We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRICE RANGE
£40 - £40
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, European, British
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (2,218)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
1,443
392
123
71
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1,443
392
123
71
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips burger old church converted church bottomless brunch stained glass windows great atmosphere saturday night mariana issy molly conversion
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

Food portions were great! Tasty and their drinks, even the non-alcoholic ones, are lovely. Nakita was a super accomodating and friendly waitress, and checked on me frequently! Only downside was the loud music, it made it hard to hear sometimes.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Diya, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, & that Nakita took such great care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ​​Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Keiran was very friendly and knowlegable about the venue. Amazing location in historical cathederal. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, & that Keiran took such great care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ​​Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We went out for my daughter's birthday, waited almost 15 minutes to be served at the bar for drinks, only to be told they couldn't make cocktails as they didn't have the ingredients, it was 8pm.. we won't be rushing back there.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by your experience with us, & thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. Sadly, due to delivery shortages, we were out of stock of a number of the key ingredients for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous food and drinks. The Chilli and honey burger was absolutely stunning! highly recommend. Tee my waitress was the best.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Meghan, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, & that Tee took such great care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ​​Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had some gorgeous 241 cocktails from Rory. It’s such a lovely venue and i will definitely be coming again very soon!!!!!!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Main Man Mel, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, & that Rory took such great care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to Pitcher and Piano once more and we just receive such good customer service. Was lovely and quiet in January for Bottomless! Thank you to our server Eleanor who always had a smile on her face and nothing was too much for her. Will...be back!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Amelia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review we really appreciate it. We shall pass on your glowing review to Eleanor! She really is super. ​​Kind Regards, Pitcher & Piano Nottingham The Unitarian Church | High Pavement |...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such an amazing venue, delicious food & cannot fault Danni for her service made us feel very welcome & had a lot of knowledge of the menu to give us recommendations 😀 thank you danni!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Paula, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this lovely review we really appreciate it! We shall pass on your praise to Danni. ​​Kind Regards, Pitcher & Piano Nottingham The Unitarian Church | High Pavement | NG1 1HN 0115 958 6081...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was lovely & our waitress, Danni, was brilliant. Will definitely be back again in the near future 😊More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Blake, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments about Danni and the food. We hope to see you again soon. ​​Kind Regards, Pitcher & Piano Nottingham The Unitarian Church | High Pavement | NG1 1HN 0115 958 6081 ** Please...More

Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

Looking to grab a quick bite and drink while waiting for a friend. The setting is amazing and they have quite an extensive drink menu. We enjoyed a club sandwich and some beer. Narita was very helpful and friendly and expedited our order swftly.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, & that Nakita took such great care of you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ​​Kind Regards, Pitcher...More

Reviewed 21 December 2023

I have just came from this place, this was single handedly the WORST food I've eaten all year, the squid was chewy and would have been a small portion even for a toddler. The sea bass was freezing cold, looked like it was taken from...packet to plate, served with half cooked potatoes. The cheese cake had no biscuit on the bottom. The chef needs to hang up his boots and be ashamed of himself serving that to customers, abysmal will never eat here again. However the service was reasonably friendly.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Hi Ram, We're very sorry to hear the food was not up to your expectations. The squid is just a starter plate hence the smaller portion and all chefs cook and portion food to their specs. Basque cheesecake unlike cheesecake does not contain a biscuit...More

Reviewed 19 December 2023

Food was delicious. The restaurant was beautifully located. Shoutout to our server Tee, who was really nice.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Hi Romy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're very happy to hear Tee helped make your experience with us fantastic, and we look forward to your next visit. ​​Kind Regards, Pitcher & Piano Nottingham The Unitarian Church...More

Reviewed 16 December 2023

Atrocious experience. Do not pre-pay for your Xmas meal. They have your money, they do not care for service they provide. The food that I ate was of a good standard, but I had to leave before my dessert arrived, as my last train was...leaving!!!! No one stopped to ask if we were happy with our meal, because they already knew the answer. It was the worst Xmas meal experience of my life!! Not enough bread for the pate, stone cold tomato and mushroom, steak and chips were perfect though. What a debacle, we tried to make the best of it, but be warned, this was a sh** show. I have learned my lesson, I will never pay more than a deposit up front EVER AGAIN.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet the expected standards. It would be incredibly beneficial for us if you could leave us with some further information regarding your...More

Reviewed 16 December 2023

Appalling ! We had all pre ordered and paid and told to arrive by 7.30 which we did starters arrived at 8.40 my squid was over cooked, we then had to wait until approximately 9.30 for mains to arrive, steak and chips lovely and hot...but tomato and mushroom cold ! We then walked out at 10.45 without having had dessert. Obviously need more staff, there wasn’t any waiting staff to ask. We were not aware we had to pre order wine to get the offer - maybe this was a good thing as it may have arrived with the dessert ! Very disappointed and I was really looking forward to enjoying the Christmas work meal.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet the expected standards. It would be incredibly beneficial for us if you could leave us with some further information regarding...More

Reviewed 15 December 2023

Do not visit Pitcher and Piano Nottingham!! I cannot even begin to explain the rudeness of the staff, especially the manager Jack, so so rude, constantly interrupting our meetings, passive agressive behaviour from all the staff, food was horrendous and overall service was very bad....Having been in the hospitality business myself in the past I would never give a level of service at this horrendous level and was left quite shocked by the whole thing.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Hi Freya, We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by your experience with us, & thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. We will take your comments onboard in order to help us improve in the future! Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 14 December 2023

Oh, Pitcher & Piano Nottingham, where do I even start? For three years, we've loyally booked this place from 9 to 5, like some sort of corporate Cinderella story. This year, though, they decided to spice things up by not telling us they'd double-booked our...event. Surprise! Pack up three hours early because someone else needs your pumpkin... I mean, table. Trying to talk to the person who made this booking blunder? Good luck. She's buried under pre-orders, probably digging her way out with a spoon. Meanwhile, a staff member, who I'm pretty sure is the love child of Basil Fawlty and Manuel, is openly calling us difficult. I guess customer service now includes a free side of sass. But wait, there's more! Constant interruptions during our meeting? Check. Freezing temperatures with a complimentary open-door policy? Check. Food? Oh, the food. Imagine sausages that dreamed of being roasted but ended up boiled and a spinach tart that looked like it was fished out of a garden pond. And for our dairy-free and vegan pals? Surprise butter! Udderly ridiculous! Coffee was weaker than my will to stay positive, served in a carafe that seemed to have a mind of its own. When we pointed out its stubbornness, we got a "trust me, it works" – ah, the sweet sound of denial. Seating for 17? More like a game of Tetris where everyone loses. Round tables in a row might look cute, but try eating without elbowing your neighbour. And for the grand finale, the staff's chorus of 'Merry Christmas and don't let the door hit you on the way out!' Ah, nothing like holiday cheer served with a dash of eviction.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pub Service Desk, Owner at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Hi David, We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by your experience with us, & thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. Firstly, none of our areas are able to be double booked via our system, and as your...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Lace Market Hotel
1,079 reviews
.05 miles away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
1,615 reviews
.13 miles away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
1,913 reviews
.19 miles away
Leonardo Hotel Nottingham - Formerly Jurys Inn
4,110 reviews
.27 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Hungry Pumpkin
378 reviews
.08 miles away
Everyday People
172 reviews
.09 miles away
All Bar One Nottingham
672 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
National Justice Museum
1,858 reviews
.04 miles away
The City of Caves
1,553 reviews
.04 miles away
St. Mary's Church
158 reviews
.09 miles away
Nottingham Contemporary
357 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
russellbartlett
20 March 2022|
Answer
Response from trickynicky5369 | Reviewed this property |
I' m not certain, my instinct says no, but they have a large outside area, so maybe if you sat outside Hope this helps
0
Votes
Tomfk60
2 October 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MissTh4ng | Reviewed this property |
You can, there is no dress code.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PITCHER & PIANO - NOTTINGHAM - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham

Yes, Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5