We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant

Forster Street | The Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England
+44 191 222 1110
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curries” (92 reviews)
“pizza” (195 reviews)
“chicken tikka” (56 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Forster Street | The Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

it was amazing,the food was impressing also it was great for the family and very enjoyable really fun

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 256alishaa
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a great time in this restaurant on my adopted Daugther birthday get together on Sunday evening. The restaurant food was delicious, staff were brilliant but the drink is too expensive. Please try and confirm with them before ordering any drink, that is just...More

Thank princeiseoluwa
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a great evening with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Tried Aneesa’s after looking around on trip advisor. As the title states it was ok. We are glad we tried here and although there was a great selection nothing we had stood out.

Thank James1380
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the food. A bit expensive at £15 pp. but definitely proper Asian style food. Can’t wait to return here.

1  Thank Mohammed S
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been frequenting Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant regularly for the past three years since I moved to the North-East England. The food and the ambiance are excellent.

1  Thank professorshahide2017
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear you think so highly of us - it's an honour! We hope to see you again shortly.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has a small frontage, so it's a surprise once inside to see how large it is. Looking at the wealth of food available from Indian, Chinese, Italian, Bangladeshi, and Pakistani etc, I wondered how this would work with such diverse choices of starters, main...More

Thank swinsto
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your delightful review of Aneesa's. We're very pleasd to hear you had a brilliant dining experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed our Gulab Jamans also. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for lunch and the choice was vast! More starters than i had ever seen with some plainer food for kids or those who don't like Indian food so much. The quality of the starters and main courses was excellent and perhaps the best...More

Thank NSX_Johnny
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad to hear you had a great time with us at Aneesa's and that you loved our starters! We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant deserves more than 5 stars! The food is amazing and the staff is on point! Loved loved loved😍😁😁

Thank Stella S
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We're so thrilled to hear we exceeded the star limit for you! I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would highly recommend Aneesa's. There was incredible choice, excellent quality of food and quick friendly service. Staff go out of their way to be helpful and welcoming.

Thank Colin H
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a fab time with us at Aneesa's. I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For everyone something good and more than that! Nice staff. The buffet looks wide and various and it is.

Thank Spieker
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a fab time with us at Aneesa's. I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
21
1,507 reviews
.07 miles away
The Broad Chare
916 reviews
.07 miles away
Gusto - Newcastle
1,705 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gateshead Millenium Bridge
1,847 reviews
.15 miles away
The Quayside
2,347 reviews
.06 miles away
Sage Gateshead
996 reviews
.19 miles away
The Tyne Bridge
852 reviews
.21 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
angela n
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Glenda J | Reviewed this property |
we did gor the saturday night. we could have walked in without booking
0
Votes
lamarina12710
13 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Aftab A | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Robbiesmith01
13 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Muhammed U | Reviewed this property |
I can only confirm there is a lot of dishes , you will not regret.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
16:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 23:00
Thursday
16:00 - 23:00
Friday
16:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Forster Street | The Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Tyne and Wear  >  Newcastle upon Tyne
  • Phone Number: +44 191 222 1110
  • E-mail
Description
A buffet restaurant with a difference!
An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing