We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi

25 Ber Street, Norwich NR1 3EU, England
+44 1603 633553
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (140 reviews)
“soft shell crab” (16 reviews)
“fish satay” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Ber Street, Norwich NR1 3EU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had never been here before and we had a great surprise. The waiters were very friendly and kind. The sushi was just amazing... totally recommend the mixed tempura as a starter and the full on futomaki! 5/5!!!!

Thank weloveplacesandfood
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the full on futo maki and the mixed tempura. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ciscoe's soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OK have a confession, our family kryptonite is good shushi and we can devour a platter like a shoal of piranha's. Which is a good job. The shushi here is great and good value. We can thoroughly recommend the shushi fanatics platter which at the...More

Thank NFN2014
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are so happy you had a great experience with us and continue to visit us for your sushi fix! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here for Sunday lunch, three of us, started with two courses of sushi, spicy Korean rolls and full on futomaki really lovely. Then came the disappointment two main courses were so overpriced, Thai holy chicken totally overpriced £19 for very little chicken but lots...More

Thank Rose F
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Rose, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am really sorry that you felt disappointed by the mains. The menu has stayed the same for the last 4 years and we felt it time to give the whole place a revamp!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a lovely Sunday lunch time here, very light Tempura for starters and Sushi and Sashimi platters. Fish is fresh and detailed on where it is sourced, with some local and some worldwide for best flavour. Miso soup was different from many I've had with...More

Thank mats01
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are glad you had a good time with us and enjoyed your sunday lunch! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and good service. We went and get sushi to take away, the quality was good, and it was done quick. I bit expensive, but normal for this kind of food.

Thank Moisés E
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing effort for the Sushi festival. After paying £10 each for a ticket and buying £100 for a pre pay food voucher, I was disappointed that their Tempura machine was broken and that their staff told me they were running out of food an hour...More

Thank SmartDamo
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry that you felt let down by the Sushi and Sake Festival - we were just a vendor and were not party to the organisation of it. We hope however, to see you back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We so wanted this place to be as fantastic as the reviews suggested. However, I’m afraid we were sorely disappointed. The menu sounds amazing and we ordered the fish satay and a spicy Korean dish for starters. 45 minutes after ordering, the food arrived -...More

Thank Fizzypop18
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, I am really sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. Would you please email me at info@ciscoes.net with further details so I can investigate and escalate the issues further. We pride ourselves on great customer services and also fantastic food...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town for a wedding stumbled upon this gorgeous place. The accommodating chef did a freestyle sushi & sashimi mix- it was ridiculously delicious! I’ve eaten a lot of sushi all over the world including Japan. I can highly recommend this place.

Thank 1Globetrekker86
Storm A, Public Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been to Asia many times but never find the restaurants at home fully replicate the food but this place really does! Varied menu but most fish incredibly fresh great fkavours

Thank Deblynm
Storm A, Public Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon! We are launching some new menu items soon so keep an eye out on social media!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The sushi hair is absolutely amazing atmosphere is fantastic and the staff are a cut above the rest you must come and eat here when visiting Norwich it’s in the middle of the city center and it’s absolutely fantastic

Thank johnhampton311
Storm A, Public Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks John for your great review! We are really happy that you love Ciscoe's and that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Norwich
Travelodge Norwich Central
481 reviews
.20 miles away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
515 reviews
.34 miles away
Hotel Belmonte
64 reviews
.37 miles away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2,101 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Timberhill Bakery
153 reviews
.10 miles away
Donnelli's Pizzeria
375 reviews
.13 miles away
Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Norwich
2,148 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Norwich Castle
1,935 reviews
.25 miles away
St Peter Mancroft
114 reviews
.27 miles away
St Julian's Shrine
63 reviews
.16 miles away
Royal Arcade
55 reviews
.26 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mandy C
28 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Ian C C | Property representative |
Yes just give the restaurant a call we all look forward to serving you
0
Votes
Lisa C
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Storm A | Property representative |
Hi Lisa! Yes we do indeed. We usually run them at the end of the month with prebooking in advance. They are on Sundays either 10-12 or 3-5, depending on if we have had others booked on that times! There are details on our... More
0
Votes
Lorraine T
27 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Storm A | Property representative |
Hi Lorraine, Yes we have lots of gluten free options and our menu clearly states what we can do to cater for gluten free. We have Tamari, gluten free soy sauce as well as we make our wasabi with corn flour so that is also... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Ber Street, Norwich NR1 3EU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 633553
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing