We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


1-11 London Street | 1-11 London Street Norwich NR2 1JF, Norwich NR2 1JF, England
+44 1603 660661
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (18 reviews)
“crab” (2 reviews)
“cakes” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
International, Vegetarian Friendly
££ - £££
1-11 London Street | 1-11 London Street Norwich NR2 1JF, Norwich NR2 1JF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

My Wife and I have eaten at Benji's many time previously and have always enjoyed the experience with good food and service to match, however when visiting today we were unimpressed by the service, our order was taken in an abrupt manner, the staff present...More

Thank Westyxx3
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice dining room in a nice store and they accommodated us with a nice big table in the centre of the room so we had space for our buggy on a busy Saturday lunchtime. The issue was though that the food was disappointing. My...More

Thank willsayer
JarroldsCatering, General Manager at Benji's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm sorry you didn't find the food to your liking but I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate you well in our restaurant. I have passed your feedback on to our chef as it doesn't appear we lived up to our usual...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fancied an impromptu breakfast and decided to give Benji’s a try in Jarrolds. This was our first visit and we were very impressed. My wife enjoyed Eggs Benedict whilst I plumped for a bacon baguette and both were excellent. Also a special mention for Katie...More

Thank Buzzered
JarroldsCatering, Manager at Benji's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit at Benji's! We will pass your kind words on to Katie, she will be very happy to hear them! Luke Caplin.

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Visited with my partner and her mother. The mains were beautifully presented and the food itself was top notch - the 2 course special with duck was amazing. Couldn't fault any aspect of the meal and relatively inexpensive to boot!!!! Thoroughly recommend !

Thank Norwichguru
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I was visiting their event for Christmas and knew it would be busy so the friend I was going with suggested lunch instead. I haven't been here for ages and they have revamped it and has a 'London' feel about it. The staff could not...More

Thank cherrypotts
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I have lunch here frequently and always have a good experience. The delicious food is locally sourced. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Thank Yeadon
Reviewed 19 June 2017

If you wish to have a peaceful break from the whole retail therapy scene, I would certainly recommend a visit to Benji's, which is located on the first floor of Jarrolds. Warm welcome, comfortable seats, and a nice restful atmos await you. Nice varied menu...More

Thank Vanessa593
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were spending a day sight-seeing in Norwich, and came upon Benji's just as we were starting to think about lunch. This was our first visit and what attracted us initially was the spacious, pleasing aspect of the restaurant and the carefully chosen selection of...More

Thank maggiehulson
Reviewed 26 April 2017

A shopping trip to Norwich cannot be complete without lunch here in Jarrolds. It's clean airy welcoming and a good menu. The food whether it's meat or fish is cooked very well with bags of taste. Cutlery of good quality and proper napkins - no...More

Thank antiquevee
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I saw Benji's is now tagged on this site as gluten free friendly so we decided to go back and give them another chance. We asked about gluten free options and they weren't particularly helpful. Vaguely said they could swap the bread on the things...More

1  Thank Vincent E
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Norwich
St Giles House Hotel
696 reviews
.18 miles away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
1,531 reviews
.23 miles away
Maids Head Hotel
1,266 reviews
.30 miles away
The Beeches Apartments St Giles
3 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Wine Cellar
323 reviews
.02 miles away
Jive Kitchen & Bar
102 reviews
.01 miles away
46 reviews
.04 miles away
Macarons & More
77 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Museum of Norwich at the Bridewell
235 reviews
.10 miles away
Maddermarket Theatre
114 reviews
.09 miles away
Norwich Market
220 reviews
.07 miles away
Royal Arcade
47 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vincent E
19 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vincent E | Reviewed this property |
Thanks - we decided to try again but they weren't particularly interested. They said they could swap the bread on the ordinary bread for things on the menu. Unfortunately this isn't good enough as gluten free bread is not... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Open Hours
10:30 - 16:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:30 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-11 London Street | 1-11 London Street Norwich NR2 1JF, Norwich NR2 1JF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 660661
  • E-mail
Visit the new and improved Benji’s restaurant - our hidden gem in the corner of the fashion floor gives an exclusive feel that will quickly become your everyday favourite. The modern, sophisticated décor is complimented by the welcoming service that comes with our only full table-service restaurant. Our menu is full of locally sourced seasonal produce that is carefully prepared by our chefs. You can enjoy a full menu, ranging from tantalising pastries to start the day, through an extensive lunch menu, which includes a 2 course lunch with a glass of wine for £13.50, to a scrumptious afternoon tea. In addition we now serve both speciality teas and coffees. You won’t want to eat anywhere else!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing