We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell Inn

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Here at The Bell Inn you'll find everything you'd expect from a traditional local pub in Tile Hill - but with a bit of added sizzle. Just a stone's throw from Torrington Avenue, Tanners Lane and Tile Hill Rail, we're the perfect place to watch the footy with friends or enjoy a bit of banter over your favourite beers. We serve up a fantastic range of drinks with prices to match, together with our famous sizzling skillets or flame-grilled burgers if you fancy a bite with your pint.
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
35
12
8
2
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
12
8
2
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry served fast friendly local pub family get together family meal piping hot sunday lunch food was great beer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Brilliant night fantastic food, steak cut heart shaped and cooked to perfection. Everthing was perfect thank you all

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jill V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times now after a recommendation and it never disappoints excellent value for money everything is cooked to order and comes out pipping hot including the plate!! Much better than any of the chain pubs can offer will definitely recommend and use...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dazzafrosty
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Unless you are one of the 10odd regulars who frequent/dictate what happens in this place don't even bother going in. You are not allowed to make any noise/dance etc and you will always be last in the queue at the bar. It's a shame as...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Johnnyg40
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Went here with my husband and 2 children, full cocktail menu, but no cocktails hwas available as they havnt yet had the recipes & ingredients... Our table was filthy, and there was dried food all over it, and the menus were also covered in foods...More

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Michelle P
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This place was once a lovely family friendly and homely welcoming pub.Me n hubby visited this place regularly and enjoyed it.Since early summer this place has gone down hill and seriously in need of an uplift and overhaul. No one in there now no regular...More

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank Dee N
Andrea P, Manager at Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

I am really sorry to hear that you were not impressed when you visited on Friday. Over the last year we have tried our best to improve the pub by painting it all inside, keeping the garden and the carpark well maintained and even putting...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

The menu offered a full variety of dishes and traditional Sunday lunch. Had the Sunday Lunch. Great food and great value. Good friendly atmosphere for a relaxing meal. Only one problem the food was great and didn't want to leave any but there was more...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DrJon2018
Andrea P, General Manager at Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for this wonderful feedback it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday dinner and we hope that you join us again soon to try our new menu

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We went to The Bell Inn on Tuesday and were really impressed with the changes that have been made to the bar. It looks brighter after a really nice paint job and the toilets were incredibly clean. The atmosphere is really nice and welcoming and...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KarenP447
Andrea P, General Manager at Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your amazing feed back. We are very happy to hear that you like the changes we have made and look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Went back here after not going for a long time and was very impressed. The place has been decorated and the bar has been opened and looks really good. Excellent pint and friendly staff. Will definitely be back more often

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank blink20
Andrea P, General Manager at Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for returning to our pub, it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we really hope that you continue to come in

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a sandwich on my way to get my train, but unfortunately they don’t do sandwiches. So I opted for a mixed grill instead, lovely. Service was very fast, food came out piping hot, with no delays. Definitely be going back sometime in...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Skye J
Andrea P, General Manager at Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal when you came to visit and look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Service was so slow it made me and my boyfriend miss our plans. We complained three times and after an hour of waiting for just a sandwich we asked for a refund so we could leave but they wouldn't allow this as it was nearly...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ginikini
Andrea P, General Manager at Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience when you came in. I would be very interested in speaking to you so that I can investigate and ensure that this does not happen again. Please give me a call on 02476470852...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
747 reviews
.88 miles away
Arden Training and Conference Centre
26 reviews
1.59 miles away
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
207 reviews
1.70 miles away
Radcliffe Training and Conference Centre
102 reviews
1.88 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 691 nearby restaurants
The Oak Room Restaurant
147 reviews
.88 miles away
Hickory's Smokehouse Burton Green
751 reviews
.91 miles away
Rupee Lounge
163 reviews
.81 miles away
The Penny Farthing
323 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 150 nearby attractions
Millisons Wood Local Nature Reserve
6 reviews
2.39 miles away
Rick's Bar
5 reviews
.91 miles away
Queens Head, Meriden
25 reviews
2.90 miles away
Crackley Wood Nature Reserve
18 reviews
2.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bell Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing