We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$19
CUISINES
American, Pizza, British, Bar, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
76
25
15
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
76
25
15
18
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Came for food and drinks with a couple of friends. The food tastes amazing! Staff was also great too! Would like to give special recognition to the fella who served me at the bar: Marcus? Is it? A very polite and helpful young lad. Will...definitely be back in the future. Highly recommend!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Pre cooked pub food, fresh pizza, nice drinks, nice areas, good for kids and familys, comfy table and chairs, polite staff, can get busy sunday afternoon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Visited again on Sunday and was not disappointed, although very quiet the food was fantastic and could not fault it. The staff also very committed to giving you the best experience. Thank you will visit again very soon.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Came here with my family for the first time out since lockdown and I was not disappointed, the staff were all lovely and the food was so nice especially the cluck and moo, Good portions and at a great price too. The drinks arrived very...fast and the food was about 15 minutes Iv never been to this pub before and the inside was very homely and get very welcoming I will definitely be returning, the staff made us feel very safe in this challenging time we’ll done to you all this is how you do it!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 June 2021

We went to this pub because we was passing and looked like a nice pub, we got seated and it’s table service because all these silly rules at the minute, the drinks came quickly food came after like 15 minutes, the burgers are huge and...very filling good flavours and for the price Cant moan one bit.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Came here with my daughter and I can’t find a single complaint, the staff are all so attentive and can’t do enough for you when you visit,, from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave I felt so comfortable and cared for....The food is lovely, and some great offers on too, we went in Monday and it was £2 deserts who could refuse that,, I will definitely be going on a Wednesday next time for the curry night! I personally can recommend this place to anyone if they are wanting a fantastic meal and a safe and welcoming environmentMore

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 June 2021

The staff here are lovely cant do enough for you, the food is good, its not the ritz but you definetly get what you pay for couldnt ask for a better local. Will defo be returning

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Today me and my family visited the restaurant for Father’s Day and it was a nightmare. My brother is a vegan but that doesn’t mean he doesn’t have tastebuds (I think). He ordered a garlic bread, to which they gave him a cheesy one which...he had to return. Then for his main he ordered the “ plant based burger” which no word of a lie was just a burger bun and an unseasoned plant burger. No veg, no sauce nothing at all. He asked them to give him the condiments the menu says all burgers come with, but even then they didn’t bring the relish. The burger was so dry he poured some of his water on to it to make it swallowable. My experience was also less than satisfactory, I ordered the nachos starter with the spicy chilli. If by “spicy “ they mean “clearly microwaved in a plastic bag” then yes it was very spicy. The beef was chewy and stringy and I wouldn’t be surprised if there was no beef in it at all rather some sort of plastic replacement. The salsa and guacamole were also very clearly straight out a packet as well as the whole meal was bland. Even my mojito looked and tasted like it was from a packet, they didn’t even have the effort to put mint, rum, lemonade and lime into a cup, a poor excuse of a cocktail. I ordered the chicken supreme pizza and the thing came out looking like they had put the toppings on blindfolded, not supreme at all. One slice had nothing but red onion, no chicken or peppers, pure f****ng onion mate. Every centimetre of that slice was covered in onion, and then the rest of the pizza had no onion at all. I honestly thought it was a joke the food was that terrible. There is a reason they make you pay for your food before it arrives, because if not I’m sure most people would walk out without paying, I would have myself the food and service were that terrible. It’s upsetting because I had visited the restaurant in the past and enjoyed the food, but the new menu is a blatant downgrade and the food, drinks and service were laughable. Headed for disaster this place, first time I’ve been out since lockdown for food and I’ve felt as though I wish I had just stayed in and cooked at home. Will not be returning, and I advise any one who is looking to visit to ask themselves if they have microwaveable meals at home and if so, save yourself the hassle and wasted money, it will taste the same.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Ben Smith, General Manager at Eight-Foot Way, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Hi 771selinam, sorry you have had a poor experience at The Eight-Foot Way, if you would like to discuss further please contact me.

Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Not been here since the beginning of lockdown last March. Booked online got a table straight away for the day and time we wanted. Got there got shown straight to our table. Easy to order. Meal came out it was beautiful. Lovely and fresh crisp...salad lovely chicken. Not dry at all. Staff are always so lovely and the manager remembered us from before lockdown. Plus 20% off for NHS. Will definitely be returning 👍👍More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Ben Smith, General Manager at Eight-Foot Way, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Many thanks for the great review we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 April 2021

Well... We sat down and asked for a highchair cause we have a one year old daughter when we first came in they never brought us one we had to find one ourselves once someone finished we ordered through the app it went down so...we asked twice for someone to come to our table so we could order they didnt come the app was working again and we managed to order we got our drinks pretty quick about 10 minutes of waiting I asked then how long will our food be she said fifteen minutes after you order but she will go check she never came back to tell us when... We waited nearly an hour for food I wouldve walked out but the food was already paid for and my daughter was literally in tears I went inside after nearly an hour of waiting and said when's our food coming cause my daughter's starving they said we was next... Went back outside and someone on next table was kind enough to give us their chips because of how hysterical my daughter was... Never got an apology... The food finally came in the end... The pub wasn't even full at all and most people was just having a drink I heard a few other tables complaining about where their food was and they also had children waiting to eat... Actually shocked at the service. The food well my partners burger was missing a patty and I ordered food with extra cheese on my lasagne and there was none on it literally but we couldn't even be arsed to tell them about that because we needed to eat and get home for my daughter's bedtime since it was getting so late from all the waitingMore

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
Ben Smith, General Manager at Eight-Foot Way, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Sorry to hear of this B4105VXdanielleb, I believe it has been picked up via email. Should you need anything else please get in touch

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Whitley Hall Hotel
1,840 reviews
1.22 miles away
The Garrison Hotel
1,003 reviews
2.13 miles away
Hillsborough Hotel
113 reviews
2.58 miles away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1,079 reviews
3.24 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Le Petit Cafe
102 reviews
.99 miles away
Red Lion
241 reviews
.70 miles away
Pete's Chippy
22 reviews
.95 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hillsborough Golf Club
5 reviews
1.87 miles away
Owlerton Greyhound Stadium
762 reviews
1.96 miles away
Hillsborough Park
53 reviews
2.17 miles away
The OEC
21 reviews
1.96 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lucy J
15 January 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from stevesmrs | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. Probably only service dogs
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eight-Foot Way

Eight-Foot Way is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5