We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 31/01/2021

Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitized menus
  • Contactless payment
  • Bookings & call-ahead seating only
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$30
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
803
380
192
121
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
803
380
192
121
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moroccan lamb steak calamari chicken supreme fish cakes tapas sea bass pudding birthday meal lunch menu three courses lovely meal booked a table megan conservatory
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Attended Yesterday for lunch; we sat with a clear view to the open kitchen. I’ve used to this restaurant since the day it opened Years ago (for regular food/drinks) i have noticed a gradual decline over my last few visits. (Over the last couple of...More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you for the review and we can assure you before re-opening the kitchen will have a full and thorough clean down.

Reviewed 5 November 2020

Took full advantage of the limited 50% A La Carte discount offer. We had 3 courses plus wine and all very good. Really friendly service as always, just found the conservatory dining area somewhat soulless and lacking the atmosphere of the main restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you so much

Reviewed 5 November 2020

Went to ego yesterday for lunch love the place! Food was good,so was the service go there regularly. Cannot wait for them to open again.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you so much

Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

A fabulous meal as always, friendly staff. Food delicious , fresh and promptly served by happy staff

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you so much

Reviewed 4 November 2020

Well organised upon arrival,shown to table and told the house rules on COVID, all good. Service was very good throughout by the staff with no complaints whatsoever in fact quite impressed. A little disappointed with some aspects of the food we ordered, the calamari starter...More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback.

Reviewed 4 November 2020

We had lunch at Ego yesterday and enjoyed it very much. Felt safe there.The staff were welcoming and attentive throughout.Our food was well prepared and with a carafe of wine to accompany it we were well satisfied. Thank you Ego.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you so much

Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with vey good staff. There was a bit of a mixup with my meal. However this was quickly and easily resolved with staff apologising for the error. They could not have been more customer focused if they tried. We had a lovely meal...More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star feedback Karen - we are very happy to hear that you loved your lunch with us!! See you soon..

Reviewed 31 October 2020

My husband and I visited on the 31st October. We booked ahead and was shown to a table in the extension/ conservatory. Not very personal being a great big table for 6 in the corner with a heater blaring in your face. I asked for...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Many thanks for letting us know about your visit and sharing your review with us. Please let us know during your meal if there are any issues with your food during your meal so that we can try and rectify them for you - we...More

Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

We were thoroughly happy with our visit to Ego at The Hollybush! Cheeky 2 for 1 cocktails before 7 aswel! The food was delicious, even tempted us to have appetisers which is rare, followed by a couple of amazing dishes in the Moroccan lamb and...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Thank you for your great 5 star feedback Karl - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon..

Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

We decided to treat the grandchildren to lunch at Ego . All enjoyed their meals and the restaurant felt safe with ‘Covid’ spacing and hygiene all adhered to . The only downside was not remembering to show my voucher code for 20% off . It...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
MariaSmithson, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Lovely feedback Jill - thank you very much for sharing it with us and we will be sure to pass on your comments about your bill to the team for them to look into. We will look forward to seeing you again soon..

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
OYO George Hotel
325 reviews
3.27 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Stoke-on-trent
12 reviews
3.33 miles away
Best Western Stoke On Trent City Centre Hotel
1,511 reviews
3.56 miles away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) hotel
1,136 reviews
3.79 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Travellers Rest
389 reviews
.91 miles away
Greenway Hall
317 reviews
.12 miles away
Rose and Crown Stanley
299 reviews
.53 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Jacksons Nurseries
136 reviews
1.46 miles away
Deep Hayes Country Park
24 reviews
2.81 miles away
Knypersley Reservoir
104 reviews
2.36 miles away
Titanic Brewery
24 reviews
3.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ianhJ2510IE
20 July 2017|
Answer
Response from teejaybee01 |
Not in the restaurant but there is a lovely outdoor seating area
1
Vote
ianhJ2510IE
20 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike_from_Staffs | Reviewed this property |
You'll need to go direct.
0
Votes
JojoLok
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mike_from_Staffs | Reviewed this property |
Has own large carpark.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook
    Is Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook implementing safety measures as a result of COVID-19?
    Yes, Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.
    How is Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook rated?
    Ego at The Hollybush, Stockton Brook is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4
    • Service: 4
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4