We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
£5 - £25
CUISINES
Pizza, Sushi, British, Street Food
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (387)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
135
79
64
37
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
135
79
64
37
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger sushi curry ice cream food hall kelham island bao buns bottomless brunch bullion edo vegan lunchtime
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a disappointing evening at Cutlery Works, specifically at Greek Gods. Despite assuring us in advance about their allergen precautions, the staff hesitated during our order after we explained our little boy had a peanut allergy. Unfortunately, they expressed concerns about cross-contamination and suggested...we don’t order at their stall. This contradicted their menu allergy advice / guidance . Disappointingly, our little boy couldn't eat there, which was disheartening given their menu looked like they take allergies seriously - but they don’t. Those with allergies, be cautious at this particular stall.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bez, Thank you for leaving a review. Sincere apologies to hear this as food hall we take allergies very seriously and will ensure this discussed with Greek Gods one our independent food partners. Certain food partners do use nuts within there units, so where...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went in here today as the wife has wanted to visit for ages. We struggled to choose what to eat but opted for Greek Gods Cuisisne and chose gods meat feast for 2. Best £35 we have spent in a long time!!! Food was beautifully...fresh and tender. Service really quick, ordering to ready in around 10 minutes! Whoever thought up this idea has got a licence to print money. With drinks we spent £41 and enjoyed every second of it. We were both stuffed but I refusd to leave any food 😋 definitely be back soon to try different vendorMore

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sam, Thank you for leaving us some really positive feedback. We are really happy that you good time on your recent and look forward to welcoming you back shortly hopefully. We will pass on your feedback to Greek Gods also as they'll be happy...More

Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

Food would have five stars but the place is being let down by cleanliness and lack of service. We’re regulars here and it’s sad to see the decline. Waiting staff replaced by self service, tables not cleaned regularly and general lack of care for customers....Napkins and cutlery used to be in a jug on each table. They’ve now gone and you have to search for them when you collect your meal. Please get your act together Cutlery Works!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Elf, Thank you for leaving us a review and we will take this onboard as we move forward. Cutlery & napkins can now be collected from when your collect your food from our independent vendors to help with service flow. We aim to keep...More

Reviewed 19 December 2023 via mobile

Food was nice enough not sure why they have an app to order to the table as this didn’t work the place seemed too busy for the app to cope. Bar staff were a tad disorganised but friendly enough. Now moving on to the front...of house staff. Quite honestly I’ve never been spoken to in the manner that they thought was acceptable. The young woman with the blonde hair clearly needs some customer service training and some lessons in manners. A mix up with the booking which was clearly down to The Cutlery Works which she refused to accept even when presented with a booking reference and email exchanges the whole matter was met with complete disdain and unbelievable rudeness. After reading down the other reviews on here it’s clearly not the first time her attitude has come into question and maybe that is something the management need to take into consideration.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Dear TraceBK51, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not...More

Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

We visited as a group of 15 on a Friday night for a works leaving do, as always choice and quality of food was great and everyone was looked after well. The environment was relaxed and comfortable with a great choice at the bar. There...was a slight issue as the app was working but nothing to really complain about. We will definitely be visiting again as the venue is the best we know for catering for large groups with mixed tastes.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Hi, Thank you for your review! We will make sure to pass on the lovely feedback to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cutlery Works soon.

Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

Total farce. I had thought the joys of a food court was a pleasant chilled out drinking and eating environment. This checking in nonsense then to be sat at a table Already taken by a group who had not already arrived. Loads of empty tables...yet we couldn’t sit at them???? We left. Didn’t even bother ordering . If I wanted to collect my own food I’d have gone to McDonald’s. This place used to be great.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Dear kte90, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met...More

Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

Not been here for ages but was looking forward to some nice food and drinks with a friend. We were both shocked at how downhill this place has gone. Judging by other reviews we are by far not the only ones. We queued to get...in then ordered a drink at the bar and sat down. An extremely rude member of staff (long blonde hair, white top) then came over and barked at us demanding to know why we were sat there. We should have signed in at a stand in the entrance apparently but no-one had informed us of this. She acted incredulous about this as though we were lying. After our dressing down she made us move onto a table that had another group of friends sat there already. Then came the app debacle. My friend couldn't access the app so I ordered for both of us for collection. However despite payment going through, none of the stalls had our order so we had to argue our case 3 times which was just exhausting. The lovely lady at the final stall (the brownie one) informed me we could actually still pay at each stall. Why don't you make this clear Cutlery Works? You would have more satisfied customers if you did this. My curry was lovely as was my brownie. But no spoon and the curry definitely needed a spoon. The stall just shrugged and said I would need to just use a fork. Luckily the guy cleaning the place was able to source me one. I don't think we will come back. What was supposed to be a nice relaxing evening felt like a battle sadly.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in...More

Reviewed 12 November 2023

Arrived on time, told to make our way upstairs. Walked into restaurant looking for where to go & was met with “no, go back outside & wait by the Photo Booth’. Felt like 6yr olds. Table app was difficult to get going too. Quick food...yes but not somewhere to enjoy food with friends. Far too loud for that.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Hi Sherryl, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we always use the feedback from guests to help us improve our service. We are really sorry to hear that you haven't had an enjoyable experience with us here. We can only apologize...More

Reviewed 5 November 2023

A group of 12, we all managed to get off our fat arses to order and collect our own food, bar service was efficient, the place was clean, staff friendly, food amazing, we will return!

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Hello, Explore We will make sure to pass on the lovely feedback to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cutlery Works soon.

Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

Rubbish Technology just simply doesn't work. Tried to order on phone twice and couldn't do it. What's wrong with simply asking a waitress!!! Server had no idea why order wouldn't process. This place sells itself as a trendy contemporary venue but they really don't have...a clueMore

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear Martyn Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met...More

Reviewed 29 October 2023

The service is the worst part. The app wasn’t working, so we had to go to the different stalls. The man at the fried chicken restaurant was rude and it seemed like nobody working there wanted to be there. There were no forks on the...table, so you had to go round the different tables finding them, the tables were sticky and clearly don’t get cleaned between guests. The drinks took a lifetime to come out, and there is little to no soft drinks options unless you want a chuppa chups or dib dab drink. The food is OK. The area is so loud that you can’t hear, so I wouldn’t recommend going if you want a proper chat.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Dear E3417TFharriets, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met...More

Reviewed 16 October 2023

Party of ten went Sunday afternoon, the service was none existent , you are supposed to order via a app that can be found on your table, None of the apps on surrounding tables worked, we had to walk round the various food stalls and...take photos on our phones ( no menus) then find something, The food when arrived was Luke warm and late , will not be going back againMore

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Hi V1762PHpaulc Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met...More

Reviewed 11 October 2023 via mobile

Awful experience. Attended midday, midweek, not busy so can’t complain about that. The ‘tap me’ signs on the table don’t work whatsoever. No instructions as to what you should be doing. Eventually managed to ask someone who explained but despite doing as we were advised...still didn’t work. The website doesn’t explain what you’re supposed to do either. When looking at the menu online each time you click the ‘go back’ button it takes you right back to the main page for all the menus to have to go through each time. Not user friendly. If you’re a visitor to the city you’d have no idea what you’re supposed to do. Management should really take into consideration the number of reviews commenting on the awful way to order and look to improve the experience. I won’t be coming back any time soon until that changes.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Dear brrbuttery, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met...More

Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

The tables are a bit on top of each other. While we were eating a large group arrived and they were hovering over our table the whole time shouting to each other and bumping into my daughters chair. Made her very uncomfortable. The app is...terrible, I got charged twice. I've contacted customer service and am still awaiting a refund which I guess is never coming. Won't be going back.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Hi madmillington, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business so be assured we will be looking...More

Reviewed 21 September 2023

Me and my boyfriend came here while visiting Sheffield and it was definitely a highlight of our trip. It is housed in a really funky warehouse and you get the impression that these stalls are loved and independent unlike most food courts. The Indian spot,...the boa buns, and the gyros were all winners. The only disappointing part was the "golden fried chicken" place where the waffle fries had way too much salt (they were already seasoned, so didn't need salt in the first place), and tasted just like the ones you can buy in Morrisons, and was served an incredibly bored looking teenagers. But again, the other stalls and the friendly bar staff more than made up for that. We also enjoyed using the photo booth on the second floor! But I think they could really benefit from a dessert stand, somewhere selling ice cream or crepes or something. In any case, we would definitely come back, especially for a weekday lunchtime (when it isn't too busy)More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cutlery Works, Other at Cutlery Works, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Hi Cora_Visits_Places, We are so glad to hear that you had a great time here at Cutlery Works, we do also offer desserts at Bullion Cafe, they are a bit hidden as they're at the very bottom of the downstairs floor but they offer all...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
1,925 reviews
.61 miles away
Three Cranes Serviced Apartments
220 reviews
.70 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, an IHG Hotel
1,301 reviews
.86 miles away
Crowne Plaza Royal Victoria Sheffield, an IHG Hotel
1,823 reviews
.86 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Edo Sushi
335 reviews
.01 miles away
V or V
111 reviews
.21 miles away
Church - Temple of Fun
186 reviews
.04 miles away
The Mogul Room
181 reviews
.19 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kelham Island Museum
739 reviews
.33 miles away
Heist Brew Co
23 reviews
.04 miles away
Kelham Island Brewery
24 reviews
.42 miles away
Medieval Mayhem
37 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JASM27
29 May 2021|
Answer
Response from angelafF7903PY | Reviewed this property |
side street on opposite side. always a spsce or two.
0
Votes
Lauren499
1 November 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CW_Management | Property representative |
Absolutely! We are visited daily by lots of wonderful puppers. As long as they're vaccinated and house-trained, they're more than welcome. CW
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CUTLERY WORKS, Sheffield - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cutlery Works

Yes, Cutlery Works offers takeaway services.

Cutlery Works is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3