We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fed by Water

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 Winner

Location and contact

At fed by water, we are passionate about plant-based, authentic Italian food. We use fresh & seasonal ingredients and local suppliers whenever we can. We only use purified water in our food because it’s good for you! By removing all the impurities found in tap water like limescale, chlorine, bacteria and other nasties, we will make our food taste better and you feel better.
US$8 - US$65
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Italian, Pizza
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegan pizza carbonara seitan tiramisu garlic bread salad cake pudding non vegan great vegan plant based best pizza italian food tasted great helston charcoal veganism
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I cannot believe these negative reviews, I suspect they are false, this is a great restaurant, lovely people and service gone up a level since it walked across the street! see you again

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Tony G
Reviewed 3 days ago

Extraordinary pizza, totally unique, pasta with it's sauce a belter Lovely waitress, very professional Betty on her first night was oh so sweet and Zoe on the front desk we love her Excellent night, we only popped in by chance See you again soon

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank morocco444
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There's a 90 minute limit on staying there, and the service is incredibly slow. The result is that we asked for pudding and instead they chucked us out. Food was quite good but not worth the rudeness (plus debit card machine 'broken' so had to...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank edbQ5424DN
Fed L, Owner at Fed by Water, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

the 90 minute limit is because we have so many customers to please and sadly we are in a restaurant with only 10 tables inside. My advice to you is read the confirmation email you got from your reservation, arrive on time for your booking...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we got the the restaurant we were told the pizza chef was off sick, which meant the options were very limited. We had a reservation, so don’t understand why we wasn’t told this before we travelled. Service was terrible, wasn’t asked if we were...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TravellingPetey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

London. A place with thousands of amazing restaurants to choose from. Some cheap and cheerful but still providing amazing food. Others top of the range; a meal to remember. Then there’s this horrendous meal; which I’d rather forget all about, it’s a shame my bank...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank streetspiritlondon
Fed L, Owner at Fed by Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We love Mildreds and fully endorse your support of them xxx

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read so many good reviews, my boyfriend and I decided to celebrate our anniversary dinner at Fed by Water. The restaurant is very tiny but beautifully decorated with lots of plants and pots, although tables are too close together and music is a little...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NalaBibi
Fed L, Owner at Fed by Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Absolutely you have no idea what was going on behind the scenes the week you came so one might think you would say something at the time (to the lovely lady at reception so she could amend your bill) or at least reserve judgement and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at our scheduled time, the restaurant wasn’t properly opened and we literally had to bend down under the half opened roller shutter to enter the place. The heating hadn’t been cranked up yet and we sat in a very cold restaurant with...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank AndyC947
Fed L, Owner at Fed by Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

we are truly sorry for any inconvenience to you. as i explained to you we have been experiencing a very difficult time in our temporary building. thank you so much for your kind and understanding review of our business. happy to know that despite our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice venue with good values and a great approach to how they make what they serve. Food was tasty and well priced.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Morsey2018
Fed L, Owner at Fed by Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you x

Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

On a Friday evening we arrived without reservations. We were told we had 90 minutes. A shaky start but we were well looked after and the time was quite adequate. Last time I was hear they had a charcoal pizza on the menu, imagine my...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank harissaroasting
Fed L, Owner at Fed by Water, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Please understand how grateful the whole fed team are for your kind words! Xx

Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

I was disappointed, so were other members of my party. Personally my pizza base was stodgy and probably under cooked. The filling of vegan cheese, sweet potato and onion was interesting but nothing special and not much of it. It could have been improved with...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Gigs8393
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,086 nearby hotels
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
872 reviews
.17 miles away
Islington Inn Hotel
102 reviews
.63 miles away
Kip Hotel
266 reviews
.83 miles away
Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
505 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27,206 nearby restaurants
Pizza Union Dalston
616 reviews
.10 miles away
Voodoo Ray's
128 reviews
.07 miles away
Honest Burgers - Dalston
27 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,600 nearby attractions
Street Feast Dalston Yard
90 reviews
.14 miles away
Arcola Theatre
57 reviews
.27 miles away
Dalston Eastern Curve Garden
35 reviews
.14 miles away
Ridley Road Shopping Village
7 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jo B
11 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fed L | Property representative |
Hi! Dogs are allowed, but there are some conditions of course, to ensure the happiness and welfare of your four pawed friend. Due to the size of the restaurant we ask that small - medium, well behaved, well socialised dogs... More
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rosallorca | Reviewed this property |
No, they don't. I asked the manager a couple of weeks ago and he didn't really look like willing to do it in the future, but you never know...
Maureen G
12 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fabiosJ2426BB | Property representative |
Yes, there is a massive choice amongst which: Fiano, garganega, negroamaro, primitivo, amarone, brunello, chianti and few more quality Italian wines. Check the menu online at FedByWater website by clicking menu.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing