We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Bookatable

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced. Remember from 20th July the kids eat free with every paying adult, This runs for the whole summer school break. If you have any special offer cards or vouchers please make sure they are valid for your booking and booking is advisable.
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$92
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
410
270
140
98
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
410
270
140
98
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters samphire bream king prawns salmon cheesecake chilli fries poached eggs steak pudding twice cooked chips set menu pre theatre norwich restaurant lovely meal booked a table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We took the family here for a very belated Christmas meet up! Loch fyne is in my opinion an excellent dining experience as it is always the same wherever you go, and that consistency is reassuring and takes the risk out of eating out. Everyone...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank David L
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Me and a few girl friends visited for a birthday celebration, and all I can say was we were disappointed. I didnt realise I was visiting the cult of Salsa Verde. A few of us decided to order the from the ‘Fish your way’ menu,...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank ThankfulMummyOf3
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear ThankfulMummyOf3, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us. Here at Loch Fyne we do try our best to make sure that guests get an exceptional...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Delicious food. Great service. Was really busy being a Saturday night but couldn’t fault the experience we had. Will definitely return.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Polly_w89
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Polly_w89, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. I will pass your feedback to the team. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Sofia and...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I haven't had such a poor evening out for a long time. My nephew chose to go here for his 16th birthday celebrations. We booked for 6.30 as two young children and my mum who finds it difficult to eat after 6. As there were...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Orlies68
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Orlies68, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us. Here at Loch Fyne we do try our best to make sure that guests get an exceptional...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Awesome service from Pedro, fantastic food and wine. Could have anything from the menu. Will be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SteveRAAM
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear SteveRAAM, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Pedro is an amazing team member and always goes out of his way to give excellent customer service. We are hoping to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sofia and the team.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So tonight was our date night and with a young child at home these nights mean the most to us. I was not disapointed. Arrived and got treated amazingly. We got told the best way to spend our money and they cared about our experience....More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Daniellemaries86
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening Thank you for your kind review. Pedro has been many years and always delivers an amazing experience. I hope to meet on your next visit. Many thanks Kevin

Reviewed 1 week ago

If we have a day's shopping in Town we love this place for their breakfast (FEB). Lovely friendly service as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Nick N
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good evening Nick Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it. I hope to meet you on your next visit. Many thanks Kevin

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went pre-theatre in the early evening. Very quiet although a few other peeps arrived. For starters I had la couple of king scallops with haggis & neeps - super tasty. Wife had the mussels in white wine cream sauce. Also excellent. The bread was extremely...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank James W
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning James Thanks you for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed our food! The 50% will continue to run from Monday - Friday until 6pm up and until 13th February. Many thanks Kevin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A reservation was made for 6 of us. On arrival I went straight to the Manager, I presume he was, to quietly explain anything I ordered must not have garlic on it. The response I received astounded me, to the point had I been just...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Yvonne T
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Yvonne Thank you for your review and for the praise of Ramona, indeed she won our employee of the month for January. I am sorry About the way in which we explained our allergens policy. We do take this very seriously and policy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a reservation for 4 people at 1.30 because today is our friend’s birthday. We both arrived there about 10 minutes early and we had drink then waited for our friends to come. When they came over only myself ordered oysters for a starters...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 1lilyv
Loch Fyne Norwi... N, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 1lilyv, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your experience with us. We always try our best but unfortunately in your occasion we were unable to provide our high standard...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
St Giles House Hotel
758 reviews
.05 miles away
The Beeches Apartments St Giles
3 reviews
.17 miles away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
1,684 reviews
.24 miles away
The Georgian Townhouse
328 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 929 nearby restaurants
Alchemista Coffee Co
158 reviews
.08 miles away
Grosvenor Fish Bar
2,015 reviews
.08 miles away
Moorish Falafel Bar
367 reviews
.07 miles away
Waffle House
752 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 336 nearby attractions
The Forum
392 reviews
.11 miles away
Maddermarket Theatre
118 reviews
.12 miles away
Norwich Market
254 reviews
.11 miles away
The Guildhall
103 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
burridge2522017
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Loch Fyne Norwi... N | Property representative |
There is a multi storey car park on the other side of road to us. If you show us your parking ticket, will credit your bill by £3. Many thansk Kevin Hunter General Manager
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing