We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo Norwich Tombland

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2-3 Tombland, Norwich, England
+44 1603 615 718
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Cambridge
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant at 12.45 on 6th April during the school Easter break. There were 4 adults and two children aged 12 and 13. Many free tables in this fairly large establishment but it appeared that there were only two staff including someone whom I imagine was the manager. We were told that it would be a 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances P
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo Norwich Tombland, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very strong branch of a chain that I really enjoy. I love the layout of the Norwich Tombland Prezzo, and the location across from the cathedral is stunning. It's close to where I live so it's a firm favourite, and I have always found the service good and friendly!

Helpful?
Thank L R
Buckden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know it's a chain. I know it serves basically the same sort of food as all the others but I was in Norwich and simply had to eat Italian. It was almost perfect. Staff were friendly, polite and with a good knowledge of the menu. Food was cooked perfectly and exactly as I asked, the wine excellent and complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 6pm reservation, were there early, ordered by 5.50pm and pizza- not exactly complicated order for an Italian pizza place...still hadn't arrived by 18.40..despite asking when it would be ready - to which the waitress didn't even bother coming to let us know, had to chase when she was back to- set the nearby tables!? I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank genkigal1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo Norwich Tombland, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The slow service you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saturday teatime visit!! Terrible service from start to finish, Waited ten minutes at table for a welcome and order some food and drinks, after half an hour my son politely asked if one starter was shortcoming only to be told curtly ''That it was Saturday night and we wouldn't expect everything in five minutes!!!'' Charm school didn't work here as... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue b
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo Norwich Tombland, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience at Prezzo. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would like to investigate your visit further. Please could you email social@prezzo.co.uk with some more details. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

First time I'd been to this Prezzo's. my pregnant wife and I enjoyed the calamari and my wife had prawns in a tomatoe based sauce for starters. My main was a ravioli in a beautiful sauce. Definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank SmartDamo
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a table for four tonight for a family dinner. My son had the Italian burgers but asked if he could have a plain bun instead of the seeded one on the menu. When it arrived the burgers came with seeded buns, but without any of the added filling (should have been smoked scamorza, pesto, prosciutto, mozzarella etc). I flagged... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizzieh545
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Have used Prezzo many times in a number of different towns and cities over the years. Arrived without a booking and were seated quickly. Drink and starter order followed swiftly and then the main order after that. We all had pizza of one sort or another and there were no complaints with any of them. Services all times was prompt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoptonjohn
Norwich, Uk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Quite a busy lunchtime but staff were attentive and the food was very tasty, with a good choice for vegetarians. The pasta is especially good. Nice seating by the window.

Helpful?
Thank Aigoual
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017

14 of us went here yesterday for a work leaving party, bare in mind the table had been booked for a couple of weeks, we were sat upstairs ( nice and quite) , the room was freezing cold, so asked staff to turn heating up. Throughout the evening the majority of us kept our jackets on and our hand were... More 

Helpful?
Thank davies2906
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo Norwich Tombland, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo Norwich Tombland also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo Norwich Tombland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2-3 Tombland, Norwich, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 615 718

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo Norwich Tombland staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?