We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemongrass

The Harrow The Street | Compton, Guildford GU3 1EG, England
+44 1483 810594
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closes in 11 min
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Harrow The Street | Compton, Guildford GU3 1EG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Our first time here the service is excellent the food was heavenly lots to choose from the service from the staff was excellent as well a really enjoyable meal we will be returning if you like Thai food this is the place to go .

1  Thank 649chrissy
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We had fantastic food and good service but a large party in the adjacent room were extremely drunk, loud & obnoxious and the restaurant management seemed not to even ask them to quieten down. We like a bit of fun but this was completely OTT....More

2  Thank andymt1965
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We wanted a restaurant that could cater for members of the family who are vegan. Lemongrass seemed to fit the bill, so we booked and were not disappointed. The food was excellent (actually the vegan starters were better than the meat ones and the vegans...More

Thank PhilKingsbury
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest. Greetings from Lemongrass Team. Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Lemongrass. We are glad to know that you enjoy the food and service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018

The Lemongrass is fast becoming our favourite Thai restaurant! Lovely food and such friendly, warm and welcoming staff.More

1  Thank MirandaAsh
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest Greetings from Lemongrass Team. Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Lemongrass. We are glad to know that you enjoy the food and service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed 26 January 2018

We have been good customers of this restaurant since it opened and have had nothing but praise for the food and service. However, at lunchtime we like to have the Thai tapas which is advertised on the website and on the outside of the building....More

Thank Andrew D
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment. We were disappointed to learn that your culinary experience could not be satisfied completely and I would like to apologize in that matter. We would love to welcome you back in Lemongrass to ensure you...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

We visited the Lemongrass just before Christmas. It is a lovely modern environment, very clean and was packed full of loyal clientele but we were still attended to with the usual impeccable service. We opted for the set meal as there was 6 of us...More

Thank Jane C
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest Greetings from Lemongrass! Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Lemongrass.We are glad to know that you enjoy the food and service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Our first visit to this Thai restaurant since its transformation from a village pub serving traditional pub grub. From the outside the premises are nondescript for this type of restaurant. Inside, altogether different with pleasant surroundings. A varied menu of authentic Thai dishes, the food...More

Thank RonGreenman
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

A friend booked The Lemongrass for lunch and I wasn’t looking forward to it at all! This was because that over several years I’ve eaten here, more recently before the Thai restaurant took over. I was impressed! The dull wooden tables are now covered with...More

Thank Auberiginas
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Drove past this place and thought it looked nice so booked for later in the evening and wasn't disappointed in the slightest. Reasonably priced, authentic Thai food with a particular highlight being the Lamb Shank Massaman which was simply phenomenal

Thank Essexcouple89
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The Lemongrass Thai restaurant served delicious, generous, fresh food in a lovely, peaceful setting. We could fault neither the service nor the food. Thoroughly recommended for quality and value.

Thank annevmj
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Guildford
Godalming Hotel
290 reviews
1.96 miles away
Holiday Inn Guildford
817 reviews
2.06 miles away
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
237 reviews
2.07 miles away
The Stag on the River
330 reviews
2.10 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Squirrel Inn
269 reviews
1.19 miles away
Natter Cafe
97 reviews
1.70 miles away
Cyder House Inn
94 reviews
1.69 miles away
The Three Lions
149 reviews
1.95 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Watts Chapel
325 reviews
.31 miles away
Watts Gallery - Artists' Village
371 reviews
.55 miles away
Godalming Museum
43 reviews
2.06 miles away
Phillips Memorial Park
5 reviews
2.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sophie272014
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chiliclub | Reviewed this property |
As mentioned contact the restaurant. They do have a lighter meal option at lunchtimes though.
0
Votes
AndySianJoSarah
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chiliclub | Reviewed this property |
I am a reviewer not the restaurant host.
0
Votes
Stuart L
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from splashman50 | Reviewed this property |
Depends what time of day. Friday lunchtime - you need to book. Saturday eve, you need to book. Other times/days turn up & eat should be ok.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 22:45
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:45
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:45
Thursday
17:30 - 22:45
12:00 - 14:30
Friday
17:30 - 22:45
12:00 - 14:30
Saturday
17:30 - 22:45
12:00 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Harrow The Street | Compton, Guildford GU3 1EG, England (Formerly The Harrow Inn)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Guildford
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 810594
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing