We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gourmet Scoffs - CLOSED

9 Terrace Walk, Bath BA1 1LN, England
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“pasty” (10 reviews)
“pies” (12 reviews)
“salad” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Terrace Walk, Bath BA1 1LN, England
All Details
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Pleased to find an independent in the sea of cookie cutter corporate eateries this & every city centre offer, good value & plenty of choice, a window seat on the upper floor offered a lovely view of the park as the band played. Burgers are...More

Thank Aikone
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This bakery / cafe has the best Pastries I have ever tasted, the crust nice and thin and the filling is packed full at a very economic price, the salads looked fresh with a good selection of incredence. I would highly recommend.

Thank Dave T
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Don't even bother. Overcharged and underwhelmed. The person serving us wasn't interested at all. I understand working at tourist places can be frustrating but seriously pathetic. I wish I took a photo of the salad, it was laughable, particularly for the price. Gourmet, bah!

Thank Stockhausens
Paul M, Manager at Gourmet Scoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

I presume you were not having a good day. Your review is simply untrue!

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Often get take away lunch here but thought we'd sit in for a change. Food is good, not badly priced & there is plenty of seating upstairs. Not sure about service, staff quite friendly but we were told we had to go upstairs & read...More

Thank emmastevens8
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I've read that the chef has been rude to people but i actually think he's shy! Give the guy a break! The food is lovely, our waited was lovely, nice and airy upstairs with beautiful views. Yummy bread, beautiful cooked fry up, what more could...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Yum! The quality of this food is fantastic! Lovely flakey pastry on the pies and pasties and at a great price. Beware though, the fillings are a little bit spicy!

Thank Linda M
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

If you want a quick (well not sure how quick it will be) pasty that tastes good but aren't bothered about good customer service or politeness, then you'll be fine grabbing some food here to walk around town with you. Its very central, especially to...More

Thank lannatalks
Paul M, Manager at Gourmet Scoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

It amazes me why you would shop somewhere which gives you such bad service. You came back for more! ( Go on admit it ,YOU LOVE IT!) There may have been no one sitting downstairs but we have got 40 seats upstairs which may have...More

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Had a horseradish and beef sandwich beef was tough and horseradish was weak bread was the best bit. Not great especially at £4 server was professional and friendly however

Thank Mike F
Paul M, Manager at Gourmet Scoffs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Meh

Reviewed 15 May 2016

Enjoyed our lunch that was absolutely great. The dessert was just as good. Beautiful location. Will definitely go back there

Thank ZaiF_61
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Plenty of seating here but you have to climb stairs. The food is homemade and very fresh. Quite large servings. For lunch We had a very tasy cream of parsnip soup which came with two slices of bread, and a cornish pasty. But the pasty...More

Thank Gail O
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sotto Sotto
6,568 reviews
.06 miles away
The Real Italian Pizza Co
2,594 reviews
.03 miles away
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen
1,336 reviews
.06 miles away
Tagine Zhor
1,134 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bath Abbey
5,996 reviews
.05 miles away
Krowd Keepers: Magic Theatre
198 reviews
.03 miles away
Sally Lunn's Museum
1,023 reviews
.05 miles away
Parade Gardens
454 reviews
.04 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Terrace Walk, Bath BA1 1LN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing