We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Henry Tudor House

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$31
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
795
290
78
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
795
290
78
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pie beef wellington burger fish and chips soup pudding potatoes pork sandwiches great atmosphere sharing platter visit shrewsbury sunday lunch set menu lovely meal birthday meal booked a table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Wife and I visited Henry Tudor house recently. Had a lovely meal from the new menu. I had Brazied Ox check. Wife had Pork belly and both meals were well presented and tasted and looked lovely.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank martinpC9610XP
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After searching trip advisor my colleague and I went to Henry Tudor House for our evening meal. Jon had the pie of the day which was peppered beef and and I had the lamb tagine. My lamb was tender and had a lovely flavour. Staff...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jo4012
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food and service is amazing !! Visited on a Friday evening and we will be back ! We can’t wait to go to an evenings entertainment!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dwb1969
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we visited here as a group of 10 on 29/12/18. i must say not one of us could fault the food or service. (our waitress was fantastic). we will definitely be back in 2019

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank GoPlaces56814188663
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is beautifully decorated. The staff are amazing. I especially liked the way that our waitress introduced herself and was very attentive without being intrusive. The food was delicious and more than enough! I really liked the fact that I could book via Facebook,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Tara T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lucky to get a table, it was really busy this Sunday night. Excellent food, rare roast beef was just as we like it and plenty of vegetables with it. Service very friendly and professional and no feeling of being rushed.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Denstone79
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This year for our annual gathering of friends we wanted somewhere different to another popular venue in Shrewsbury. Being a group of 15 people but not a works Christmas party I wanted something where we could have food good with a good atmosphere. Henry Tudor...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Karen J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited HTH for our office Christmas meal for 12 people. Catered well with a few meal changes, one cancellations and a vegan. I had the salmon roulade and turkey dinner. Both were delicious. And I was very pleased that we weren't swamped with sprouts, and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sally C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having booked and also verified a Christmas lunch on a different date, it appears we weren't expected. There were no decorations on the table and no crackers, and we were not offered a buttered roll, or any roll at all, with our soup. Drinks were...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DisappointedChrismas
GrahamJ842, Owner at Henry Tudor House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm not sure what 'booking and verifying' on a different date actually means? If its suggesting we had somehow booked you in on the wrong date while 'verifying' the correct date, I have spoken to the team and we have no knowledge of this happening...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for a quick drink, what a great place.the atmosphere was good and the decor was great. we didnt eat here but the food looked very tasty.. would definitely recommend and we would definitely return. !!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank casajon
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
M5557EQsarahj
6 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BigIan63 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Really good place and very easy to find.
0
Votes
Chelsealeslie
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 429jill | Reviewed this property |
Sorry really not sure
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing