We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Millpool

££ - £££, British,
Hipswell Highway, Coventry CV2 5FR, England
+44 24 7645 9928
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“liver” (12 reviews)
“sunday roast” (15 reviews)
“chicken curry” (5 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hipswell Highway, Coventry CV2 5FR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 477 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

"A pub is an establishment licensed to serve alcoholic drinks for consumption on the premises. Pubs are characterised by a unique culture centred around a casual and friendly atmosphere, hearty food and drink" Friendly....ummm no. I have been in Coventry for about 6 weeks and...More

Thank Q9168SBjayemel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived with a party of 10 and immediately shown to our seats. The service was very good, even though it was busy. The food was very good, and great value for money. Overall a great afternoon was enjoyed, thanks to all the Manager, and staff.

Thank alex58harvest
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Sunday Dinner. Terrific quality food with all fresh veg prepared to order. We probably drop in for Sunday Dinner once every few weeks, and have never been disappointed with the quality of food or service

Thank 623gregm
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always look forward to coming here. The food is always fab and the staff are really great. Will be returning for dinner ASAP!!

Thank iz308
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would recommend he Millpool to anyone I know. The food is always exceptional and the staff so polite and friendly. I have ate here many times and have not once been disappointed. The manager Jamie is the most polite and caring manager at the...More

Thank Simplegal95
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were celebrating my sister in laws 60th Birthday on Saturday. The food was superb couldn't fault it at all. The fish pie was amazing. I would like to thank all the staff for all their help for making her birthday special. I will be...More

Thank Curious55560458181
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your celebration and we thank you for celebrating it with us. We will see you again very soon in that case. Many Thanks Mark

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed with my visit, so much so I won’t be eating here again! I’ll visit for drinks with friends, however a meal will be off the menu! I mean, with such a promising menu and how widely advertised and promoted this venue is, I...More

Thank Sarah C
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we are extremely sorry your disappointment. I can certainly assure you we do not use frozen veg or cabbage. I'm pretty certain this was on Sunday as its the only day we use cabbage....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been here many times and always had great food, today visited for lunch wanted a roast went for the beef. Was very disappointed not much meat but the vegetables were really skimpy a very small bowl for two meals. Food was luke warm so...More

Thank Tracey N
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review, it's disappointing to read in your review that your meal wasn't up to usual standards. Our roast dinners are normally superb, like all our food is. I hope you would come back again on a Sunday and give...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had one of the function rooms for a family celebration on 27th October, everything was great, food was good, staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The room was a lovely size for a family party. Many thanks to Managers and Staff

Thank Wander47762905468
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review, we are glad your party went well and that everyone enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks Mark

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited the mill pool for a private family party to celebrate my mum and dads golden wedding anniversary. We used a small room at the rear of the pub and cannot fault the place at all. From start to finish the staff were...More

Thank kev1674
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we are happy that everyone enjoyed the party and thank you for choosing to celebrate the special occasion with us. We do how to see you all back here again very soon. Many Thanks...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Coventry
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
239 reviews
.69 miles away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
680 reviews
1.34 miles away
Cocked Hat
333 reviews
1.36 miles away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
621 reviews
1.62 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Antalya Restaurant Coventry
207 reviews
.97 miles away
Bombay Joe's
140 reviews
.95 miles away
The Walsgrave Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
251 reviews
.76 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Coventry Music Museum
780 reviews
1.04 miles away
Fargo Village
249 reviews
1.36 miles away
Twisted Barrel Ale
67 reviews
1.39 miles away
Charterhouse Priory
13 reviews
1.48 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Simon E
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from sonsofanarchy1 | Reviewed this property |
yes you can have it in the back room. would recommend it😊
0
Votes
Karen B
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Millpool C | Property representative |
Hi Karen, Our email address is, themillpool @ gmail . com no spaces tripadvisor wont let me write is any other way Kind Regards Tom
0
Votes
hrh1234
7 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Millpool C | Property representative |
Hi, I've left the vouchers in the safe with your name attached i'm here everyday wednesday to sunday if not you can ask for Jamie. Hope to see you soon. Many Thanks Tom
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hipswell Highway, Coventry CV2 5FR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7645 9928
  • E-mail
Description
The Millpool offers traditional ales and home cooked food in relaxed and clean surroundings. Try us today you wont be disappointed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing