We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No.33 Cafe Bar

33 Exchange Street, Norwich NR2 1DP, England
+44 1603 626097
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (100 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (68 reviews)
“cake” (181 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
33 Exchange Street, Norwich NR2 1DP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent food, service and interior. We always have a great time here and would really recommend it!! The pancakes and cakes are amazing!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 105lily
Reviewed 4 days ago

And friend and I wanted an early lunch before a theatre visit. We arrived at 12:15 and had a short wait for a table!! There was a warm and friendly atmosphere here and the menu is lovely - very different and something to suit all...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank VeneziaNewmarket
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to have a breakfast/brunch/lunch or tea. I visited at around 2pm and there was already a considerable queue, which is testament to the fact that it gets busy. Food was delicious and the service was great. The portions are massive...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank wardms
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have eaten here before and can say you know what you are getting but the beans have a poor taste and the tomato is a really cheap one with no taste!More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Smithyson
Nichola C, Owner at No.33 Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed my your tomato and beans. I can assure you that the baked beans we serve are Heinz Beans, which I believe to be the nations favourite. I'm sorry these weren't to your taste. The tomatoes we get are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to go for brunch on new years eve, the place was busy but we managed to get a table within 10mins, as the place is quite big. We were seated upstairs, ignored by the waitress when we went upstairs, maybe you're meant to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TQBM
Nichola C, Owner at No.33 Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review my apologies that your experience wasn't entirely positive. I will certainly be discussing your comments with the waitress who was working upstairs that day. I can assure you that this service level is not representative of No 33. New Years...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Still delicious cakes, but the veggie breakfast has changed?! It was very disappointing. The rosti was still very tasty but the rest was very boring and the beans were tasteless. No veg and the chutney has gone! Such a shame - the previous combination was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank elle_b121212
Nichola C, Owner at No.33 Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review No 33. I'm sorry to hear that you don't like the new dish so much as the previous one. We are always happy to make alterations to a dish to suit our guests preferences so never be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have always been a real fan of number 33 happy to queue outside, welcomed the expansion but unusually there seemed to be a problem on our last visit which was quieter than usual. We were seated fairly quickly however left for quite some time,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Carol D
Nichola C, Owner at No.33 Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Carol, thank you for taking the time to write this review and my sincere apologies for your experience. You are absolutely right, we were experiencing problems that day. We had an unfortunate situation where about 50% of our floor team had gone down with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 of us went for breakfast here this morning. The food was excellent. We have the Big Breakfast and the Eggs Benedict. The coffee was good too. I would highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Micky_Freeman
Nichola C, Manager at No.33 Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it's really appreciated. It's always great to hear back from happy customers. Merry Christmas and Happy New year!

Reviewed 11 December 2018

Visited for breakfast before Christmas shopping. Beautifully cooked full breakfast, even offered alternatives (extra eggs, bacon or toast) when one of the party declined mushrooms and tomatoes. Fast service.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank A4296UPmikej
Nichola C, Owner at No.33 Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review No 33. It's always so great to hear back from happy customers , it makes our day! Hope to see you again soon. Nichola

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Nipped in for a quick breakfast before braving the Christmas shopping. It was busy but vibrant and friendly. Some of the tables are a bit too close together but the food is brilliant. Without doubt some of the best eggs benedict I've ever eaten.... The...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ejmg66
Nichola C, Owner at No.33 Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review No 33. It's always so great to hear back from happy customers , it makes our day! Hope to see you again soon. All the best Nichola

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 hotels in Norwich
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
1,671 reviews
.16 miles away
St Giles House Hotel
755 reviews
.19 miles away
Maids Head Hotel
1,451 reviews
.25 miles away
The Beeches Apartments St Giles
3 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cote Brasserie - Norwich
784 reviews
.01 miles away
Les Garrigues
78 reviews
.05 miles away
Frank's Bar
487 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Museum of Norwich at the Bridewell
270 reviews
.06 miles away
Strangers' Hall Museum
188 reviews
.07 miles away
Maddermarket Theatre
118 reviews
.04 miles away
Norwich Market
253 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Maya C
10 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jetandjasper | Reviewed this property |
Cafe 33 does have gluten free bread and are very helpful with dietary needs!
0
Votes
X1841NAlisaw
26 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from M9027XCjonathand | Reviewed this property |
I don't know though I expect it's locally owned.
0
Votes
Gomeranman
18 April 2016|
Answer
Response from HannieL |
You'll find them on their website no33cafe co uk Brunch @ No. 33 No 33’s Big Breakfast: 3 rashers of Norfolk smoked bacon, 2 Swannington Farm to Fork’s traditional pork sausages, 2 poached eggs, oven roasted tomatoes... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 16:00
Monday
08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:00
Thursday
08:00 - 17:00
Friday
08:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 33 Exchange Street, Norwich NR2 1DP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 626097
Description
No 33 is a small independent cafe located in the heart of Norwich on Exchange Street. We serve great coffee, hearty breakfasts, freshly prepared lunches and delicious homemade cakes in a relaxed and friendly environment.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing