We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose & Crown

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
The Rose & Crown is situated in Stannington Village, Sheffield. The pub is a family friendly local pub serving high quality food. The large Function Room is available for Private Functions and all Family Occasions. A selection of Guest Ales and fine wines are available from the bars. Rose and Crown, Minnies 15 Bankfieldfield Lane Stannington Sheffield S6 6BR
PRICE RANGE
US$9 - US$19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
7
2
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Had a really lovely mothers day carvery lunch. The food was all freshly cooked and hot and the roast potatoes were amazing Good choice of reasonably priced starters and desserts The whole experience was well organised and there was a great atmosphere during the afternoon

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank feather357
Reviewed 27 August 2017

With three hungry small grandsons we needed somewhere quickly especially as our experience round the corner at another establishment was so disappointing that we left in a hurry!!! The food was typical pub grub but the boys didn't complain. The outside seating area was good,...More

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Monica D
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Hi just want to say what a lovely meal we have just had at rose and crown Minnie's, we had starters then main course food was to a very high standard, I will be recommending Minnie's to our friends, service very good and chef came...More

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 306suzannec
Q2708GJthomasm, Manager at Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of your meal with us. we are really glad you enjoyed your expierence with us and will be passing on your complements to the team that worked that evening.

Reviewed 17 May 2017

I was told before I came that the drinks were overpriced, but I went anyway and just accepted that it was going to be an expensive night. However the staff were rude and treated us like children. Would not recommend for large groups of people...More

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Jordan13579
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Recently went for a meal with a party of 6 a couple of weeks ago. We had a variety of starters & main courses, all of us really enjoyed it. The food was all served hot & tasty, the service, prompt & polite. Surprised to...More

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank helenr626
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Living locally we've always supported the local pubs and regularly visit all three in the area whether to eat or just have a drink. We decided to try the Rose and Crown on Sunday as we hadn't eaten there in a while. Unfortunately I don't...More

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank mikeyboyhilts
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited this local pub for drinks followed by a meal. It was a lengthy wait before the food arrived but the wait can be justified if the food is good. Unfortunately it was not. We decided on Halloumi Chips and Onion...More

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank PhilipSheffield
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I ate here this evening as it was my daughters 5th birthday and living locally she wanted a birthday tea at a place that had a park so thought this would be ideal. We booked a table for 5.45 and upon arrival...More

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank GHSheffield1982
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Visited this evening, thought we'd walk and eat local. There was no one eating only us in the room. We waited 45 mins for poorly cooked greasy food. The onion rings were cold in the middle and overcooked and greasy on outside, actually the were...More

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank juliecW1282FK
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We did not set off on the right foot and that the landlady tried to say this was my doing did not bode well. We were given a table never the less and took our drinks and sat down, a waitress came and took our...More

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank bev c
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
The Florentine
292 reviews
1.89 miles away
Etruria House Hotel
61 reviews
2.15 miles away
The Garrison Hotel
752 reviews
2.31 miles away
Halifax Hall
874 reviews
2.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,696 nearby restaurants
Admiral Rodney
462 reviews
.85 miles away
Rivelin Hotel
117 reviews
.68 miles away
Reserved Cafe Bistro
43 reviews
.16 miles away
The Crown and Glove
60 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 430 nearby attractions
Stoneface Creative
5 reviews
.46 miles away
Malin Bridge Water Wheel
5 reviews
.30 miles away
Crown & Glove
27 reviews
.08 miles away
Moorwood Equine
6 reviews
.79 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rose & Crown staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing