We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Haven

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$20
CUISINES
British, Cafe
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
76
22
4
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
22
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beans all day breakfast gluten free breakfast big car park lovely place to stop late breakfast compliments to the chef piping hot pot of tea prompt service cooked breakfast food was great dorset tomato
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

1st visit to the haven even though I live in Salisbury and I can honestly say i will be back again . The portions are bang on the breakfast was piping hot the prices are a little bit on the dear side but not by...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank GerardL255
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly service very kind staff. Decent food and large portions also good and affordable prices would recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mikey S
kirstyw618, Manager at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much Mikey for a chirpy review. We appreciate you taking the time to write one. Thank you for stopping with us and we look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon! :-)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First trip down to Salisbury, stopped off on the way after looking at reviews. Didn’t disappoint!! Food was lovely hot and fresh and really friendly staff and restaurant was immaculately clean. Def gonna stop again when I’m down this way.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank James B
kirstyw618, Manager at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi James, Lovely to read such a glowing review. Thank you very much for taking the time to write one. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were the 'haven' on the roadside for a good break on your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I hadn't been here in a few years and used to love it, I know it's changed hands a few times and on my last visit I was dismayed at how it had ended up. I longed for the "good old days". However, I had...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ReviewChamp
kirstyw618, Manager at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ReviewChamp, We are delighted to read such a positively chirpy review. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to write. I personally agree with all you have said. You have raised very valid points. This business premises was indeed leased...More

Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop at on the way to Salisbury. There was a big car park, and it was clean inside and well kept. I had the standard breakfast which I enjoyed with a good Americano coffee. The price was ten pounds which was well...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 346royb
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

My friend and I regularly visit the Haven from quite a distance to experience the friendly atmosphere and more importantly, their exquisite hot chocolate with whipped cream. Would definitely recommend the Haven for a rest from driving. Ideally located off the main road out of...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Smashdog
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We popped in today (moving day) for a big fry up to fuel us for the busy day ahead! We could not have been happier. As soon as we arrived we were met by a very friendly lady who informed us that there was a...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sarah R
Kirsty W, Manager at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Arh thank you Sarah, We are delighted to read this lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit to us so much and hope everything went well with your move yesterday. Hope to see you all again soon! :-)

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast here for 4 people, all meals were tasteless at best. The staff were freindly and the restaurant was clean but the food was very poor unfortunately.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Spike M
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stopped here after seeing the sign that said "All Day Breakfast" and were very pleasantly surprised. We had just gotten off a transatlantic flight and were exhausted and famished. We found the service to be excellent and attentive, and the meat pie was wonderful!More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Diane M
Kirsty W, Manager at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are delighted that you stopped with us and that you enjoyed your meals. We are pleased to hear we were the little Haven on the roadside that you needed! :-) Perhaps see...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

Group of bikers stopped of for a coffee break lovely neat and clean cafe pleasant service and lovely cappucino, this is a cafe not a restaurant but does have a varied menu

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank eryc2017
Kirsty W, Manager at The Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to you stopping again with us sometime in the future.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
1,198 reviews
2.78 miles away
The Stones Hotel
377 reviews
3.75 miles away
Premier Inn Salisbury South Milford Hotel
27 reviews
3.93 miles away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
904 reviews
4.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 291 nearby restaurants
The Hook and Glove
294 reviews
3.01 miles away
The Silver Plough
404 reviews
1.59 miles away
Black Horse
126 reviews
2.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 128 nearby attractions
Heritage Cycle Tours
22 reviews
3.18 miles away
Boscombe Down Aviation Collection
494 reviews
3.27 miles away
National Trust - Pepperbox Hill
12 reviews
3.99 miles away
Old Sarum
1,452 reviews
4.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Haven staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing