We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Our Brasserie offers dining in fabulous surroundings, nestled in the original and beautiful spaces of a 300 year old coaching inn. The Brasserie offers a seasonally changing, locally sourced A La Carte menu plus a set price week day Express Lunch and Beat the Clock menu. The weekend brings our Brunch Menu, a fixed price menu combining the best of breakfast with some more traditional fare.
PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$27
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, European, British
FEATURES
Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
450
209
81
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
450
209
81
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread lamb burger three courses car park lovely evening nice meal sunday lunch vegan
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Had friends visiting for the weekend , we at in the brassiere Friday evening , new menu with the return of the hanging kebab , and it did not disappoint , so tasty. Also had the peanut butter creme brûlée , it was delicious. Served...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Went to the Swan with my bestfriend today for my Birthday lunch. Had the most amazing Trout and Poached egg salad. The waitress was delightful and service excellent. Couldn't fault it.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 September 2020

My daughter and her friend went for breakfast. The food was reasonable. Service not great but we are in difficult times so no judgement made. However, SHOCKING parking prices. £6 with no refund available if you have used the restaurant as used to be. Overall...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely meal for lunch time. Had fish and chips which was cooked from fresh at a price of £14, food was hot and with a good quantity to eat. Only downside was, fish and chips weren't the best I've had nor at the best price...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Went to the Swan last Wednesday evening. We hadn’t booked (when we had phoned earlier we were told that it was a first come first served basis). We were met on the way in and shown to a table, the process was explained to us....More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

First meal out since 17th March. Great food, loved the samosa starter and we couldn’t fault the roast beef. Service was as normal , impeccable. Well organised and sensible system employed throughout. Felt safe and comfortable. Thanks to Ed, Terry and the team.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
swanstafford, General Manager at The Swan Brasserie at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to be back open and looking our guests again, your kind words and support are hugely appreciated by all of us. Kind regards Ed, General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2020

Dined with the family on St. David’s day. Could not fault the service and the quality of the food. The meal from start to finish was exceptional and delicious. The starters were superb with the goats cheese Bon bons a great beginning and the roast...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
swanstafford, General Manager at The Swan Brasserie at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and awarding us 5* I'm sure that Will & Terry will both be over the moon to receive personal mentions, they are both a credit to the business and we are very proud to have...More

Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Rude and over priced, The barman Joe needs a lesson in customer service and interpersonal skills. Not since the 1889’s have I come across more smugness and arrogance in a man. Most of the staff were lovely but this man ruined the evening with his...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

My husband, our 8 year old son and I ate here on Thursday night whilst staying at the hotel . My husband and I were going to have the blade of beef but this was unavailable so my husband had the lamb which he really...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
swanstafford, General Manager at The Swan Brasserie at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hi Stephanie, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Rest assured we are always looking into ways to improve our offering and I am grateful you have been able to highlight our children's offering. Our menu's are due to be...More

Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Visited today for lunchtime snack and coffee and I would give 5*’s but for the dreadful toilet facilities which are too small for a venue of this size and are in need of modernisation as the vanity unit is always swimming in water!! Unpleasantly cramped...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
swanstafford, General Manager at The Swan Brasserie at The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback & for choosing The Swan for your recent lunchtime visit. Naturally, I'm very disappointed to read that the toilet facilities overshadowed an otherwise enjoyable experience. Whilst increasing space is unfortunately not an option...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Swan Hotel
971 reviews
.00 miles away
Vine Hotel
283 reviews
.16 miles away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
409 reviews
.53 miles away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
553 reviews
1.33 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ayo Gorkhali
267 reviews
.07 miles away
The Grove Coffee House
265 reviews
.06 miles away
Soup Kitchen
1,201 reviews
.05 miles away
The Market Vaults
306 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Victoria Park
290 reviews
.19 miles away
Ancient High House
215 reviews
.03 miles away
St Chad's Church
69 reviews
.02 miles away
Stafford Gatehouse Theatre
144 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth P
10 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ChrisLStaffs | Property representative |
Hi Elizabeth P, We are around 15-20 minutes from junction 13 either continuing down the motorway to junction 14 and going down Eccleshall Road or via the A449. Many thanks, James.
0
Votes
Susan1951562
23 March 2016|
Answer
Response from ChrisLStaffs | Property representative |
Thanks for your question - no we don't have a dress code
0
Votes
Andrea T
7 January 2016|
Answer
Response from ChrisLStaffs | Property representative |
Prices in the brasserie are based on menu choice, but as a guide starters are around £5.50, main courses between £10.50 & £22.00 and desserts are ££5.95, alternatively we have a steak night on Wednesday evenings which is... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Swan Brasserie at The Swan Hotel
    How is The Swan Brasserie at The Swan Hotel rated?
    The Swan Brasserie at The Swan Hotel is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4.5