We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Saxon Mill

) #42 of 104 Restaurants in Warwick ££ - £££ , British,
Coventry Rd, Warwick CV34 5YN, England
+44 1926 492255
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Coventry Rd, Warwick CV34 5YN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great meal on Friday evening, lovely setting, gorgeous food and great G&T Thoroughly recommend it, looking forward to visiting again soon !!

Thank michellebrooks84
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'michellebrooks84' Thank you for the fantastic review ! I will pass your compliments onto the team as they will be thrilled. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Shelley

Reviewed 1 week ago

I met some friends last Saturday morning just to have breakfast. We had some traditional English breakfast and even some waffles. Everything was really great. Don't miss the seating area next to the river. Lovely place.

Thank Miguel C
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'Miguel C' Thank you for the positive review. It sounds like you had the perfect morning ! Hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards, Shelley

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food and service for a party we attended in the luxurious function room , clean , high end venue. Get there early to park on site if it's a function / busy times

Thank Raksha B
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'Raksha B' Thank you for the great five star review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass your compliments onto the Events Manager as she will be thrilled. Kind regards, Shelley

Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was a little slow but we weren't in a rush. The sharing platters and my main (Prawn & Chorizo Linguine) were delicious. It wasn't massively expensive and the staff were very friendly.

Thank RebeccaAyris
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'RebeccaAyris' Thank you for the great four star review. I will pass your feedback onto the team, and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Many thanks, Shelley

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the saxon mill and took a friend from Spain on 13th July. I had spit roast chicken with a side portion of green veg. Green veg just cheap peas and cabbage no flavour at all in fact nothing on my plate had any...More

Thank joy45may
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'joy45may' Thank you for the feedback. I will pass this onto the chef as we do value your opinion. Regards, Shelley

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found a insect wing on my plate after eating my meal. I assume it had come from my chips I had emptied onto my plate. Felt physically sick! Staff didn't seems phased by this offered me free pudding! Would not eat there ever again!More

Thank Deanna L
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'Deanna L' I'm sorry to hear about this. Due to our location by the river we are extra vigilant for insects and pests. I can assure you we take out the relevant checks, however I will feed this back to the kitchen team. Kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited yesterday for lunch. Had read previous reviews about the slow service, but still decided to visit. We were greeted by a pleasant young man and served at the bar. He explained the areas. We then found a table and was given menus. Our...More

Thank M0Ma112014
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'M0Ma112014' Thank you for the fantastic review ! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and I will pass your compliments onto the team. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Shelley

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful Sunday lunch at the Saxon Mill. Highly recommend. Lovely food and a very good service

Thank Marcia B
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'Marcia B' Thank you for the brilliant five star review and recommendation. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, the staff will be thrilled with your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Shelley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and pleasant place, staff are very friendly, food was good , will be going again highly recommend.

Thank Subhashgohil
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'Subhashgohil' Thank you for the great four star review and recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Shelley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a drink on a sat afternoon by the river at the Saxon mill, sat and had a few beers by the river.. There was a wedding on, so plenty of people watching. We booked a meal for five.. It was the best...More

1  Thank Sue j
Shelley N, Guest Relations Manager at The Saxon Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi 'Sue j' Thank you for the brilliant five star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and I will pass your compliments onto the rest of the team. Everyone deserves a treat, so I'm pleased to hear that it was worth it...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fusca Restaurant
112 reviews
1.31 miles away
The Cape of Good Hope
361 reviews
1.09 miles away
The Roebuck Inn
302 reviews
1.28 miles away
Pastelaria Portuguesa
176 reviews
1.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Quarry Park Disc Golf
104 reviews
1.28 miles away
St Nicholas Park
430 reviews
1.33 miles away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
364 reviews
1.43 miles away
Guy's Cliffe House
67 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sally A
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shelley N | Property representative |
Hi Sally, Yes dogs are welcome inside the front bar, and of course outside. You can book a table in the front bar, which offers the same menu as the restaurant. I hope this helps. Many thanks, Shelley
0
Votes
19len60
21 September 2016|
Answer
Response from ann w | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Joanne0507
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from STgoods | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can they have a selection I think the drinks menu can be viewed on their website
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$24 - US$32
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:30
Saturday
09:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coventry Rd, Warwick CV34 5YN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 492255
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing