent Garden area! Taylor the manager was fantastic

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very slow service (35 mins to take the order); had to chase the starter which they then delivered to another table. Food was pretty bland and tasteless. Vegetables were barely warm. The setting is nice but that is all you get.

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ct007d, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Please contact us at 020 7632 2081 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The risotto I had was very bland. The service was very slow. Clearly they have a captive audience in Covent Garden but there is better out there

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Voyage02538371571, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. Tuttons - Covent Garden 020 7632 2081

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice experience on Tuesday night. Warmly welcomed by the staff sitting us inside. Mitch has been helpful on menu recommendations. Will return for sure 👍🏼

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kay C, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Tuttons - Covent Garden! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fabulous spot, right in Covent Garden! It was very busy but we waited a few minutes and were then shown to a great table on the terrace. Our lunch was tasty and good value, especially the wine, a nice cold vino verde which...was recommended by our waitress Maria who was really attentive and friendly. Can't wait till our next trip to London to return.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Manolis_krits, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Tuttons - Covent Garden. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had called into Tuttons for a drink while visiting Covent Garden and was impressed with the meals we saw coming out, decided to book the following day for a pre-theatre meal which is the perfect location for Dury Lane theatre. Taylor looked after us...being very attentative and allocated us a lovely table for 2 by a window. The meal was excellent and the service we received was amazing, although very busy always had the time to check on us if everything was okay. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Covent Garden or London as we will deffo be returning.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Newcastlelush, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to see you soon! Best Taylor

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very unhappy with experience this time. I have been quite a few times before. Written to the restaurant too as awful service because of event downstairs but they can’t even be bothered to reply…. I accept it can’t always be amazing but at least respond...to complaints.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, I'm sorry that your most recent visit did not meet your expectations - if you would like to email gareth.s@nightcapplc.com with more details I will investigate this personally.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super meal and service from lovely Lily. Ordered parsnip soup. Nice location and cosy decor. Great start to the day and will return.

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was part of a large party in the cellar room. Unfortunately space was at a premium. The soup was the best element for me and creme brulee was small but palatable. Given the logistical difficulties our waitress Lily handled the was whole service well.

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Firemandriver, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely meal whilst on a short trip to London, with attentive service from the waiting staff and manageress Claire . Great that she was able to recommend a really nice wine to pare with our meal

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Helen H, thank you so much for your high rating!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere and freshly cooked food. Service was excellent. Big thanks to Claire for engaging with our two moody teenagers - they loved you and want to come back!

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice drinks and starters, however when we received our mains my friend and I thought of them as bland and plain. When we spoke to our waitress she just froze and went to get a manager without any explanation. When the manager came he...explained to us that all the food comes bland and needs to be seasoned at the table so even if we ordered something else we would be having the same experience. We were not informed about this before ordering the food and to be honest never have I had to season my food at the table. After that we decided to stay with our previous mains as it would have been the same. After that, we felt ignored by our waitress (Dana) as she wouldn’t even clear our table till we asked for the bill.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Emily L, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. Tuttons - Covent Garden 020 7632 2081

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience throughout, the food we had was great and the wine was delicious. Service was top notch as well, great evening out!

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Gareth S, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Tuttons - Covent Garden! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 15 April 2024

Shockingly bad. We went for breakfast on a Sunday morning, 2 of us had the pancakes with fruit and one had a sausage sandwich. The pancakes were appalling. Stale, dry, tasteless. Pancakes are so easy… how is there any excuse for this?! They were swimming...in maple syrup (presumably to cover up how bad they were) and minimal fruit. The sausage sandwich was slightly better, but the bread had obviously been frozen as was horribly dry and crumbly. Again no excuse for this. Coffees took ages to come, and then we had to ask for sugar 3 times, so they were verging cold by the time we drank them. Service was painfully slow, and not particularly friendly, and it wasn’t busy. Won’t return and wouldn’t recommend. Should have read the reviews before going!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Holly F, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at Tuttons - Covent Garden, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager...More

Reviewed 15 April 2024

We had lunch on the terrace. The menu has a good selection of great British dishes. I had the salmon which was beautifully cooked. Drinks and food are reasonably priced, considering the location of the restaurant, right on Covent Garden. We were greeted warmly by...a nice older lady and our waitress really looked after us. Very positive experience, really enjoyed our time catching up and people watching!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Tuttons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Paulasins, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Tuttons - Covent Garden! We hope to see you soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
NoMad London
142 reviews
.09 miles away
Strand Palace
1,622 reviews
.10 miles away
One Aldwych
441 reviews
.11 miles away
AMANO Covent Garden
209 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Wine Place Covent Garden
346 reviews
.03 miles away
Ben's Cookies
406 reviews
.03 miles away
Boulevard Brasserie
2,541 reviews
.03 miles away
Marquess of Anglesey Pub
658 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Covent Garden
25,348 reviews
.05 miles away
London Film Museum
1,258 reviews
.02 miles away
London Transport Museum
3,003 reviews
.03 miles away
Apple Market
202 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stephaniea114
26 July 2022|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from carolhJ4163PH | Reviewed this property |
No idea but as there are similar reviews over two years ago I can't see the situation changing !
0
Votes
Sylvia G
28 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from CasaCalicos | Reviewed this property |
Don’t bother
0
Votes
Carrie R
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from nightcapplc | Property representative |
Hi Carrie-Leigh! Children are more than welcome, and yes we do have a kids menu - a main, side and soft drink for £6.50.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TUTTONS, London - Covent Garden - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices, & Reservations - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tuttons

Yes, Tuttons is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Tuttons is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4