We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbank Chinese Buffet

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 4A, Riverside Leisure Centre | Wherry Road, Norwich, England
+44 1603 612323
Website
Today
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 16:00
Sun - Thu 17:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 15:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me,my Daughter and my Mum saw this Restaurant so thought we would try ut out. We didnt book but we managed to get a table . There was soooooo much choice and it was all really nice . They had everything you could think of. I would definatly go back again .

Helpful?
Thank Jenna W
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Hello Jenna W, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback- it's much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant this evening, after seeing it is supposed to be really good we were looking forward to a nice meal. First we ordered and had to pay before even sitting down! No cutlery or napkins at the tables but they had a paper place mat down! What we actually got was a hit and miss meal, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missxxxx
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Dear missxxxx, We're sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with your visit to Riverbank. As we always try to better our service, I will pass your comments onto the management team. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here in the evening as well as during the day and I have always enjoyed the food. It's a reasonable price for a lunch. There is definitely a much smaller selection during the day compared to the evening. But enough choice. Some of the food wasn't being replaced quick enough so I didn't get to eat some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bilbo90
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Hello Bilbo90, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and will take the feedback you have provided onboard. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is superb!! Went for a evening meal with a few friends £14 for all you can eat is superb value for money..... The menu covers all the favourites and more and deserts have a great selection. Something alot of buffet restaurants fall down on.... If you're in Norwich.. FILL YOUR BOOTS!!! :DA

Helpful?
Thank 47834FireFly
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Hello 47834FireFly, Thank you for the positive feedback! We're really happy to hear that you loved your visit & enjoyed the food. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went last night 25/02/17 . There was 15 of us so we booked ahead . It was my first time to the restaurant.The amount of food on offer was really good . The lemon chicken was dry but still tasty. Liked the different type of noodles . it was a very busy but it was easy to get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Hello Mary P, Thank you for the review- we really appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards, More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to come here after visiting gravity. You have to pay before you eat and had to pay full adult price for my brothers even though they didn't eat much. There was no duck pancakes, chicken balls or satay chicken which I was really looking forward to after reading it was on the menu. Was slow re-filling up so didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmalsdavis
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Emmalsdavis, We're sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with your visit to Riverbank. As we always try to better our service, I will pass your comments onto the management team. Kind Regards, More 

Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Acceptable for a quick lunchtime stop. Selection was somewhat monotonous, but what was there was tasty, hot and in ample supply. Tables were cleared as needed. For £6.99 pp this is not bad value. No doubt, at twice the price, the evening buffet will offer greater choice.

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Hello Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review- we're glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch-time visit at Riverbank. Kind Regrds, More 

Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

Really enjoyed this buffet which was very busy but you could get to the food easily. All you can eat with mainly Chinese fare although other foods were available . Good value for the money..

Helpful?
Thank Marc T
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Hello Marc T, Thank you for the positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Riverbank & hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Been to Norwich many times but never ate here, so we decided to give it a try. We were very glad we did, £13.99 each all you can eat. The drinks were a little expensive but we were expecting that. The food was lovely, its nice to have so much choice, you can try things you wouldnt normally go for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Hello Amy S, Thank you for the great review- we really appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Even though it's cheap it's not with it , your better of paying a pound more and going somewhere else , the selection is poor and what they do have tastes terrible. I have been to a lot of Chinese buffets and this is the worst . I mean the desserts were just cheap little cupcakes from Morrison's with some... More 

Helpful?
Thank hellostevedave
Riverbank N, Manager at Riverbank Chinese Buffet, responded to this review

Dear hellostevedave, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to Riverbank. As we always try to better our service, I will pass your comments onto the management team. Kind Regards, More 

Travellers who viewed Riverbank Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Riverbank Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Buffet, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 15:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4A, Riverside Leisure Centre | Wherry Road, Norwich, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 612323
Description
Right in the centre of Norwich, just down the road from the station, Riverbank Chinese Buffet Restaurant is waiting for you with great food and excellent value. A relaxed atmosphere and warm, friendly service make Riverbank the natural choice for lunch and dinner with a mouthwatering array of expertly cooked starters, mains and desserts. We also have a wide variety of wines and beers.Remember that it's all you can eat, all for one price!We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Riverbank Chinese Buffet and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbank Chinese Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?