We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cello Coffee House

212 Bocking Lane | Greenhill, Sheffield S8 7BP, England
+44 114 237 7991
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (13 reviews)
Open Now
08:30 - 17:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
212 Bocking Lane | Greenhill, Sheffield S8 7BP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve visited Cello Coffee House many times and always found the staff to be very friendly, the service very good and the food delicious, high quality and good value for money. Very highly recommended!

1  Thank MarkBagnall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a frequent visitor to this amazing cafe. I visit with friends and with my young family. The service is brilliant and they always make space for us when we traipse in from the school run with kids and buggies in tow. Or when...More

1  Thank lisakpugh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit Cello regularly as they cater very well for coeliacs and very understanding of our dietary needs. This gives us great confidence when eating out and the kids love the food. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great....More

2  Thank t00n1978
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love coming here and enjoying the food and ambiance. It’s always clean and warm, and the owners and their staff are excellent at making sure you get what you need. They’re mega kid friendly when we bring our nephew and will adapt food for...More

1  Thank ros w
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with a friend for some breakfast it wasn’t to busy we sat straight away staff was friendly. I had a full English and he had a club sandwich for which he said the chicken in the sandwich wasn’t good and didn’t enjoy...More

1  Thank sonnyredreviews
cellosheffield, Manager at Cello Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your food. I would like a little more information about your visit if possible? At Cello we pride ourselves on our customer service, and would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called here for breakfast on our way to Hope Valley,We thought we would have a vegetarian breakfast for a change, It consisted mostly of beans and tomatoes with a small portion of mushrooms and not much else, What we had tasted nice but way overpriced...More

1  Thank MrOwtDoors
cellosheffield, Manager at Cello Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are quite surprised to hear that you did not feel that the vegetarian breakfast was good value for money, as we often have the opposite feedback from our customers. The breakfast consists of 2 sausages, 2 poached eggs, mushrooms,...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

A small corner cafe with much much more. Menu is substantial with some very different dishes prepared to order. The chef bakes huge cakes and scones daily which don't appear to hang around very long. despite the hiccup with poor service on our first visit...More

1  Thank Freemasonsheffield
cellosheffield, Manager at Cello Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us again and letting us know you enjoyed your visit!

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Quite expensive but you can tell the quality of food is good- came to £10.50 for lunch. However club sandwich was not toasted and was only 2 slices of bread not 3, could have been better! Bread fell apart and there was no mayo on...More

1  Thank Liz B
cellosheffield, Manager at Cello Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall. We used to serve mayo on the club sandwich as standard, but we found that the general consensus was that people preferred it without, so decided to serve it without the mayo...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Took our three year old grandson here for some lunch and he wanted jam sandwiches. Really great that kids are catered for but I think to charge £3.25 for 2 slices of white bread with a small amount of jam is quite disgraceful. Our Latte's...More

1  Thank Lynne C
cellosheffield, Manager at Cello Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear you were disappointed. Our prices reflect the fact we source as much of our produce locally. The children's sandwiches are the same size as the adult portions, just with the crusts cut off and...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

My friends and myself have been going in here for years and seen owners/staff come n go but today made us decide to never go in there again !! I met a group of friends but I had my 2yr old grandson today and we...More

2  Thank lynne12911
cellosheffield, Manager at Cello Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you had a bad experience recently at cello as you have been a local customer for years. It was myself who spoke to you that day, and I feel that I had the welfare of your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 53 hotels in Sheffield
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
1,699 reviews
.72 miles away
The Manor House Hotel
209 reviews
1.83 miles away
The Briary
34 reviews
2.31 miles away
The Cross Scythes Totley
185 reviews
2.35 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Poseidon Fish Bar
106 reviews
.86 miles away
S17 Coffee Shop & Bistro
103 reviews
.83 miles away
La Taverna Di Ferdinando
111 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Forge Shopping Centre
35 reviews
1.91 miles away
Cross Daggers
16 reviews
1.65 miles away
Graves Park
831 reviews
1.30 miles away
Millhouses Park
285 reviews
1.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dairy-free-girl2611
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from chrisbadham | Property representative |
Hi and thanks for the question, we do every now and then have dairy free cakes but what we would also do, if you call and book a couple of days before, I would gladly make you one
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 15:00
Monday
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday
08:30 - 17:00
Friday
08:30 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 212 Bocking Lane | Greenhill, Sheffield S8 7BP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 237 7991
  • E-mail
Description
Friendly and relaxed independent Coffee House in the heart of Greenhill. Specialises in homemade cakes, made in-house and serves a range of locally sourced food. Very much Gluten Free friendly, offering a choice of at least two GF cakes. The menu can be adapted to suit customers with GF requirements, and with a wide range to choose from. Holds regular bistro evenings with a range of themes, serving home cooked food. Outside catering available and private hire of the venue is available in the evening.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing