We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Chiswick 76 South Parade, London W4 5LF, England
+44 20 8742 2121
Website
Today
12:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 18:00 - 22:30
Tue - Sat 12:00 - 14:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to Le Vacherin this week and had a lovely time with two other friends! We all left very impressed! Atmosphere was great, the menu had a fantastic variety and the food was delicious! Highly recommended! Definitely going back!

Helpful?
Thank Ju O
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about Le Vacherin. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time with us and that you enjoyed the food so much! We very much look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, The team at Le Vacherin More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

What can I say, a weekend in France but on my doorstep. Just love this local French gastronomic haven. Salmon tartar to start, fresh, clean and perfectly seasoned with a hint of chilli, my other half had the silky smooth chicken pate. For mains we went for the milk fed lamb leg for two (calved at the table) such theatre!!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about Le Vacherin. We are thrilled to hear that the food and service were up to standard on your recent visit and that you and your guests had such a great time with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went Le Vacherin in Chiswick today, was expecting abit more, limited space very tight on space, ,,,,we ordered wine by the glass, the waiter didn't even show us the bottle, which wine we ordering or to taste if it was ok..the steak was over covered in black pepper...the starter and dessert was nice but bit dissapointed on main course.......i... More 

Helpful?
Thank jocelyn d
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Hi Jocelyn, We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointing after your visit to our restaurant. On the day you visited we were very busy and we can understand that the restaurant may have felt a bit crowded but during busy times we are often filled to capacity. Le Vacherin has been Michelin listed for 14 years now... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked via Opentable who had a 5 course lunch offer with a glass of Prosecco for £28. This turned out to be a great opportunity to experience a variety of French cooking techniques whilst eating relatively unfussy but well executed, delicious seasonal fare. The options on the menu were enough for all 5 of us to find a first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sanjivsach
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review about Le Vacherin. We're delighted to here that you and your party enjoyed your first visit to our restaurant. Your feedback is lovely to hear and we will be sure to pass your comments on. Your photos look great as well and we hope that if you're ever in the area again... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

it's a lovely place with nice and romantic atmosphere, the food was some of the best I' ve ever eaten, the staff were kind and professional, more than worth it! I will definitely eat here again upon any return on the area and would recommend it without hesitation to other people!

Helpful?
Thank anita S
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Hi Anita, Thank you very much for your feedback about our restaurant. We've very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Le Vacherin so much and that you plan on visiting us again sometime. We look forward to seeing you! Kind regards, The team at Le Vacherin More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went today for lunch and had their 3 course lunch menu, normally £24.50, but we had an offer. Could not detect any lessening of the offerings as it was a voucher, maybe we didn't get the bread, but absolutely no complaints. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant throughout. All the food was prepared individually, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cobham_SurreyRetired
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review about Le Vacherin. We're honoured that you consider us to be one of the best French restaurants and we're delighted that our team delivered such a lovely meal to you and your wife. We hope that you will come by and see us again sometime soon! Kind regards, The team at Le... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Le Vacherin with my family for a Sunday brunch. The menu was good value and the waiters very friendly ! We will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Anaïs P
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Hi Anais, Thank you very much for your review about Le Vacherin. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed brunch with us and that our lovely team was on hand to provide you with great service. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, The team at Le Vacherin More 

London,UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been here at least 6 times over the last 2 years. I like the food but this last visit the waiter appeared in a dirty stained jacket, which wa also at least a size too small and all shiny and old. It certainly doesn't do the image of Le Vacherin any justice. Staff were slow to respond, even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter500
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your last visit to our restaurant. We have seen your previous comments on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your lovely comments about the occasions you have visited us in the past. Negative feedback does help us to improve our standards so we are grateful for all comments. We believe that your bill query... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A real passé place yet in a prime West London location in affluent Chiswick. They even play 1980s "slows"-I do not like piped music in expensive restaurants. I had a tough piece of partridge- no starter-and a very dull bottle of Cotes du Rhône. £60 and counting! It's expensive and lacklustre. Staff who overpour your wine. And seems to attract... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian G
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Hi Julian, We are sorry to hear that you weren’t happy after your visit to our restaurant. We always offer to pour our customers’ wine for them as we feel this is a nice gesture. When we attempted to pour your first glass of wine you stated you wanted to do it yourself which is of course fine so we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here a number of times with my fiance. Over the psat few months the service has gone a bit downhill. We had to ask for bread and butter, and several times for our drinks (received 45 minutes after ordering). We ordered 12 oysters and only received 6. The service used to be much better. We ended up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
Steven Y, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vacherin, responded to this review

Hi Rosie, We are sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your last visit to our restaurant.   We can see through your photos that you enjoy our food through Deliveroo and we are very grateful for the really kind words you have left regarding our menus. In your complaint, you are referring to Valentine’s night so we would... More 

Travellers who viewed Le Vacherin also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Le Vacherin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$37 - US$64
Cuisine
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
18:00 - 21:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
Thursday
18:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
Friday
18:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
Saturday
18:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chiswick 76 South Parade, London W4 5LF, England
  • Public Transportation: Tube: Chiswick Park (284 yards) District Line - Turnham Green (820 yards) District or Piccadilly Line Acton Town (1.1 mile) District or Piccadilly Line
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8742 2121
Description
A recently refurbished bistro with a traditional French ambience, Chef Malcolm John's Le Vacherin restaurant has received accolades from Michelin, Harpers & Queen and Tatler magazine. Awarded a prestigious Egon Ronay star in November 2005, Le Vacherin is a highly regarded destination for fine French food and wine in a friendly atmosphere. Just a four-minute walk from Chiswick Park underground station, Le Vacherin has been introducing timeless Parisian cuisine to Chiswick's dining crowd for over five years. The menu changes frequently, yet always makes use of the freshest ingredients to capture the irresistible tastes of authentic French cuisine. Each dish is reasonably priced and prepared with seasonal ingredients of the highest quality. Children are welcome to dine at Le Vacherin. A private dining room is available for larger parties.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Vacherin and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Vacherin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?