We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aqua Food & Mood - Warwick

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12-14 Jury Street, Warwick, England
+44 1926 495491
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Tue - Thu 17:30 - 22:30
Fri 17:30 - 23:00
Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 338: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Starters of bread, halloumi and falafel were delicious. Chicken shawarma main was served lukewarm and parts were almost cold. We couldn't eat it. The lovely waitress did offer to reheat it but didn't want to chance it. Stopped at a nearby fish and chip shop afterwards to get dinner which was a shame.

Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From Cambridge. In Warwick for the weekend and looking for something to eat Sunday evening. Trouble is the whole town seems shut. So we stumble on Aqua who seem to perhaps be closing but welcomed us with open arms. Wonderful attentive staff, cosy warm decor, clean and well presented table and cutlery. The best toilets. Good advice on wine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keithjb
New Dundee, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We asked a couple people on the street of Warwick for recommendations on where to eat. They named a few but then pointed us to this restaurant. We were glad they did. It was a week night and not very busy but we were treated to a very tasty and memorable meal.

Helpful?
Thank PG_GB
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tried it because of good reviews and was not disappointed Service and staff were excellent and attentive without being in your face Cold mezze was good with pretty comprehensive menu Have lived just about all of my working life in the Middle East this type of food is normal for me and while it was not exceptional it was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank masbah
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a smart looking restaurant with a cosy interior but the menu is rather unexciting and seems to consist of two basic things done in many different ways. Unfortunately they do not do a mixed mezze starter - just a rather pricey mezze meal. The whole atmosphere seemed a little strained. I would say not a patch on Alma... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobcat605
AquaWarwick, Manager at Aqua Food & Mood - Warwick, responded to this review

One of our most popular choices is the mezze starter @ £9.99 pp and for a couple is £19.98 and the full mezze meal is £48 for 2. Just wondering if it's the right restaurant this review was written for?! Or is it a review based on an internet visit rather than a dine in experience?! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I was looking at the rewiews on this joint on Saturday afternoon...I was intrigued. So I made a telephone booking and spoke to Victoria who made our reservation for 7.30pm that evening. First impression, over the telephone, Victoria was polite, concise & friendly. I stated that we will be coming from Birmingham. We arrived promptly that evening. There are parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecomar2015
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to Aqua 4/5 times now and have never had reason to complain. The staff are all helpful and friendly and food is always excellent. Always seems busy so best to book which speaks volumes itself.oh if you don't like the fancy cutlery they will change it for you if you ask. We'll done all at Aqua.

Helpful?
1 Thank papspee
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

It is really not often that one goes in to a well decorated restaurant with white table cloths, quality wine glasses and leaves having paid c. £65 for 2 having had a delicious meal. Our bill could have been a lot less had we not chosen the wine we did. The service was as good as the food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
rebeush
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Food here is always very good - usually go for the mezze. Very friendly service, too, with nice atmosphere. Personal favourite is ending the meal with a nice shisha in the garden.

Helpful?
Thank rubeush
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

We love this kind of cuisine and were looking forward to it. It was very quiet in the restaurant o there was no atmosphere. The Moutabel or Baba Ghanouj was ok but the Moussaka was underwhelming and the sauce my lamb came in tasted artificial. All the dishes lack flair and added touches that i have seen at other restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annafoodninja
AquaWarwick, Manager at Aqua Food & Mood - Warwick, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that. The atmosphere will never fail you on a weekend so we hope you will try us again. The decor is a shabby chique style suited to the listed Tudor age building which gives the character it has. Let us know how you like your dishes and we will get our Lebanese chef to whizz... More 

Travellers who viewed Aqua Food & Mood - Warwick also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Aqua Food & Mood - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12-14 Jury Street, Warwick, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 495491
Description
This restaurant is in Warwick, England, UK. Please do not list in Warwick, Bermuda. Thank you

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Food & Mood - Warwick staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?