We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$34
CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
331
116
38
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
331
116
38
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry poppadoms rice lamb indian restaurant best indian visited this restaurant booked a table takeaway mains
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 31 December 2020

We ordered a takeaway for collection and ended up waiting over an hour until we received our order. We never received an apology and the staff were rude. Other customers had waited similar times to us. While I appreciate it’s New Years Eve and will...More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Connector65133958867, Owner at Saffron Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

As we all are adopting to the new changes due to COVID 19 we as a restaurant that is very popular to the local are finding our feet and changing every day to be able to serve food and keep the restaurant open in this...More

Reviewed 14 November 2020

We ordered at 6.50pm and was told it would be an hour, my husband collected at 7.45pm and it was stone cold. We had to reheat in the mircrowave. We then found the whole meal including the rice was tasteless. We have always enjoyed dining...More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 October 2020

By far the best indian restaurant I have been to for a long time! greats ervice, presentaion is superb. Clean friendly and great atmosphere. Prices are excellent and the staff are jsut lovely would definitely recommend

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Overpriced food (£19 for dry cold rice, chicken tika and onion bhaji starter) and incredible brusqueness when i went to collect it.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Connector65133958867, Owner at Saffron Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

We are extremely sorry about your experience at saffron gold restaurant, We can’t understand how it’s possible to receive cold food as the food is stored in a hot cupboard with Temperature +90°C and packed on arrival of the customer.

Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

What a gem of a place this is. I wasn’t overly keen on the onion bhaji starter, it was a bit dry for me but everything else is amazing. My husband had the mixed meat starter which was excellent, for mains I had a chicken...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Ordered food for takeaway upon opening 5.pm for collection at 5.45. Chips soggy, naan bread hard and we asked for the keema rice to have no vegetables but came with onion which my husband cannot stand. Last time we had a takeaway from here we...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Came here with my husband for our anniversary meal from start to finish it was lovely, the food was amazing, service was 10/10. Since we have ordered a takeaway from here too and that also was fab, would highly recommend for both eat in and...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Friendly restaurant, with attentive helpful staff, and food at very reasonable prices. The meal was delicious, and there was no problem with ordering for specific dietary requirements including vegan. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 September 2020

An absolute pleasure eating here, not only is the food fantastic, but the staff are so attentive and friendly. Came for a celebration meal on bank holiday Monday, Staff ensured table was ready for when we arrived and had the balloons I dropped if earlier...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 August 2020

On Friday I had the best lamb madras I think I can ever remember eating. The lamb melted in the mouth. The heat was perfect. Empty plates all round. Decent prices and we picked it up 30mins after ordering. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Warwick Arms Hotel
618 reviews
.11 miles away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
522 reviews
.19 miles away
The Tudor House
320 reviews
.28 miles away
Castle Limes Hotel
808 reviews
.50 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tasca Dali
1,199 reviews
.11 miles away
Tailors Restaurant
841 reviews
.09 miles away
Brethrens kitchen
229 reviews
.07 miles away
Micatto
1,119 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Warwick Castle
14,892 reviews
.22 miles away
The Mill Garden
448 reviews
.33 miles away
Lord Leycester Hospital
577 reviews
.06 miles away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
521 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zoep794
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Saffronwarwick | Property representative |
We don't have a vegan menu but very soon will have some Vegan dishes om the menu but in the mean time we are more then happy to offer vegan food on request, please speak to the duty manager when ordering.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Saffron Gold

  • Yes, Saffron Gold offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, Saffron Gold offers delivery services.

  • Saffron Gold is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4.5