We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hem Heath

Stanley Matthews way, Stoke-on-Trent, England
+44 1782 646316
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“skewers” (5 reviews)
“burgers” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00 Hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Stanley Matthews way, Stoke-on-Trent, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

What a wonderful visit we had, for my daughters 16th birthday, there were lots of us and it was a Friday evening so normally I would expect some problems. There was none, the staff were very helpful and even when we sent two meals back...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Alex B
Glester C, General Manager at Hem Heath, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Alex b, I’m glad that we did you justice on your special outing if you would like to add some feedback to our Facebook page that would be great Many thanks the team at the Hem Heath

Reviewed 3 days ago

Overall the food was okay, however staff were quite rude and didn’t really care about good service. Had to ask for knives and forks multiple times in which our food had gone cold.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank awright1310
Glester C, General Manager at Hem Heath, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I’m sorry about your visit it to us if you would like to contact the Hem Heath I’m sure we can discuss this further. Apologies again

Reviewed 3 days ago

Cold food, chipped plates, dirty cutlery and mugs. Staff were lovely and actually advised me to complain which I dont do. Toby carvery breakfast are much nicer and better value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank FodderMuncher
Glester C, General Manager at Hem Heath, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I do apologise about your disappointing visit to us, if you could contact the Hem Heath via email or phone we would be happy to help, again apologies.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for the offer of 2 Sunday lunches for £10 recently, what can I say, only great value for money and we will be back again.

Thank coldbeerplease
Glester C, General Manager at Hem Heath, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I’m glad that your visit with us was great, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and the wife decided to call in to try thr 2 for £8 the wife had lasagne I had a new item beef in a large Yorkshire pudding chips and gravy. Condiments placed on the table with not much in and no chance to...More

1  Thank kevandsue618
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 - arrived at 10am which was opening time (for breakfast that was only served until 11am), 5he place absolutely reaked of disinfectant. 2 - went to order at 10.05am and was told we couldn't order as the tills were down. A few minutes later,...More

1  Thank Gary B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my wife visited Hem Heath on a Tuesdays around 12pm. The entrance took us in to the bar area where we could see a clear divide for over 18s which i liked but we sat in the other side for food. We both...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank jkent2008
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Never had a bad meal. Been here at least 20 times. Been at Christmas fantastic Been for evening meals great menu and great service Pub quiz is a must too. Very good quiz.

Thank Jwazz4
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I came with my my wife on this ocasion but i have birthday meals with my family and other ocations so we will be booking for that so we will be back soon :)

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank desmondb655
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were served by Tracy she was very hospitable ,very officiant ,very accommodating and very pleasant ,The food was excellent and extremely good value will definately go again

Thank sandrawoolridge1
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
168 reviews
.62 miles away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1,638 reviews
1.17 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
960 reviews
1.50 miles away
Plough Motel
215 reviews
1.90 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Dining Hall
169 reviews
.90 miles away
Costa's Catch of the Day
29 reviews
.01 miles away
15 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
World of Wedgwood
721 reviews
.92 miles away
Trentham Gardens
3,009 reviews
1.30 miles away
Gladstone Pottery Museum
741 reviews
2.00 miles away
Wedgwood Museum
223 reviews
.92 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hem Heath staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
10:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stanley Matthews way, Stoke-on-Trent, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Stoke-on-Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1782 646316
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing