We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Millpool

££ - £££, British,
Hipswell Highway, Coventry CV2 5FR, England
+44 24 7645 9928
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“liver” (10 reviews)
“sunday roast” (14 reviews)
“chicken curry” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hipswell Highway, Coventry CV2 5FR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited our son this weekend and came here for lunch. Certainly not a gastropub but the food and value for money was great. Food tasted fresh, big portions and three of us ate well for gbp38 with soft drinks. Staff are friendly, seating is ample...More

Thank Paul F
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The Millpool and we hope to see you back here again very soon. Many Thanks Mark

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My family and I go to The Millpool quite frequently for Sunday lunch and we always really enjoy it. The food is good, quality and portion size. It's reasonably priced and the staff are always super friendly. Would highly recommended.

Thank KSH2007
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Great to hear your excellent review and we thank you for taking your time to do so. We hope to see you back here very soon. Many Thanks Mark

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The place looks great inside and out, plenty of staff on but very very hot inside. The starters were nice. For main I had the burger, the burger was very pink inside and I do prefer my burgers cooked a little more, my burger was...More

Thank Mellissa P
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review, we are sorry about the temperature of the pub. Also we apologize if you were disappointed with your burger, our burgers are normally very good. It's a shame we weren't made aware...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was so looking forward to having Sunday lunch at the Millpool, cannot fault the food it was good. Unfortunately not enough staff and we were waiting a long time plus they decided to put the rugger on the television it was so loud we...More

Thank biddy024
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we apologize for the noise level and the other issues you have raised. It isn't like that every Sunday I can assure you of that. And we can't apologize enough. We hope that you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a 50th birthday party at the Millpool, there were over 20 of us and we we were looked after brilliantly, the staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. the food was lovely and very good value. We will definitely be visiting...More

Thank Daveallen2
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a excellent review. We are glad you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Many Thanks Mark

Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived without booking a table, but were quickly sorted by the excellent staff arranging a table for 8, the food from starters to deserts was quality stuff, great kitchen staff, waitress and bar also great. we will definitely be back soon.More

Thank Cliff E
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, It can be quite challenging to seat a table of 8 people on a walk in especially on a Sunday as you probably have seen it gets very busy. Next time we hope we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely lunch today with eight friends,we had a variety of dishes , all the food was piping hot and delicious as was the puddings.This is second time we have eaten here, we will be returning.

Thank 15sonia56
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Hopefully next time we can do even better and get that 5 star review. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks Mark

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took a group of work colleagues there yesterday evening as we were staying locally and didn’t want a hotel meal. It was an excellent evening. We booked on the strength of the tripadvisor reviews which proves it works. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier...More

Thank Tudormanuk
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you ever so much for your kind review, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your evening and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Many thanks Mark

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to the Millpool on sunday for my birthday this was really good service and really nice sunday lunch all meals came out together and considering there was 20 of us it was very well organised defo come back and defo recommend it for...More

Thank _lealeawheatley
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we are glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you back here again very soon. Many Thanks Mark

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I knew the Millpool had a good reputation for food, and the vast majority of tripadvisor reviews confirm this. The three of us enjoyed an excellent Sunday roast at a table in the conservatory. And we could not resist the indulgent desserts, just £2.50 each....More

Thank Richard L
Millpool C, Manager at The Millpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leave us a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon. Many Thanks Mark

PreviousNext
12345635
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Coventry
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
199 reviews
.69 miles away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
606 reviews
1.33 miles away
Cocked Hat
306 reviews
1.36 miles away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
541 reviews
1.62 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bombay Joe's
132 reviews
.96 miles away
Antalya Restaurant
186 reviews
.98 miles away
The Walsgrave Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
218 reviews
.76 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Coventry Music Museum
682 reviews
1.04 miles away
Herbert Art Gallery and Museum
598 reviews
1.93 miles away
Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve
152 reviews
1.89 miles away
Fargo Village
224 reviews
1.37 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Simon E
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from sonsofanarchy1 | Reviewed this property |
yes you can have it in the back room. would recommend it😊
0
Votes
Karen B
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Millpool C | Property representative |
Hi Karen, Our email address is, themillpool @ gmail . com no spaces tripadvisor wont let me write is any other way Kind Regards Tom
0
Votes
hrh1234
7 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Millpool C | Property representative |
Hi, I've left the vouchers in the safe with your name attached i'm here everyday wednesday to sunday if not you can ask for Jamie. Hope to see you soon. Many Thanks Tom
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hipswell Highway, Coventry CV2 5FR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7645 9928
  • E-mail
Description
The Millpool offers traditional ales and home cooked food in relaxed and clean surroundings. Try us today you wont be disappointed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing