We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#220 of 1,026 Restaurants in Leeds
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian, Calabrian, Southern-Italian
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Seating, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Family style, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (38)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
29
4
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
29
4
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

Very slow especially for lunch. We went in yesterday at about 12.15 and escaped at 1.45 after only 2 courses despite having complained about delays several times due to concern over possible parking charges. Noticing an unadvertised service charge on the bill I asked for...this to be removed, which was apparently such a problem as to require the assistance of an assumed manager (who did not however intervene to listen to our complaints). The restaurant was certainly not busy - say 12 people - and plenty of front of house staff (with whom we were quite satisfied) but evidently not enough in the kitchen!More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Iv have been to the Harrogate and Ilkley Pranzo and thought I would try the Horsforth one. I was very happy, the food and service matches that of the other sites. The seafood pasta is one of my favourite and was the same here. The...depth in flavour and generous portions was great. Friendly staff and lovely environment I'll definitely be backMore

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Decor nice , Staff ok .. Drinks & food overpriced and frankly disappointing. I know the score I have given is low but it’s more than deserved, We are fortunate enough to eat out several times per week and this place seemed on the face...of it a “High end Italian “ in reality it’s overpriced Italian and bland ! We had 2 starters of garlic cheese bread and the prawn & lobster both edible but far from our expectations compared to other Italian establishments we visit. The lasagnas that followed again bland lacking meat and smothered in cheese to the point that’s all you could taste, we both left the main meals as we found this inedible paid the £86 bill with a hidden service charge and left ! In all honesty I’ve had better food from pretty much every other Italian restaurant we have been to and definitely won’t be returning. The sad thing is we drove from Halifax to try this venue only to have a very disappointing experience to say the least ! It’s not particularly the money that bothers me just that we came away feeling ripped off for what we received.. we are used to paying over the odds for decent good quality food but unfortunately this place has a mountain to climb before being in that league.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 days ago

The Best Spot in Horsforth - By a Mile. Superb service especially from Molly. Cod Cheeks starter was amazing. I had the Hake special which was also fantastic. Will be our "Go to" place from now.

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much HeckersLeeds! How wonderful to read this - we really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you again soon, Marco

Reviewed 6 days ago

There were 6 people in our party & we all thought our food was amazing. I had the beef shin & it was delicious. We will definitely be back

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Deborah! Fantastic to read this and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice Italian food. Cheesy garlic bread side was banging and the beef shin Mafalde was cooked to perfection. Fantastic selection of Vegan and Gluten free options

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Alex, we appreciate your visit to Pranzo Horsforth and this kind review. Marco

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely ambiance and main meals - pasta and sea bream dishes - yum! Downside and disappointment was the tiramisu dessert - which was not really a tiramisu! Not enough layers of sponge and a too thick layer of cream - not what was expected -...and no amaretto. It was a large glass - mainly of cream with a tiny bit of coffee drenched sponge at the bottom - room for improvement - will go for the Sicilian pistachio cheesecake next time!More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this 5* review and your feedback Bob A. We appreciate your visit and are sorry to hear our tiramisu missed the mark for you on this occasion - look forward to seeing you again soon for the Sicilian Pistachio Cheesecake. Marco

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to visit Pranzo to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with a good meal - we weren’t disappointed! The young waitress who first served us (didn’t get her name but she’d just returned to the UK from Australia) was so welcoming. She seemed genuinely...interested in us, asking if we were local, and giving us a little of the back story to Pranzo. Service was timely and responsive throughout which is good in such a new establishment. The food was excellent. Good sized portions, fresh and tasty. I had the Caprese salad, lasagne and Yorkshire rhubarb frangipane tart while my husband had bruschetta, chicken saltimbocca and pistachio cheesecake. All gorgeous; no complaints from either of us! Nina would be proud! I’m certain we’ll be back and wish Pranzo well in what is a crowded Horsforth market.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Leedsteach! We really appreciate your visit - thank you for choosing Pranzo to celebrate your 35th wedding anniversary! So pleased to read you had a great time and everything was spot on for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Marco

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely food, great service, plenty of choice on the menu! Staff very friendly! Lovely decor, nice atmosphere! Would definitely go back

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you rubyr700 - appreciate your visit and this 5* feedback, Marco

Reviewed 1 week ago

Live local so wanted to give a try for my husbands birthday . Only a 3 but opportunity to improve on a couple of things . The positives Great choices in menu and specials . Belly pork was tasty and the calamari was a generous...portion so was the lasagne Garlic bread starter was dry would of been nice to have either a tomatoe sauce or balsamic and oil to dip in . Our sons lobster ravioli was too salty and unable to eat as really salty so had to send back . No asparagus available with chicken dish so broccoli substituted but no deduction in the cost was made . We were automatically charged 10% service charge and bill came back incorrect , I felt there was very little atmosphere but decor was nice , lots of staff but really felt the place lacked a bit of personality .More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi lindseymL6302ED thank you for your feedback following your visit to Pranzo Horsforth. I believe a member of the team has reached out to you to discuss your experience. Thank you Marco

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was treating my friend to lunch for her birthday . We dined of the lunch menu and had a lovely meal with drinks and coffee. When paying the bill by card I paid the total amount and gave the waitress a 10% cash tip....When I returned home I glanced at the bill again and noticed a 10% service charge was included in the total. No mention was made of this on the menu or by the waitress !!!More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your visit to Pranzo Explorer245235 - we're delighted to read you and your friend enjoyed a birthday lunch. A member of the team has reached out to you to discuss your experience. Thank you, Marco

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely new restaurant. Tasty pasta and amazing garlic prawns for starter. Molly was so lovely and friendly! Deffo coming back.

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Rosie B - we really appreciate this review and your feedback. We'll make sure Molly sees this shout out too - thank you! Marco

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely night this evening. Thank you so much, we were sat and served drinks. Relaxed atmosphere, food was lovely, the calamari starter could have had a bit more seasoning. Our mains were amazing. We didn’t seem to have one main waitress until...towards the end of the meal, but Natasha, was kind, funny and natural. Will be back :)More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Hendo_32 - we appreciate this 5* review and your visit to Pranzo Horsforth. We'll make sure Natasha sees this feedback too as she will be delighted to read this. Thank you, Marco

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having heard some great reviews on the new opening of Pranzo in Horsforth we decided to opt for this restaurant for our wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint. We were greeted with a happy anniversary card which I thought was a very sweet touch...signed by all members of staff, all the staff were very attentive and explained the menu and who they were. When the food came and it was outstanding from the starters to the deserts. Everything was absolutely delicious and I’ll be thinking about that pistachio cheesecake for a very long long time. In fact I’ll probably go back in the next week just for coffee and cheesecake alone !!!! well done on a successful opening and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Awesome to read this Rebecca - thank you! So pleased we could help you celebrate your wedding anniversary and delighted everything was spot on for you! We'll see you soon for some more pistachio cheesecake! Marco

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just eaten here for the first time and it will definitely not be the last. Easily the best meal I have had in a very long time. This is just what Horsforth needed, a higher end, top quality restaurant. Two grandparents, two parents and two...kids, six empty plates and a very happy family. They obviously use very high quality ingredients and the taste of the food was truly wonderful. Can’t wait to come back.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pranzo Italian, Owner at Pranzo Italian Horsforth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much ibbspar - so great to read this. We're very pleased your family enjoyed their first visit to Pranzo - look forward to seeing you all again soon, Marco

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Leeds Trinity University
1 review
.84 miles away
Weetwood Hall Estate
1,346 reviews
1.96 miles away
Village Hotel Leeds North
3,962 reviews
2.04 miles away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport
1,650 reviews
2.15 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Konak Meze Turkish Restaurant (HORSFORTH)
126 reviews
.15 miles away
Trattoria Il Forno
1,261 reviews
.02 miles away
Napoli Nel Cuore
391 reviews
.10 miles away
Brownlee Arms
628 reviews
.31 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Horsforth Hall Park
47 reviews
.44 miles away
Firefly Pottery
34 reviews
.12 miles away
Once Upon a Vine
11 reviews
.13 miles away
The Malt Brewhouse
40 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue R
3 June 2024|
Answer
Response from PranzoItalianReviews | Property representative |
Hi Sue, there is parking on Town Street at the front of the restaurant.
0
Votes
SimilarGent
27 May 2024|
Answer
Response from PranzoItalianReviews | Property representative |
Hi there, homemade pasta is our focus at the moment for Pranzo Horsforth. We are serving homemade Neapolitan sourdough pizzas at Ilkley restaurant every Saturday throughout the spring and summer between 12 and 4 pm. Thank... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PRANZO ITALIAN HORSFORTH, Leeds - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor