We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

) #50 of 112 Restaurants in Maidenhead £ , British,
Braywick Road, Maidenhead SL6 1BN, England
+44 1628 776489
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“poultry” (3 reviews)
“roast meats” (3 reviews)
“sundae” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Braywick Road, Maidenhead SL6 1BN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We came here last Fri evening with our Grandaughters. One of them suffers badly from anxiety caused by her Autisum and often finds being out very stressful & difficult. Especially when asking for things queuing & generally merging into things.... Barbara was amazing & soooo...More

Thank 58nsmiling
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great food, reasonable price. First good meal in England. Friendly service. Loved the Gammon and turkey and all the trimmings including Yorkshire pudding. We fronted up the next morning for a good full breakfast as well. Great value

Thank Geoffrey A
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Geoffrey I am delighted your first good meal in England was an English Roast!! Great feedback, thank you! Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 1 week ago

Met some old friends for buffet breakfast - excellent value buffet breakfast. Accessible restaurant and toilet and food was well cooked and plentiful. Clean surroundings and relaxed atmosphere - good place to meet and chat

Thank Wheelbuy
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi What lovely comments, thank you :) Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice to revisit after giving the carvery a mediocre review. Food as usual was excellent with a good variety. This time there seemed to be many more staff on duty than before which meant that service was far better. Good to see the improvement.

Thank KenMaideheadUK
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ken Thank you for updating your review after visiting us again! Great to see you had a better experience :) Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of parking, clean restaurant and fantastic waitresses who were efficient and polite. They are an asset to this restaurant. The carvery was nicely set out, with a large selection of vegetables, gravy and sauces, my friend loved it. I chose to have chicken salad....More

Thank Tortoise007
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for this amazing feedback about the team...I've passed your comments over to them so they how well they did with service! I am so sorry your chicken salad didn't live up to your expectations. Although we don't have a salad bar and...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017

We thought we would try this place out instead of our other local Toby and found this one much better. The staff here were really helpful, friendly and polite, where as the usual place they are rushed, stressed and a bit moody. The service was...More

Thank EtonWickAl
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for this review! What lovely feedback! I will pass your comments on to the team :) Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 5 June 2017

An enjoyable visit by all members of the family. The visit went like clockwork and although we hadn't booked we were seated in no time at all at a very pleasant table. The waitress made us feel rather special and explained all the procedures clearly....More

Thank V7832MPJohn_H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi What a lovely review! Thank you for feedback. If you could give a description of your waitress so we can say well done, that would be very much appreciated! Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have been regulars for years and sadly may not be so much longer. There seems to have been a change in management and the standard of cooking seems to be in decline. The roast potatoes are particularly disappointing, lately they have been under or...More

Thank Derek B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi Derek Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you feel the potato quality has dropped. Although I am pleased to see the kitchen team brought out more potatoes when you told them you weren't happy, unfortunately this was too late for you, again which...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Been in Toby few time. Food is ok for the price. Very cheap. The problem is with the staff. Last night waitress was rude & not at all professional. Not good for customer service

Thank espositop2016
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi I'm sorry you had a bad experience with your waitress - please email me at staffertonlodge@tobycarvery.co.uk with more details so I can investigate further Kind regards Rachel

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Have eaten here regularly and never had cause to complain, until now. We were seated quickly and our drinks order was taken and drinks arrived promptly. The restaurant wasn't busy. the carvery was excellent with a good choice of vegetables. The problem came with the...More

Thank KenMaideheadUK
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Ken Thank you for your feedback. I apologise the service you received was not up to our usual high standard. If this ever happens again please let the duty manager know asap so they can identify any issues they maybe weren't aware of, and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Waterside Inn
1,305 reviews
.70 miles away
The Fat Duck
1,593 reviews
.63 miles away
The Hind's Head, Bray
1,812 reviews
.62 miles away
Miyazaki Japanese Restaurant & Takeaway
194 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Maidenhead Heritage Centre
82 reviews
.71 miles away
The Sounding Arch
91 reviews
.86 miles away
Braywick Nature Centre
15 reviews
.35 miles away
York Road Stadium
5 reviews
.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$14
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Braywick Road, Maidenhead SL6 1BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Maidenhead
  • Phone Number: +44 1628 776489
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing