We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by: Tattu Leeds

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Great food
1. Great food
"The food is to die for."
W1387YHclaires
See reviews that mention amazing food
2. Beautiful surroundings
2. Beautiful surroundings
"The setting and ambiance of the restaurant is an experience in itself"
James M
See reviews that mention best restaurant
3. Amazing service
3. Amazing service
"our server was superb, really looked after us and made the night"
W1387YHclaires
See reviews that mention amazing service
About
Tattu Leeds offers diners a culinary experience like no other in the city. Located on East Parade, the restaurant's menu embraces traditional Asian flavours and delivers contemporary Chinese cuisine in beautiful surroundings. The restaurant has dining space on the ground floor including the White Rose Garden covered terrace, as well as the first floor mezzanine which features a private dining room for up to 16 guests.
PRICE RANGE
£56 - £180
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (2,910)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
2,900 results
Traveller rating
2,183
295
213
125
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,183
295
213
125
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dim sum seared tuna fortune cookies short ribs prawn toast pork belly truffle noodles spring rolls pudding steak our waiter blossom trees small plates dry ice chinese food set menu
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

Amazing food and great service, wait time was a bit long even though we booked, but the staff kept us accommodated in the bar with drinks before hand. Served by Cameron who was so welcoming, friendly and informative about the menu. Very lively and beautiful...place. Reccomend the wagu and the short rib!More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

My first visit to Tattu was last night after years of walking past…..From reading some of the reviews on here I was apprehensive. As a lot of the reviews state that it’s bad value for money. I honestly expected a night which was more style...over substance. In fact I was ready for it! How wrong I was….. Granted the surroundings are exquisite. We were sat on the terrace, which was warm and cozy, but it felt like outside. The service was slick. They were really on it. The food…….all I can say was a fusion of flavors exploded in my mouth, that I’d never tasted before - in short delicious just doesn’t cut it. This leads me to my next point…. And one of the reasons why for years I’ve always given this place a miss, because of some of the reviews. Value for money. If you expecting chicken chow mein, rice and chips - then this isn’t for you. If you’re going to sit there and tot up how much the ingredients cost to make the dish when bought from Aldi., then you know the cost of everything and the value of nothing! But fully booked on a Monday night - in the middle of the countries biggest cost of living hike, I think speaks volumes about how amazing this restaurant is. If you want fantastic Asian fusion food. In exquisite surroundings, with excellent service and a fine dining experience- then you must give it a visit. This is my new favorite restaurant…… one that I thought was only about Instagram! It’s so much more than that.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?15  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TATTU RESERVATIONS, Owner at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2022

Dear kazbah71, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us here at Tattu and that we are now your favourite restaurant. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Disgusting service staff rude unless u wear thr right clothes,horrible attitude towards people who they look down on.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 days ago

David was our waiter ( lovely Spanish gentleman ). He was so informative of all the dishes, he went beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. What a credit he is to the team at Tattu…. Thank you 🙏🏽

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chanced upon Tattu and enjoyed a wonderful lunch. We were greeted warmly and professionally and given a good table in the delightfully decorated main dining room. There was a choice of menus and we opted for the luncheon one while enjoying a delicious G&T. Too...many tempting choices but we ordered then thoroughly enjoyed the most mouthwatering meal. Everything was perfect. Gus was our waiter and looked after us impeccably. We live way down on the south coast but if we are ever back in Leeds we will definitely dine here again. SuperbMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your glowing review and for choosing to dine with us at Tattu! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful lunch experience and that our team, especially Gus, provided you with impeccable service. It's fantastic to know...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After having a lovely experience at tattu previously, we decided to take my mum for the Imperial roast Sunday lunch, which on the pictures I had seen looked amazing. There were three of us in total, but the waiter said it was still possible to...order this for three as the chef would do 1.5 portions of each three meats. We also decided to treat ourselves to the additional caramel steak each which we were really looking forward too. When the food came out, despite looking tasty, there was missing items and looking around it looked like the same.portion size for two people. We only got 4 bao buns between 3 of us (on other tables they got 4 between 2) so we had to cut the fourth one between the 3 of us! I really should have questioned this to the waiter but then again he should have known when bringing them out there should have been 6. There were 6 little dry pancakes, no shittake mushrooms and one bowl of really small dry cubed potatoes. The meat itself was tasty, but it certainly wasn't 3 x portions. Then there was the caramel beef, when it came out we thought it was just one person's and the other two portions were on the way, but they never came, so there were 4 little pieces of steak which we paid over £30 between the three of us(see picture) I did hesitantly question the waiter on this who said he would ask the chef, and he later informed us the chef had said it was measured by weight of the steak, which i find it hard to believe as it looked a smaller amount than what two people sat across from us had. When the bill came, the waiter knocked one person's steak off the price which was appreciated, but there was still a hefty service charge which we paid without questioning (which I know we shouldn't have but we found it awkward asking for it to be removed) we left feeling hungry and very disappointed after such a lovely previous experience.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your recent visit for our Imperial Sunday Roast. It's disheartening to learn that we fell short of your expectations, especially...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Thankyou David for looking after us tonight . Fantastic service , amazing food and great atmosphere, did not disappointMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit with us. We are flattered you chose Tattu Leeds as a venue to celebrate your birthday, and it is fantatsic to hear you had such a wonderful night celebrating with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Best meal out in years. Food was absolutely exquisite, service was world class and drinks were delightfully flamboyant. Gustav was our superb waiter with great recommendations. Next time I visit Leeds, I will definitely go back.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good afternoon Emma, We appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive feedback from your recent visit with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your evening, from the exquisite food the delightful drinks and the exceptional service, and it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

David was lovely! Food was fantastic, especially the pork belly and the lobster, and the sashimi all so delicious and sitting in the conservatory was greatMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit with us. We are delighted you had such a lovely evening with us, and found the food to be fantastic! Its great to see the Red Belly Pork, Green Pepper...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A good restaurant with delicious food, tasteful and a lovely ambience. The staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. We particularly liked the tapas style of menu and our waiter Gus made us very welcome. Expensive, so not somewhere to grab a bite just because you're...hungry, but perfect for a special occasion.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your recent visit with us. I’m so pleased to hear your thoughts on our restaurant. We’re thrilled to hear how you enjoyed the food as well as the ambience, we’re so pleased...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

very friendly and personable - not a bad word to say about anything. The food was amazing and would definitely come again and recommendMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us. We’re thrilled by your comments. Creating memorable experiences for our guests is at the heart of TATTU, I’m so pleased you find foud restaurant friendly and personable. I’m so glad to hear your comments...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely night out spot. Great surroundings, the food and drinks are stunning and our servers were super knowledgable about the menu and created a great atmosphere. David A gave some amazing recommendations and made our experience very specialMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent dining experience with us. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, it’s great to hear you think TATTU Leeds is a great spot to dine in. I’m so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for a romantic dinner that ended up being very special. Thanks to all the staff, especially Gustavo, who with his detailed knowledge about the dishes made us choose the best option. Thank you !More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit with us. I'm thrilled to hear you had a romantic dining experience here at TATTU Leeds. It's great to hear Gustavo's was able to help you, through his knowledge of the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Thankyou to Deriel for his outstanding service and making our anniversary so special. He really went the extra mile with our requests and really brought flair and personality. Still thinking how good the food and experience was days later. Can't wait to return next time...we come to Leeds.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent dining experience with us. I'm delighted to to hear you had a great time with us, especially celebrating your anniversary. Creating memorable experiences for our guests is at the heart of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Obviously overpriced. Made a mistake of ordering their Sunday Roast at £32.50 each X 2 came to £65.00. In hindsight we should have just left and gone elsewhere. For £65 to share you get: One Small piece of chicken Few small pieces of duck which...they should have shredded to eat with the overally dry pancakes. Few pieces of very fatty pork which I did mention to the waiter, however the feedback was not sent back to the kitchen! You get boubons and small cubed potato which didn't take much to create. The total was probably worth no more than £15 worth. They should remove this set menu, it's not a twist on the Sunday Lunch. I preferred the £28 set menu, unfortunately they were not offering this on a Sunday. Overall paid £91, it wasn't very tasty and was not exquisite. We will not be returning.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tattu Leeds Management, Other at Tattu Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Sienna, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us, your feedback truly is invaluable to us. I'm really sorry to hear this. Our Imperial Sunday lunch menu is our take on a Sunday roast which offers a...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Dakota Leeds
2,371 reviews
.03 miles away
The Chambers Park Place
739 reviews
.15 miles away
The Queens Hotel
463 reviews
.16 miles away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds City Centre
3,173 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Dakota Restaurant
3,190 reviews
.03 miles away
Lost and Found (Leeds)
1,489 reviews
.06 miles away
Be At One Leeds Greek Street
783 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leeds Town Hall
328 reviews
.13 miles away
Super Trooper Improv comedy
5 reviews
.02 miles away
SALT Leeds
19 reviews
.04 miles away
Ready Steady Bake It
18 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Catherine R
28 January 2023|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from wirelesskev | Reviewed this property |
Hope for your sake not, terrible place!
0
Votes
Ava J
3 January 2022|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from V90489 | Reviewed this property |
Maybe
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TATTU LEEDS - Leeds City Centre - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tattu Leeds

Yes, Tattu Leeds is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Tattu Leeds is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5