We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#4,343 of 15,045 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
£8 - £15
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Turkish, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Halal, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (108)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
76
15
3
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
76
15
3
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 July 2023

The best food, trust me you won't be disappointed, Chicken Shish is the best and lamb ribs are absolutely amazing.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2023

Ordered directly off their website at 8:30pm. No food over an hour later so I call to ask if the driver has left yet. Imagine the Lady on the phone rudely told me that they KNOW their website isn’t working even though they’ve taken my...money and issued a receipt. So you’d think they’d either ask if I still want the food or ask how they can refund me and apologise right? Nope. This lady rudely told me I MIGHT get a refund. She said she needed to call the manager and then she’d call me back. Of course… I give it 30 minutes… no phone call, no refund… so I call back, get told the manager is not in and I won’t get a refund or a call back til the next day. So they left my whole family starving hungry, offered no apology, took my money and were down right rude throughout. Almost 24 hours later, still no phone call or refund still not in my account. Disgusting level of service to be honest, never seen anything like itMore

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

I always visit the Tuana when working in the area. food is always very good and service excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

VERY RUDE PEOPLE! The man started shouting at me because I didn’t understand his accent. It’s not my fault he can’t speak English properly. Food was also dry! Not worth it at all wouldn’t go there again!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?7  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sezer D, Owner at Tuana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Unfortunately that is not true. You kept asking for extras for free and ordered in a very complex way for no reason. This review makes no sense as no one was shouted at. We apologised and said the meal you ordered comes with specific items...More

Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Had a doner and Turkish Tea. Tasted amazing. Probably the best Doner I have had in the UK. Will definitely come here again and highly recommend. 5 stars

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2020

Fresh, a very high quality meet, excellent customer service. Apart kebab I have tried vegetarian moussaka which is also super delicious. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2020

really tasty good quality and price. definitely recommend- a must try. family run business great value

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

cheap smelymeat food not clean,and they charge as full as posible, not recomended..complaint but bette not to goMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?9  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
590sezerd, Owner at Tuana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2020

Customer, our prices are based on a standard, so your perception of full is an opinion based on nothing. Regarding clean, we assure you our restaurant is spotless, we are Turkish and our fundamental life principle is being clean so your allegations have no basis....More

Reviewed 26 July 2019

I ordered a takeway for my family and friends. Whoever wrote it down took ages to simply take it and then the delivery (located 5 mins away) took 1.15 hours! The Mousakka was horrible. I didn't realise it was a vegetarian one and it was...the only one on the menu listed under mains. Since when did a Turkish restaurant not sell meat Mousakkas?! Even as a vegetarian one, it was tasteless with a thick white sauce not cooked properly. My sisters lamb ribs were atrocious. Fatty, no meat and undercooked. The rice was not cooked enough and again lacked flavour. The chicken shishs' were ok and the dumplings dish. Salads were also lacking in flavour and the bread was hard. We also got charged another £10 for extras that should have been included like, rice and salad on some of the mains. I live locally and was hoping to have a good takeway place to use but sadly will not use this again nor recommend it.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sezer D, Owner at Tuana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Dear Customers Very surprising that you did not enjoy your food. It may have been that we may have not been on a good day, we tend to have very high quality and are renowned In the area of good food. The Musakka is stated...More

Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

We popped in as we live locally, grabbed a table out front in the sunshine (the road is a tad busy fyi), but there’s a nice patio set back from the road with tables. The service is friendly and welcoming. We ordered the feta filo...parcels, lamb dona and chicken shish which came with rice and a yummy side salad. We got complimentary bread, dips and hummus. Along with some sweet little baklava’s for dessert. So it felt like a great spread!More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Recently visited this restaurant as I am passionate about food and love Turkish cuisine. Excellent service, big portions of food for meat lovers, delicious, served with a freshly chopped salad and rice.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

I went to Tuana restaurant with my wife a while back and ever since we never go anywhere else, I’ve never tasted a better lamb doner, shish or kofte in my life. Very friendly service and amazing food selections. If you’re hungry and you happen...to be in Muswell Hill you have to go to Tuana restaurant.More

Date of visit: May 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Great authentic Turkish food. Just what we needed after a busy day in the sun. Big portions and recommend set meal for two, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

The food at Tuana is unbeatable. Fresh, delicious and very generously portioned! We had the sharing platter which consisted of cold and hot meze starters, lovely hummus and dips and totally scrummy flat bread. The main was succulent meat on a bed of very tasty...rice. The meal also came with a tomato and onion salad - my favourite. Followed by yummy baklava. Lovely restaurant with excellent service, you must visit!More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

It was just by chance we was walking past Tuana when I needed to go toilet! The very welcoming staff were kind enough to let me do so, as I was about to leave the smell of the delicious food prompted me to call my...friends who were waiting outside in - we had planned to eat somewhere in Angel, but I’m glad we didn’t! It was honestly the best turkish meal I’ve had in London & I’ve been to a lot of turkish resturants in my 8 years of living here! Freshly cooked to perfection and great atomosphere! Will definetly go back !More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
National Hotel
183 reviews
.55 miles away
Muswell Hill Guest House
18 reviews
.77 miles away
Premier Inn London New Southgate Hotel
311 reviews
.96 miles away
Travelodge London Wood Green hotel
746 reviews
1.69 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Taste Of Nawab
1,777 reviews
.05 miles away
The Maid of Muswell
287 reviews
.40 miles away
Cilicia Cafe & Restaurant
230 reviews
.51 miles away
La Lluna
347 reviews
.49 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Alexandra Palace
885 reviews
.82 miles away
New River Walk
12 reviews
.95 miles away
Spice Monkey Indian Cookery School
228 reviews
.61 miles away
Everyman Muswell Hill
75 reviews
.63 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tuana Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TUANA RESTAURANT, London - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tuana Restaurant

Yes, Tuana Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Yes, Tuana Restaurant offers delivery services.

Tuana Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 5