We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi

25 Ber Street, Norwich NR1 3EU, England
+44 1603 633553
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (156 reviews)
“soft shell crab” (18 reviews)
“tempura” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Ber Street, Norwich NR1 3EU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had an absolutely great experience here for my birthday and will coming back soon. Great services and delicious food :) watch them make your order whilst sitting at the bar. Thank you so much team Ciscoe's

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Expedition644070
Storm A, Public Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are glad you had such a fantastic time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Cisco - your food is by far the best in Norwich. The new Dynamite roll is out of this world! I’ve been visiting your restaurant 2-4 times a month since you opened and drew me away from Shiki ;) BUT... Lately (sorry to say) your...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BrownBaritone
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am really sorry that a member of our staff let you down this time. I have brought it to the staffs attention to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We hope you will visit us...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a small popular restaurant , the waitresses/waiters are great and very helpful, however when visiting you need to be aware at busy times you could have a good wait as everything is cooked from fresh ( which you can watch) . I see...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank david19632018
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear David, thank you for taking the time to review us and we appreciate every bit of feedback as it helps us improve constantly! We are indeed working on improving our waiting times, but like you said, we are a small restaurant with a small...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I took my son to Ciscoe’s on a Saturday lunchtime. There was a hen party (see below). We sat at the bar and watched the chefs prepare their food. They seemed to have ordered the entire menu! The whole bar was stacked with plate after...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank scorchio127
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I want to thank you for being so understanding. We had an extremely busy evening and unfortunately some guests were let down by us. We have now put measures in place to ensure that this...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Been here once before and really enjoyed it. But today it was full and there was a hen party and the staff just couldn’t handle the amount of people only 2 people to take orders, serve, clean tables and pay. Waited for over an hour...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank benneg9
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us the feedback. We pride ourselves on great customer service and it seems that we failed you on this occasion. Unfortunately the restaurant was extremely busy - more so than usual and...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Typically, we order takeaway from Ciscoe's as with having a young child, it's not the type of place where they fit in well. However we had a reprive one evening and took the opportunity to have a long overdue couple's dinner. We had one appetizer,...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank jimmymlamb
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear James, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are so happy you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Storm

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We had never been here before and we had a great surprise. The waiters were very friendly and kind. The sushi was just amazing... totally recommend the mixed tempura as a starter and the full on futomaki! 5/5!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank weloveplacesandfood
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the full on futo maki and the mixed tempura. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ciscoe's soon!

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

OK have a confession, our family kryptonite is good shushi and we can devour a platter like a shoal of piranha's. Which is a good job. The shushi here is great and good value. We can thoroughly recommend the shushi fanatics platter which at the...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NFN2014
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We are so happy you had a great experience with us and continue to visit us for your sushi fix! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here for Sunday lunch, three of us, started with two courses of sushi, spicy Korean rolls and full on futomaki really lovely. Then came the disappointment two main courses were so overpriced, Thai holy chicken totally overpriced £19 for very little chicken but lots...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rose F
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Rose, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am really sorry that you felt disappointed by the mains. The menu has stayed the same for the last 4 years and we felt it time to give the whole place a revamp!...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Spent a lovely Sunday lunch time here, very light Tempura for starters and Sushi and Sashimi platters. Fish is fresh and detailed on where it is sourced, with some local and some worldwide for best flavour. Miso soup was different from many I've had with...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mats01
Storm A, Guest Relations Manager at Ciscoe's Pan Asian & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We are glad you had a good time with us and enjoyed your sunday lunch! We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 hotels in Norwich
Travelodge Norwich Central
515 reviews
.20 miles away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
556 reviews
.34 miles away
Hotel Belmonte
65 reviews
.37 miles away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2,171 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Timberhill Bakery
179 reviews
.10 miles away
Donnelli's Pizzeria
385 reviews
.13 miles away
Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Norwich
2,217 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Norwich Castle
1,997 reviews
.25 miles away
St Peter Mancroft
120 reviews
.27 miles away
St Julian's Shrine
69 reviews
.16 miles away
Royal Arcade
58 reviews
.26 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mandy C
28 July 2018|
Answer
Response from ianrcooke | Property representative |
Yes just give the restaurant a call we all look forward to serving you
0
Votes
Lisa C
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ashdown123 | Property representative |
Hi Lisa! Yes we do indeed. We usually run them at the end of the month with prebooking in advance. They are on Sundays either 10-12 or 3-5, depending on if we have had others booked on that times! There are details on our... More
0
Votes
Lorraine T
27 January 2017|
Answer
Response from ashdown123 | Property representative |
Hi Lorraine, Yes we have lots of gluten free options and our menu clearly states what we can do to cater for gluten free. We have Tamari, gluten free soy sauce as well as we make our wasabi with corn flour so that is also... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Ber Street, Norwich NR1 3EU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 633553
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing