We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Burger and Chicken Shop

27A Mile End Road, London E1 4TP, England
+44 20 3727 6165
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“avocado salad” (6 reviews)
“apple pie” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Barbecue, Halal
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
27A Mile End Road, London E1 4TP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It’s all about the chicken for me. Soft, tasty, moreish. Great sauces too. Service is what it is. Would recommend for a quick casual night out

Thank jsandyuk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious spit roasted chicken, wonderful sweet potato fries...Apple pie, cocktails, Wine and beer! What’s not to like? Alex, from Guadeloupe , is delightful , charming , efficient and smiley. A great asset to any business. We ll be back very soon! But hope onion fries...More

Thank dinersoros
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

As the name suggests it’s either burger (including a veggie option) or chicken on offer at chicken shop! We opted for the whole chicken, a salad and coleslaw! OMG it was all divine. The coleslaw was the best, the salad simple but ever so tasty...More

Thank siona k
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner before hitting Genesis cinema. The food is decent enough and the service is quick and friendly. The converted-old-building hipster ambience was cool as well. The Oreo milkshake was excellent. A bit pricey for what is was though.

Thank In-Yong H
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Sonia had Avocado & Poached Eggs, she was very happy with it. I can’t comment about that as it’s way to healthy for a Sunday morning, but the English Breakfast was one of the best I’ve had. Great location and theme too.

Thank Greg T
Dominika T, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Burger and Chicken Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Greg, Thank you very much for a lovely review. We're so glad you've enjoyed it and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Had a take away delivery with a friend from here as he recommended it. The burgers were tasty if not a bit small, very messy but good. The fries that came were awful, cold and tasted really bad. That was the only letdown for me.

Thank MrDalvin
Dominika T, Guest Relations Manager at Dirty Burger and Chicken Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi! Thank you very much for an honest and detailed review. We're so sorry about your fries. Could you please drop us a line at feedback@quentinrestaurants.com so we can resolve it?

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Unassuming restaurant with great service and decent, fairly priced food. (10x better than nandos next door)

Thank ewb001
Dominika T, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Burger and Chicken Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi! Thank you very much for a lovely review. We're glad you had a great time and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and decent food. Very nice decor and staff and food was what you would expect for the price.

Thank AJPD17
Dominika T, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Burger and Chicken Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi! Thank you very much for your review. We're looking forward to seeing you again so we can work on this 5* :)

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I once had the best burger of my life here. Subsequently have hade the most disappointments of my life. I’ve tried several times to go back but each time things have got progressively worse. Really sad and Phil Collins would be truly sad. Long waits...More

1  Thank MintyB0y
Dominika T, Public Relations Manager at Dirty Burger and Chicken Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi! We're very sorry you had a bad experience in our restaurant. Could you please drop us a line at feedback@quentinrestaurant.com so we can resolve it?

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch as in the area. Food was good but not exceptional. Had quite high hopes for my burger due to reports I’d received and whilst it was good it was as top quality as I’d hoped. Price was very reasonable (lunchtime deal)...More

Thank Tom H
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 hotels in London
Stepney City Luxury Loft Apartment
1 review
.27 miles away
Travelodge London Bethnal Green
1,262 reviews
.36 miles away
New Road Hotel
181 reviews
.37 miles away
Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel
906 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Rinkoff Bakery
61 reviews
.08 miles away
White Hart Brew Pub
111 reviews
.05 miles away
Anima D'italia
219 reviews
.16 miles away
Royal PFC
60 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Spitalfields City Farm
42 reviews
.50 miles away
Royal London Hospital Museum
46 reviews
.29 miles away
Bethnal Green Station
21 reviews
.37 miles away
Trapped Escape Rooms
229 reviews
.50 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bigpurple1
15 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Georgia B | Property representative |
The chicken is Halal in the Whitechapel restaurant, just not the burgers I'm afraid I
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 27A Mile End Road, London E1 4TP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3727 6165
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing