We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ana Bedouin

67 Haydn Road, Nottingham NG5 2LA, England
+44 115 960 9033
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“falafel” (8 reviews)
“hot meze” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Middle Eastern, Arabic, Lebanese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Halal
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
67 Haydn Road, Nottingham NG5 2LA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time eating at Ana Bedouin and I can say I was not disappointed. The food tasted amazing and there was definitely enough to fill the both of us! Very friendly staff. Marisha was our waitress and she was very friendly and chatty. Thank you!...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Chloe R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can’t fault it. Food is delicious and cheap. The service is friendly and fast. My only qualm is it’s always quiet when we go. Perhaps because to eat there everyone has to be in the mood for shawarma. IDK. It deserves to be busier than...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DamianB688
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for such a great review Damian. Your right we do deserve to be busier at times but I think the hype of Mansfield Rd does affect us. We were a lot busier a year ago when we were the only Middle Eastern restaurant in...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We were really looking forward to our visit but were disappointed! The warm mezze starter had deep fried falafel was only just luke warm and the rest was cold. The pickled veg was so highly salted we struggled to eat but the bread and hummus...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Maxine W
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. I’m very sorry for your experience. We do pride ourselves to do the best but we can only know if somethings wrong or not up to scratch if we are told at the time. We will...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Called in to this little restaurant for lunch having read good reviews. It’s in a bit of a run down parade but don’t be put off. Went for Falafel and hommus for starters and mixed Schwartz for main. All good quality. Recommended.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank I8283VJjimd
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks for your review Jim, we are off the main high street and yes unfortunately the surrounding businesses may not look that great but we have a lot to offer and have spent a lot on attention to detail to stand out on the parade....More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

a lovely very well hidden gem. not a big place so would be worth booking. quiet earlier evening and livens up. Food was authentic and very tasty - large servings which they kindly boxed for takeaway as we could not manage all of it. good...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank madosani
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for such a great review hope to see you again soon 👍

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We went here for an anniversary meal and to take them up on the offer of starter and main for £12.95. We have been several times and have never been disappointed. The restaurant is decorated very stylishly with lovely lighting. The meal was fantastic with...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DawnPritchard
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for a great review hope to see you again soon 👍

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We have visited Ana Bedouin for a family evening meal and on a Saturday lunch time. The food is delicious and plentiful. We will be retuning again and again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Russianblue22
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for a great review will definitely see you again soon 👍

Reviewed 4 July 2018

Visited on 2nd July. Food was really tasty. Very generous portion sizes. We had a 2 course meal, an early part of the week offer, and were impressed. Simple room, friendly service. Hope we will visit again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Trail552157
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for your review Hope to see you soon 👍

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I live round the corner so have been here a few times since it opened. It’s always excellent. To be honest, I always order the same things from the menu but it’s the same high quality every time and I really look forward to it...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank garnerkatemrs
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for your review 😀

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent meal tonight: pleasant surroundings; friendly and welcoming service; tabbouleh much nicer than any I've made (and I've tried a few times). Would recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Custandjo
Umar Z, Owner at Ana Bedouin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you and glad the tabbouleh was up your street, hope to see you soon and congratulations on your wedding anniversary

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Nottingham
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
804 reviews
.61 miles away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1,259 reviews
.66 miles away
Lindum House
16 reviews
1.36 miles away
The Clarence Hotel Nottingham
81 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Ania Polish Restaurant
632 reviews
.27 miles away
Le Mistral
301 reviews
.30 miles away
Rakki Rakkas
81 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Forest Recreation Ground
73 reviews
.86 miles away
Woodthorpe Grange Park
65 reviews
.87 miles away
Pirates play centre nottingham
72 reviews
.64 miles away
Big Brewday
11 reviews
.27 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
loofwilliams
29 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Umar Z | Property representative |
Yes, there is free parking on both sides of the road where we are situated on
0
Votes
Django25
26 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Umar Z | Property representative |
Hi, We are licensed to sell alcohol. We have a range of wines, spirits and beers. Regards Ana Bedouin
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 67 Haydn Road, Nottingham NG5 2LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 960 9033
  • E-mail
Description
A modern yet authentic take on Lebanese cuisine in a comfortable, warm setting. Food quality and taste is second to none.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing