We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slug & Lettuce

££ - £££, British,
The Cornerhouse Burton Street | Forman Street, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
+44 115 947 4260
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“burgers” (7 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Cornerhouse Burton Street | Forman Street, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It is very clear from most of the reviews on here & from the comments I am about to add now that there is one common theme here. The service at your establishment is very poor and you need to tackle this head on. Whether...More

Thank Lulu8847
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Lulu8847, I would really appreciate it if you could please email me directly at slugandlettuce.nottingham@stonegatepubs.com so we can discuss your recent visit. I look forward to hearing from you, Thank you Tom

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Arrived and seated straight away, then sat 15 minutes waiting for menu and service which we only got when we called someone over. Food and drink very nice but shame about the start of our visit. On plus note we did get 15% discount as...More

Thank Mark K
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit and bringing the poor customer service to our attention. I have passed your comments on to the rest of the management team and reiterated the importance of customer service to the whole...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We walked into a practically empty Slug and Lettuce and was totally ignored. We weren’t sure if we could seat ourselves or not because at the Lincoln S&L you have to wait to be seated. No one acknowledged us so we seated ourselves. We were...More

Thank Roanst13
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Roanst13, Thank you for your review and bringing these serious issues to our attention. Could you please email me directly on slugandlettuce.nottingham@stonegatepubs.com so we can discuss this further, allowing me to look into this and investigate the member of staff involved. Thank you, Tom

Reviewed 1 week ago

Never heard of this chain but was intrigued by the menu. Large restaurant with beautiful decor. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was very tasty and wasn't overpriced. Would go again.

Thank Chloe B
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chloe! Im really glad to hear you had a good visit! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you for your kind words Tom

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I normally go there about every 6 weeks and the last time we went we were massively disappointed. The service was so slow to the point that after 2 hours we were still on desert and coffee. Drinks orders not right (...More

Thank joyardley
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent visit to us, and informing us of the issues you experienced. I apologise that our standard were not up to scratch and your experience was far from a positive one....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely service & a nice setting. A massive menu to select from but can we PLEASE have some seasoning in the cooking, or has the cooking world gone completely PC now? Discuss...More

Thank Neil T
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Neil, I really appreciate your recent review, and i'm disappointed to hear that your food was not up to our standards. I have spoken to the kitchen team to ensure they are cooking the food to spec. Please feel free to contact me directly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decor really nice and staff friendly but food just average. Budget and dry. Probably wouldn’t return.More

Thank HannahJosh93
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi HannahJosh93, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent visit to us, and my wholehearted apologies that your food was nothing but average. We always push ourselves to send out great tasting food, so I'm gutted to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean open pub. Near to a number of other good venues. Best pornstar Martin in the town we should know we tried them.....all !!!

Thank rrmoun
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you so much for your recent visit, We hope to see you again soon Thanks Tom

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We visited this bar to celebrate a relations 50th Birthday there was a party of 8 of us in total, the orders were placed and we sat and waited, 4 of the starters arrived and we asked about the other 2 to which there was...More

Thank Blokey69
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Blokey69, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit and I apologise your party celebrations were disappointing. We pride ourselves on giving the best service and high quality food, so I'm gutted to learn this was not the case; I fully...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Four of us visited here Saturday night to celebrate my daughters birthday. I had been previously for my birthday in May. We enjoyed it so much that my daughter wanted to go again. I had a table booked for 6.30 but didn't expect it to...More

Thank Caroline160569
SLCHNotts, Guest Relations Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Caroline, Thank you ever so much for your raving review! I’m really happy to hear your daughter had a great birthday celebration with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon Thanks, Tom

PreviousNext
12345641
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
2,364 reviews
.10 miles away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
1,205 reviews
.13 miles away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1,682 reviews
.15 miles away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
568 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Petit Paris
827 reviews
.04 miles away
Tamatanga
734 reviews
.03 miles away
Son of Steak
170 reviews
.04 miles away
French Living
575 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall
698 reviews
.10 miles away
intu Victoria Centre
123 reviews
.13 miles away
The Corner House
8 reviews
.04 miles away
Logiclock Escape Rooms
652 reviews
.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Roy H
10 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from seanbros | Reviewed this property |
turtle bay. great food
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Cornerhouse Burton Street | Forman Street, Nottingham NG1 4DB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 947 4260
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing