We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
Bookatable
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#710 of 16,999 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$62
CUISINES
International, Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
302
139
43
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
302
139
43
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ostrich steak salad pork belly curry exotic meats food menu zebra python locusts mains menus desert presentation
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I really loved this place. This is a 5* experience rather than a 5* restaurant but well worth the money. Decor was very quirky, waiter and waitress both went above and beyond and described the dishes as they arrived. Starters quite small. Main meal crocodile...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
GuestManage, Guest Relations Manager at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Hello BeccaDavidson, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us. We will pass this on to the team and we are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Archipelago

Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

We had this table booked before covid and were lucky it reopened because the food was wonderful, service great and the host took care to make sure all covid guidelines were followed. We were the only 2 in the restaurant but that didnt spoil it...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
GuestManage, Guest Relations Manager at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Hello Sylvie, Thanks for the awesome review, Dan! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers! Kind regards, Archipelago

Reviewed 9 April 2020

I've known about the Archipelago for a few years and have wanted to go ever since hearing about it. I was not disappointed and will not leave it so long before coming back again! It's a bit off the beaten track near Soho and is...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
GuestManage, Guest Relations Manager at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2020

Hello Sarahp468, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to Archipelago. Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed...More

Reviewed 4 March 2020

We were greeted into the restaurant by very friendly staff and spent the first few minutes just looking around. The decor is very unusual and there are a lot of interesting things to look at. The food was unusual, reasonably priced, well presented and most...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
GuestManage, Agencia/asesor at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Hello sdempsey, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we are excited to see you again! Kind regards, Archipelago Team

Reviewed 3 February 2020

We were intrigued by the menu and booked a table as recommended. Place wasn´t filled that night so maybe we would have gotten away without booking. Staff was lovely and helpful unfortunately did the food not life up to the hype. Kangaroo was very tough...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
GuestManage, Agencia/asesor at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Hello Carsten S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry if the experience you had with us was not up to scratch. We find very odd that you had such experience at our restaurant, as you can see...More

Reviewed 28 January 2020

A truly special, quirky and delicious restaurant. Full of personality and a great ambiance, Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
GuestManage, Agencia/asesor at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Hello thomas0299, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience at the restaurant and we appreciate the recommendation. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Archipelago

Reviewed 12 January 2020

Fantistic experience to taste exotic and totally unconventional food. Besides special meats I've already tried in the past, I had the chance to try other kind of never found anywhere else. I don't wanna ruin the surprise of the menu in this evaluation, but I...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
GuestManage, Owner at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Hello Timbrius, Thank you for the lovely review and we appreciate the wonderful compliment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Archipelago

Reviewed 12 December 2019

Definitely a must once in a lifetime, but probably worth it to go back. The setting is quite small but with a considerate number of tables, adorned with a cornucopia of paraphernalia with an exotic theme and lots of warm colours. Nice and thoughtful touches...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?3  
GuestManage, Guest Relations Manager at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Hello HybRid21, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit. We're delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you will think of us again when you want to treat yourself to a nice exotic...More

Reviewed 20 November 2019

Chose this restaurant for a celebratory dinner based on the reviews but were so disappointed. The food is average at best - quirky ingredients yes but the ones we tried (crocodile, alpaca, kangaroo) were overcooked and oversalted. Terrible value for money too - a starter...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

My wife and I visited here for a meal on a visit to London, we wanted something that was different the options round our way and were encouraged by the reviews. The restaurant is small and cosy with a very eclectic design. There's an element...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?3  
GuestManage, Guest Relations Manager at Archipelago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hello robh386, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Archipelago Team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Langham Court Hotel
739 reviews
.14 miles away
Rathbone Hotel
1,412 reviews
.19 miles away
Hub by Premier Inn London Goodge Street
1,379 reviews
.19 miles away
Fitzrovia Hotel
1,144 reviews
.19 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mere
850 reviews
.09 miles away
Kitchen Table
169 reviews
.10 miles away
Bobo Social
248 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
BT Tower (The British Telecom Tower)
86 reviews
.06 miles away
Fitzrovia Chapel
24 reviews
.13 miles away
Woolff Gallery
11 reviews
.07 miles away
Fitzroy Square
5 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoandBarry
8 December 2020|
Answer
Response from JoandBarry |
Absolute rubbish Zoominabout. Many restaurants have a pre theatre menu where service is quick. It suits the customer, as they need to get to a show, and suits the restaurant as they can have another set of customers on that... More
0
Votes
nataliegR4557LN
27 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sasha138 | Reviewed this property |
I can't see why not.
0
Votes
trishatoolbox
4 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Daniel C | Property representative |
You're exploring the world of food, dress however you feel comfortable for an adventure!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Archipelago

  • Archipelago is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4.5