We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne Kenilworth

High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
+44 1926 515450
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (55 reviews)
“bream” (9 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Visit this restaurant a fair bit in the past but due to the general attitude of the head chef on the visit it made the whole experience unpleasant like being in a pressure cooker waiting to explode having been positioned right next to the open...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank H8482IProbb
Reviewed 4 days ago

The food here is very good - good portion sizes and taste very nice. However unfortunately on our visit the service didn't match the quality of the food. Considering we spent over £120 for 4 people, the atmosphere & service didn't fit the bill. It...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank LauraZ1711
Reviewed 5 days ago

Welcoming relaxed environment competant and friendly staff ideal for both romantic evenings and family occassions

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank jacquelinet399
Reviewed 5 days ago

Disappointing evening out for a Family occasion. Food and Wine choices unavailable at 5:30 PM on a Saturday (poor planning)

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank localtourist12017
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a superb meal at this restaurant which consisted of squid to start, smoked haddock for the main course and tiramisu for dessert. The waiter was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the menu and was extremely polite throughout our meal. Overall, we had...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Ian D
Reviewed 6 days ago

Fantastic fish, and great service. I would fully recommend this restaurant to anyone that likes seafood and a nice atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Luke A
Reviewed 1 week ago

went on sunday night, waited 15 mins for a table as there wasn't many staff on. fish & chip main course was expensive for small portion of fish, used to be really good. they'd ran out of tartare sauce & hollandaise, you wouldn't think that...More

Thank thegardener2017
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear thegardener2017 I would like to first thank you for your feedback, as this is extremely important to us as a business, to hear back from our guests whether that is positive or negative. I am truly very sorry that you did not receive the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food very nice ,which made night out very pleasant.very good service and staff very helpful.could have better parking for disable peopleMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 857malcolmb
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 857malcolmb I would like to thank you for your kind and positive feedback, im glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team, in the meantime,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Saturday evening with a friend as we had eaten there before and had no complaints. We went straight to the main courses of Fish and Chips replacing the chips with mash and garden peas, which was not a problem and I had Baked Hake...More

Thank Gill A
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gill A I would like to first thank you for your feedback, as this is extremely important to us as a business, to hear back from our guests whether that is positive or negative. I am truly very sorry that you did not receive...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely meal. Fresh food!! Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a nice, fish meal without it costing the earth!More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank lauraben2009
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear lauraben2009 I would like to thank you for your kind and positive feedback, im glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team, in the meantime,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
934 reviews
.09 miles away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth
856 reviews
.52 miles away
Pomeroys Bistro
398 reviews
.53 miles away
Le Raj spice
306 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,347 reviews
.50 miles away
Abbey Fields
49 reviews
.22 miles away
Priory Theatre
26 reviews
.22 miles away
The Lion, Kenilworth
23 reviews
.60 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Derek G
what about parking
22 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Derek G |
what about parking
0
Votes
LaceyCoventry
Visited last night and had a lovely gin. It was a new one in and had flavours of elderflower. Could you please tell me the name of it, thank you! Had a lovely meal too!
10 June 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from CoventryDeb | Reviewed this property |
Elderflower Collins?
0
Votes
gordyjones
Do you do special offers?
22 August 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from KiranJ | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do, sign up online and they have offers monthly :)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$42 - US$76
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 515450
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing