We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


1-3 Clifford Street, York YO1 9RG, England
+44 1904 624474
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“side salad” (12 reviews)
“pasta dish” (8 reviews)
“chilli” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
££ - £££
1-3 Clifford Street, York YO1 9RG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

- Lady Manager spoke a different language constantly which I found rude. - Lady Manager ignored us when we constantly got eye contact. - Staff had no direction, bad management again. - Got our order wrong. - Took over an hour to arrive - We...More

Thank Will927
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi, we are concerned to hear about the level of service you received in our restaurant and we apologise. Extra training will be provided to our staff to ensure an incident like this does not happen again.

Reviewed 5 February 2018

A busy Saturday night and we were seated quickly but we'd pre-booked a table. The waitress was friendly but rushed off her feet. Our order was taken quickly but we waited more that 30 minutes between courses. I chose this restaurant because it was close...More

Thank Red-Kaz2024
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi, we are concerned to hear about the level of service and food you received in our restaurant. We will be providing extra training to our staff to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I visited this place with my Mum on Thursday evening. I prebooked on their website- which was simple to use! Everything about that place was spot on! It was lovely and clean, with a wonderful ambience too! Although quite busy, our meal was delivered to...More

Thank DDowker
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Went to Prezzo York 20th Jan with my partner and had a lovely meal, a waiter sat us at a table for 2 but before we ordered i asked a waitress if we could move tables so i could sit opposite my partner not at...More

Thank tm123452018
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The food at this italian restaurant is average but the customer service is not that great. It took ages to get the bill and then for some one to actually take payment. The Nutella Calzone for dessert was so tough it took me a lot...More

Thank Travelholic_13
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were a group of nine ladies who visited York in December 2017. We decided to visit Prezzo for lunch before travelling back to Cumbria. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. When the food arrived not one of us had a complaint. Well...More

Thank Nicelady123
Reviewed 3 January 2018

1st time ever been to a big chain Italian and I was quite disappointed. It felt as though we were forgotten about once we sat down and then I didn't realise that a mistake had been done by the waiter and I was eating a...More

Thank Louise H
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Hi We visited her on 1st January 2018 family of 4 We had a voucher from bookatable web site for two cours for 11.95 The food is good but service was slow Might visit again ????

Thank gavin w
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Visited this restaurant on Saturday the 30th December. This is the second Prezzo restaurant we have visited that employ staff who don’t appear to care about their customers. Service was poor even though the restaurant wasn’t really busy. During the meal no one came to...More

Thank Derek D
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We went to Prezzo for dinner. We menu offered lots of different types of food such as pizzas, pastas, calzoni, salads, etc. The margherita pizza was nice but the tomatoes used and the mozzarella were not especially tasty or fresh but the dough was very...More

1  Thank James w
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in York
Hilton York
3,063 reviews
.09 miles away
The Queens Hotel
1,769 reviews
.11 miles away
Park Inn by Radisson York
2,249 reviews
.16 miles away
Middletons York
918 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Castle Tea Rooms
81 reviews
.03 miles away
435 reviews
.01 miles away
The Go Down
1,381 reviews
.05 miles away
Masala Craft Fine Indian Kitchen & Bar
487 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The York Army Museum
141 reviews
.09 miles away
Merchant Adventurers' Hall
528 reviews
.13 miles away
Fairfax House
773 reviews
.04 miles away
Jorvik Viking Centre
4,888 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 Clifford Street, York YO1 9RG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  York
  • Phone Number: +44 1904 624474
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Save your favourites!
Keep track of your top restaurant finds.
Save now