We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
£10 - £21
CUISINES
Italian, Cafe, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (121)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
78
29
2
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
78
29
2
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fillet steak pizza sea bass jacket potato fries ice cream italian food lovely service katie courses crispy
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 April 2024

We went yesterday for a full English breakfast which to be fair upon first impression seemed ok .However the beans were stone cold and we sent them back and they were lukewarm at best ! 6 piece of cold mushrooms and two slices of tomato...again cold .Now I`m no Gordon Ramsay but the chef /microwave heater needs to go back to training .Having been around the restaurant business all my life and having famous Godfathers in The Bernis of Berni inn fame ,I find it really frustrating that people work in catering without being able to cook a simple breakfast .!The coffees at nearly £4 were not as expected .We ordered 2 mochaccino that turned up as instant coffe with chocolate sauce that had sunk to bottom of the glass .Overall for £30 this was definitely not worth the money !!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

Can only say the Full English wasn’t very full. I politely asked for the tomatoes to be replaced with mushrooms and the waitress said “no problem”. Well, as per the photo, the breakfast came with six small mushrooms so I can only presume the breakfast...usually comes with three! Egg was slightly over cooked. Beans were largely sauce. Sausage was fairly small but tasted ok. I would have mentioned the above if the waitress had enquired at any point but no one did. The coffee, a large cappuccino, was nice though. Lots of toast. Sadly disappointing overall.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2023 via mobile

The inside has been modernized and looks really good, nothing is too much trouble even with allergens. I had a perfectly cooked spinach omelette with fresh mushrooms and smoked salmon, definitely worth a visit if your in Radcliffe

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023

Me and my partner have ordered of piano many of times before from Uber, but the downfall is that what our order always comes cold as if it’s been left to sit for a while and has not even been cooked. We decided to go...and visit Piano and sit in to have food, the food was okay I guess… the customer service was horrendous, we got a starter which was cold and after we had finished, our plates where empty for about 15minutes before collected. We then got our main which was very bland, we waited and waited for our plates to get collected but we had waited for over 25minutes with empty plates and no drinks, so we decided to get up go and pay and leave. During our experience the waitress was sweeping up around us while we were eating, not one of the workers cracked a smile! Oh and worst of all there was a family sat next to us and they put an order through for one panini and when the chef got this order she ran off upstairs, the man was waiting for over 30minutes for a panini I mean come on a panini takes what max 15minutes, they didn’t even have an excuse as there was only us and the family in, the man asked where his food was and got an extremely rude response back from the waitress, the chef then came downstairs to solve the problem which he asked for a refund back which the Owner then complained about and argued with him, when the man walked out he said terrible customer service and the owner muttered “don’t care don’t come back” which the man heard. I then ordered from piano through Uber eats, I had a discount from Uber which obviously I used my payment and everything went through, I then get a phone call from piano first of all a woman called me and said that there was a minimum price of £15 for delivery, and that I could either add to my order or cancel through the app I then apologised and asked to cancel my order she replied with one minute and then a man came on to the phone raising his voice at me, he also went though the minimum price and if I would like to add something to my order or cancel it which i asked again to cancel (in a calm voice) and just explained I didn’t hit the £15 limit due to having the Uber discount. He replied with “f***k Uber discounts the don’t f***ing matter” he hauled pure abuse down the phone! Which I then just said okay and put the phone down as I didn’t appreciate at all the way I was been treat. Absolute shocking customer serviceMore

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2023 via mobile

Been today for a late lunch and the food was lovely and very tasty. We both had a starter and a pasta dish and both dishes were delicious. Service was good and friendly staff. Definitely worth a try if your looking for fresh cooked Italian...food.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2023 via mobile

Lovely staff, fabulous food, thoroughly recommend. Especially the amazing sea bass and waffles!!!! Will look forward to coming back!

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022

The staff were so sweet and kind and the food is gorgeous. Can tell it is managed well and is an overall clean place. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022 via mobile

always delicious food, lovely service, such a nice place to come for food with family and friends! 10/10

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

Had the club sandwich and chips was really big and tasted delicious. Service was brilliant and milkshake was lovely too.

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022

I came to the piano for lunch last week, I had a lovely jacket potato, Im a regular costumer and they never fail to impress!! It’s a small buisness ran by a local lovely family, so do our best to support☺️

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022

I visited the cafe with my husband for dinner on Saturday, we both had lamb shank which i think is a new addition to the menu, it was delicious and well worth the price. We also had some sort of tiramisu dessert which id highly...recommend. All in all a great experience, with great service and we will definitely be returning!!😊More

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022 via mobile

We went to piano for a meal for the first time, and we were very pleased with our food. I had aubergine dip, and my partner had Italian garlic bread for a starter, followed by a fillet Steak made to perfect with Diane sauce and...seabass with lemon sauce. My partner had a waffle, and I had a warm apple pie with ice cream. Pleasant night all aroundMore

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2022

Most amazing pizza I have ever tasted. Would highly recommend to people, such lovely food with a lovely atmosphere :)

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2022

It started well. Two very adequate starters and nice maincourses. Both within the parameters of the Groupon voucher which we had purchased. We also within the terms of that voucher had a glass of house wine and a bottle of beer. So far so good....We also ordered another beer and a large glass of wine followed by two coffees which we knew we would be required to pay for separately.- as above Stil fine. However when it came to paying the bill it was obvious that the owner of this place had no intention of honoring the Groupon voucher Supposedly there would be a surcharge for both main courses (both clearly on the menu at the proscribed limit) and the drinks allowance would be limited to the two cheapest beverages taken - i.e. the bottles of beer (despite the fact that we needn't have purchased a second beer anyway (see above) we queried this -as had others who had suffered similarly (see the Groupon website where quite substantial sums have been charged outside of the terms of the offer - is this even legal??)) and over a period of 20 minutes or so the owner had telephone conversations back and forth with Groupon. I talked with her and she seemed to imply that it was my fault that her idea of the Groupon offer did not agree with the advertised and printed offer in the voucher. 'Can you sit down and wait again'. No way. I paid for the Beer, large white wine and the two coffees and left a tip for the long suffering waitresses.(who were very pleasant) Reasonable meal and good value had there not been so much hassle at the end. Not sure that the Lady owner understands what Groupon is about and as such should not be offering deals through them. They should avoid her.More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cafe P, Owner at Cafe Piano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you found the quality of food of high standard and to your liking. It is regrettable that your experience was eroded due to mistakes that are neither your nor our fault. We have had many Group-on deals...More

Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

Last week I came to The Piano with a group of friends, we were all over 70 years of age. We were having a meal before attending a play being staged at the local village hall. We have done this for quite a few years...now and always enjoyed the food. Our meals had been pre booked and everything should have gone smoothly. Unfortunately 1 starter and main was not correct for one of the ladies in our group, which didn't really get sorted out properly. It was then that the unimaginable happened. The same lady picked up her serviette to her mouth and something fell to the floor. Looking on the floor she saw something like a blade and pointed it it out to the person next to her. This turned out to be a blade from a Stanley knife. The person serving us was told but all she said was that they didn't use that kind of blade and disappeared with it. A little later someone came to our table, we were not sure what her position was only that she had a red tunic on. She also said that they didn't use that kind of blade. Our friend told her that it definitely fell from the serviette, to which she was told that they could look at the CCTV but this was never done. It was also very clear to us all that our friend was not believed. We were horrified, suppose the blade hadn't dropped on the floor and our friend had wiped her mouth, it doesn't bare thinking about. Our friend told the person in the red tunic that she would not be returning to the restaurant and was promptly told that they didn't care. What a terrible attitude, no apology, no sign of goodwill offered. This was a horrible and upsetting experience for our friend. Safe to safe to say none of us will be going back to this restaurant and would warn anyone thinking of attending this restaurant that the customer service seems to be none existent.More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cafe P, General Manager at Cafe Piano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Journey436243, Thanks for the story on behalf of your friend.  Sorry it’s taken a while to get back to you. We’ve been really, really busy. As a local business that’s served the community for over a decade we value and take all customer feedback...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite
188 reviews
2.20 miles away
Colwick Hall Hotel
1,236 reviews
2.77 miles away
The Bingham Townhouse
818 reviews
3.62 miles away
Leonardo Hotel Nottingham
4,130 reviews
4.22 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Atrium Bar and Kitchen
136 reviews
.01 miles away
Istanbul Grill
115 reviews
.09 miles away
The 1909 Restaurant at the Radcliffe On Trent Golf Club
44 reviews
.74 miles away
No 29 sandwiches & Coffee
67 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
TeamSport E-Karting Nottingham
305 reviews
1.43 miles away
Colwick Country Park
40 reviews
2.09 miles away
Cotgrave Country Park
12 reviews
2.10 miles away
Central Helicopters
31 reviews
2.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela J
19 January 2019|
Answer
Response from Cafe P | Property representative |
Hello Angela, we have wheelchair access but the toilet is not disabled toilet. I hope that helped.
1
Vote
ng42015
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cafe P | Property representative |
Hi! Yes afternoon tea is on the menu now. For £25 for two people or £39 with Prosecco. 4 different freshly made sandwiches. Scone clotted cream and jam with fresh strawberries. And mini deserts. And of course pot of tea for... More
0
Votes
starchild106
28 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Cafe P | Property representative |
No its the same a la cart menu. Thank you for looking
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CAFE PIANO, Nottingham - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cafe Piano

Cafe Piano is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5