We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Braywick Road, Maidenhead SL6 1BN, England
+44 1628 776489
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“poultry” (3 reviews)
“roast meats” (3 reviews)
“sundae” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Braywick Road, Maidenhead SL6 1BN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Why is it that sometimes you visit Stafferton Lodge, everything is excellent but other times, small things mar your visit. Called in for a quick evening meal, or so I thought. The restaurant was busy but I have seen it busier. Had a carvery meal...More

Thank KenMaideheadUK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We firstly have to declare an interest with this review as one of our Daughters is in this Toby Carvery Team. This might make us more critical! However we were staying overnight in Maidenhead and decided to have breakfast at this Carvery. All the Toby...More

Thank WindsorLad2014
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback! Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have never eaten at such a filthy restaurant such as the Toby Carvery Maidenhead. I appreciate that visiting the Toby Carvery is an inexpensive meal out but there is no excuse for left over food strewn all over the floor. It was actually disgusting....More

Thank Airtours1996
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit here. Your comments have been noted and will be shown to the team working Sunday. Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely food great people would highly recommend family meal here Great atmosphere for the family will be back

Thank ellenor45
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ellenor Thank you for such lovely feedback! Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a late lunch today, when we arrived there were no staff to be seen. One of the bar members had to come over and seat a couple in front of us. We asked for one of the booths because it wasn't busy at...More

Thank Lauren D
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lauren Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit here. I will pass your comments on to the team working on that day. Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service, good value, family atmosphere. Food good, plenty of vegetarian options! Most enjoyable.

Thank Janet H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Janet Thank you for such lovely feedback! Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent value, unbeatable breakfast. Nice outdoor seating area where you can take your dog, and they even provide a water bowl!

Thank ChequeredJustice
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for the great feedback :) Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are a fan of very cheap food, family friendly and cosy atmosphere - well Toby might be just the place for you... but if you also value quality and proper sized meat servings you should go somewhere else - haven't tried all Toby's...More

Thank michaelharrit
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michael Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. I'm sorry you were not happy with your meat. If you ever feel there is something we can do to improve your visit, please don't hesitate to mention to your server at the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being a chain the food isn't much different to any other Toby. It's your standard buffet food and reasonable prices, making it perfect for a family roast without the hassle of cooking and cleaning up. Visited several times for lunch and dinner and several times...More

Thank Michael H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michael Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time at a Toby Carvery and wasn't impressed at all. We had to wait nearly an hour to be seated as apparently they had only one waitress for the whole restaurant and the guy that was welcoming us looked ever so annoyed and fed...More

1  Thank Georgiana L
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Georgiana Thank you for taking the time to send your review. I apologise you were disappointed with the service. Unfortunately one of our team members was unable to come in and no one could cover at such short notice. The team working did the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Waterside Inn
1,349 reviews
.70 miles away
The Fat Duck
1,638 reviews
.63 miles away
Miyazaki Japanese Restaurant & Takeaway
209 reviews
.70 miles away
The Hind's Head, Bray
1,846 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Maidenhead Heritage Centre
89 reviews
.71 miles away
The Sounding Arch
94 reviews
.86 miles away
Braywick Nature Centre
16 reviews
.35 miles away
York Road Stadium
5 reviews
.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Braywick Road, Maidenhead SL6 1BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Maidenhead
  • Phone Number: +44 1628 776489
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing