We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Wheatsheaf

Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
+44 1675 467583
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (7 reviews)
“wheat sheaf” (4 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Groupon Voucher £40 for 4 meals. Fab friendly welcoming waitress. Unlimited salad bar. Delicious fresh meal - BBQ Chicken amazing. 4 drinks included. All round great Sunday lunch.More

2  Thank SJRJK
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi SJRJK, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We to think that the Harvester/Groupon combination is a great combination for a Sunday lunch, in fact we think its a great combination for any day of the week, such a bargain!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an evening meal with a difference. Terrible. Food was cold veg not cooked, steak missed of one order, wrong sauce given, although the veg was replaced, it looked like it had been over done in a microwave. Plates not hot either. The waitress...More

Thank Caroline B
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated. I would firstly like to apologise for not taking the time on the evening to come and talk with you and your friends regarding your dining experience. As...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in on a lunch time and was greeted politely and seated quickly. Ordered drinks and food and was told to help ourselves to the salad bar. After a short period our food was served and was very much enjoyed.More

1  Thank Pickpocket76
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Pickpocket76, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We're glad that everything was to your liking an you enjoyed your food. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, allowing us the opportunity to impress you again. Regards,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never been a fan of harvester as always found it overpriced and not very good, but have to say we called in and the service was fantastic and the food was the best I've ever had in a chain restaurant and the kids meals were...More

1  Thank shanephillipson1973
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shanephillipson1973, Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. We are happy to see that, although previously doubting Harvester as a brand, you joined us for something to eat and allowed us to prove you other wise. I will look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I treated my 2 daughters to breakfast. It was delicious but had to wait too long for sausage as the ones that were out were burnt black. The potato’s were under cooked and hard.More

1  Thank karen2307
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karen2307, Thank you for taking the time to leave a high star review. We are glad that you chose The Wheatsheaf Harvester as a place you could treat your daughters to breakfast in addition it makes us even more happy that you thought our...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

I got my clothing covered in Triple H Sauce due to an unclean and non functional nozzle that sprayed a wide pattern rather than emptying normally onto my food. After telling me that this happens a lot, the waitress brought me a handfull of napkins....More

Thank Ross L
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Mr Lewis. Following on from numerous conversations and emails I feel that myself and my company offered to do everything within our power to rectify the issue. The offer was made to you to...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely all you can eat breakfast. The refilling of the food on the help yourself station is a bit slow. And they deffo need more than one toaster, it's sooooo slow. Other than that our breakfast was most enjoyable.More

1  Thank karen2307
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hey karen2307! Thank you for taking the time leave this fantastic 5 star review. I'm Glad you found our breakfasts most enjoyable! I will be taking your feedback on board in regards to speed of service in certain aspects and will endeavor to improve this...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stopped at the Wheatsheaf Harvester because at least you know what you will get: a very comprehensive choice of pub grub... The food was substantial although I think there were far too many fries. Husband enjoyed his mixed grill very much - the chicken...More

1  Thank Siouxsie54
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for the great review Siouxsie54 Its always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their visit to us. If you don't fancy fries next time your visit then speak to one of the team and they will swap them for whatever you wish!...More

A TripAdvisor Member
206
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch with family as it only down the road from me. As always the prices were good the staff were friendly and the food was lovely and had a fab veggi optionMore

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time leave us this glowing 5 star review. As your local restaurant we are glad that you choose to dine here with your family, it is also great to hear that our great team are always able to provide great...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We visited today and had the £4.99 breakfast. Hot tasty and delicious. Very good value, you can also choose from a variety of cereals, fruit, toast etc, lots of choice. Bottomless coffee and tea. Staff very friendly too. All in all a good experience. Not...More

1  Thank josie444
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks for your review josie444 Its great to hear that we set you up for the day with one of our fabulous breakfasts! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Team Wheatsheaf

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Polash Indian Cuisine
191 reviews
.31 miles away
Rajrani
433 reviews
.35 miles away
Dreamers Indian Cusine
179 reviews
.49 miles away
Balti Cottage
140 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby Attractions
6th Gear Experience
91 reviews
.60 miles away
Digby Hotel, Water Orton
11 reviews
1.75 miles away
The Gate
58 reviews
2.72 miles away
Spa at Lea Marston Hotel
91 reviews
2.97 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester Wheatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 467583
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing