We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
912 | Alum Rock, Birmingham B8 2LU, England
+44 121 783 1131
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2015

lovely variety of food and very tasty helpful and friendly staff would recommend and would go there again

Helpful?
Thank 73nadeem
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2014

Poor food quality and poor communication from staff. Was over hyped and under attended. So glad it is closed down. It was dirty and filth,

Helpful?
Thank MoSajad
Derby UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Had lunch time buffet,the food quality was good and choice was plentiful enough of starters and main course so that you are able to appreciate all the food on offer,have been to many buffet restaurants around uk and I would say the food on offer was of good standards,would recommend a visit,thank you to staff member on the front who... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 786mahroof
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

With a good selection of choices all round and good service from the staff its well worth a visit and at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyChappy16
Lahoredarbar, Manager at Lahore Darbar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks for giving positive feedback as your feedback highly valuable for us to giving assurance to all our customers for our best service with Special Taste of Pakistani Food. Hope you visit us again. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Again not the best buffet place but not the worst either. We went when it newly opened and it was pretty quite in there. The food was average but the dessert selection and service was poor. You could not help yourself to ice cream and had to wait to be served it. Inclusive soft drinks would have been a bonus... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yazgee
Lahoredarbar, Manager at Lahore Darbar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks for giving positive feedback as your feedback highly valuable for us to giving assurance to all our customers for our best service with Special Taste of Pakistani Food. I am really sorry to hear that you had some not favourable experience on Dessert corner during your visit, this is our internal policy to serve personally on dessert... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

very clean friendly place ,excellent fast friendly service from waiters. clean place , excellent food taste like home cooked food ,taste delicious. worth every penny and more .

Helpful?
2 Thank shazia j
Lahoredarbar, Manager at Lahore Darbar, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit your satisfaction is our priority and we can assure you the best of taste and service at Lahore Darbar. Thanks More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I went to Lahore Darbar for the first time for a birthday lunch. The place was nicely furnished and kept spotless. Overall, the lunchtime buffet was really good value for money with sufficient choice for starters and dessert. I particularly enjoyed the kheer - it was delicious. I have rated this place as excellent because I think it is very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shaanii
Lahoredarbar, Owner at Lahore Darbar, responded to this review

Thanks for your trust and valuable comments. We can assure you for real taste of Lahore with our 5 star service. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

the best food i ever had!! excellent service... :)) defos worth going in.. very nice and friendly atmosphere!! 10.99 is actually cheap for the top quality food served... thumbs up :D

Helpful?
Thank iqbal25
Lahoredarbar, Owner at Lahore Darbar, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us opportunity to serve you More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Absolutely delicious food along with excellent service from staff at the restaurant. Happy with the reasonable price spent considering the amount of variety you get in return. Would definitely be returning back with my family & recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank 786S
Lahoredarbar, Owner at Lahore Darbar, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us opportunity to serve you More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We as a family went for a belated Eid meal. The setting was calm ,clean with comfortable seating Having been at different places the food seems to have an exclusive taste nice hint of spices and not overbearing in the foods To be unique Lahore Darbar should create a signature range in the food provided The complementary Mango Lassi was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iqbal Q
Lahoredarbar, Owner at Lahore Darbar, responded to this review

Thanks for your trust and valuable comments. We can assure you for real taste of Lahore with our 5 star service. More 

Travellers who viewed Lahore Darbar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Sparkwell, Devon
 

Been to Lahore Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Asian, Middle Eastern, Pakistani
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 912 | Alum Rock, Birmingham B8 2LU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 783 1131

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lahore Darbar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?