We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Belvedere Arms

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Bookatable

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
200
237
167
130
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
237
167
130
114
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Pre-booked table for nine for a family Sunday lunch having not been there for a long time. Very good food and service. What's not to like! (I seems like reviewer 150samb and I were not in the same establishment!)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mervyn D
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Mervyn, Thank you for visiting us again. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again hopefully sometime soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My family and I went there on Sunday evening , food was good. We had a couple of sharing platters olives bread etc all good, we all had the Sunday roasts which were very good , deserts again a nice selection, I thought the service...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank crazyjacko007
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for visiting us and leaving us a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival we were greeted and shown to our table. There were 10 of us and we had a long table in a slightly separate area which was very nice. We had a variety of different dishes from the starters, mains & desserts and all...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kandr4
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted nicely and had the best fish and chips that I've had for a long time. The cod was succulent and fresh and the batter was perfect. It was the perfect end to an enjoyable morning when we walked around the Virginia Water Lake.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank begonia233
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in a group of 5. We are local and used to use the Belvedere regularly a few years back and it was always great so we were really looking forward to Sunday lunch there. The experience was really disappointing. Service was very poor, no...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 150samb
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

150samb, we''re disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called the day before to find out whether The Belvedere Arms was dog friendly- they can sit anywhere in the bar and outside seating area. On our visit today it was quiet (Wednesday) and we were greeted with a warm welcome by the three...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank aliceluker
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Just had sunday lunch at the above resturant and served by a young waiter Benjamin who i must say was so helpful - most places on sundays are busy but this guy couldnt do enough to make sure our experience in the resturant was enjoyable...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank traceyf877
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Traceyf877! We''re so happy we were able to help you out!

Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

Went for dinner here tonight with three other friends. The service was quite slow. Sat on a table where the waiting staff kept bashing into my chair and stepping on my jacket that was on the back of my chair. Ordered a steak with peppercorn...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NickyChapman
Reviewed 31 January 2019

My friend and I came across this by accident when we couldn't find each other and it looked very popular considering the time of day, so we opted to grab a drink and some food before we went out for a walk. From the minute...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JustinPetersen
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Hi Justinpetersen, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here with my brother and partner. Went for the southern fried chicken! Very nice indeed! Lovely glass of house red also! Would recommend

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank I5123YVchristianb
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
1,036 reviews
.45 miles away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
856 reviews
.49 miles away
Sunningdale Park
1,055 reviews
.94 miles away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
430 reviews
1.38 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 55 nearby restaurants
The Drawing Room at Coworth Park
302 reviews
.45 miles away
Bluebells Restaurant
71 reviews
.04 miles away
Restaurant Coworth Park
328 reviews
.46 miles away
Pazzia Restaurant
305 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
Virginia Water lake
189 reviews
1.04 miles away
Sunningdale Golf Club
40 reviews
1.43 miles away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
5 reviews
1.86 miles away
Ascot Racecourse
945 reviews
2.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lois T
11 July 2017|
Answer
Response from InspectorNoccs | Reviewed this property |
I don't work there I only visited the pub think you need to contact them direct.
0
Votes
ksg1705
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carl R | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure but I am familiar with that request due to some freinds. I would call ahead and check ?
0
Votes
Colly0
15 August 2016|
Answer
Response from golf85alex | Reviewed this property |
Yes to all !!!! Ultra accommodating too doggies and kids..... Although from Personal experience with my terrors I'd prefer to just take my dogs :-) Full menu inside and out but you don't have to be outside with dogs if at... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing