We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Bookatable

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$79
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Seafood, Scottish, British
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
310
208
93
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
310
208
93
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters hake creme brulee king prawns crab bread steak twice cooked chips set menu birthday meal smoked salmon kids menu booked a table lovely lunch excellent food and service ascot woodside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 676 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We went for lunch yesterday with friends and thought the restaurant was well presented. Our waiter came over and was enthusiastic sharing that he had been in hospitality for 14 years. It is a shame that didn't show. The food was genuinely good quality and...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank F1250JSjos
Reviewed 1 week ago

Both food and drink really are quite exceptional. I don't think I have ever had a grilled tuna steak that came close to the one here, and they do the most amazing fish soup. What also sets this establishment ahead of most of its competitors...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Date of visit: March 2019
Thank janicet267
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Janice, Thank you very much for your kind words, glad to hear you enjoy the fish soup as much as we do! I will pass these comments on to the team, Kind Regards, Mason Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found out that our usual Egam Loch Fyne had closed down, so we decided to head in the direction of Ascot, we had driven passed a Loch Fyne on many occasions. So decided to have our dinner there. Our Bass was beautiful done and...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Teeque100
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Teeque100 Thank you for you comments. I'm sorry that we closed your usual branch, but i do hope that after your evening with us, your become regular dinners at Loch Fyne Ascot I look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Matt Assistant...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at this place midday without a reservation. When we walked in the place was nearly empty but were told to wait for 5mins to be seated. Infront of us were 3 ppl and they were told the same and behind us who had...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank LiniToronto
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lini, We are very sorry to hear your visit with us was not up to our usual standards, I would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please give us a call on 01344894760 and I can investigate this further. Kind...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a midweek lunch for four. We came away having had a very pleasant lunch. The food was excellent. All four of us enjoyed our meal. I can recommend the fish curry. The waiter was perfect ( Atilla the Hungarian ). He was very...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank David O
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David, Glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service, I will pass this on to Atilla, I am sorry to hear you did not receive the set menu during your visit, it is valid from 12-6 Monday to Saturday. an alternative is to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have not been to a loch fyne in many years to me it was a bit contrived and trying too hard. Our friends decided to invite us to an impromptu Dinner at Woodside, the experience was exceptional, especially Elaine who looked after us. There...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SimonC14SRD
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Simon Thank you so much for your comments. we do try our very best to make sure we provide excellent service to everybody. You will always be welcome no matter how big or small the table. I will past on your thanks to Elaine,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was so looking forward to our meal this evening.I was very disappointed in the fish & chips the piece of fish was so tiny !Had much better elsewhere shame as has put me off going back !More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MrsLuff395
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello MrsLuff395 I'm sorry you were so disappointed with the size of the fish and chips. I can honestly say its not something I've heard before and i'll be looking into the matter closer as to why you had such a small fish. I would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited for the first time. Lovely atmosphere. Our waitress Elaine was so friendly and helpful and a credit to the establishment, pointing out the specials and various menu options, very attentive bringing out extra water and bringing out the birthday cake we provided at...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Curious713185
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'll be passing your comments on to Elaine, and I'm sure she'll be as happy as me to know that she made your expedience all that much better. looking forward to seeing you again Kind regards Matt Assistant Manager

Reviewed 16 February 2019

This was a spur of the moment decision to go out for a meal and we were delighted to find Loch Fyne had a table.  Elaine, our waitress made us very welcome and tended to all our needs.  Excellent service and good food - Thank...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mary A
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Hell Mary and Ken I'll be passing your comments on to Elaine, and I'm sure she'll be as happy as me to know that she made your expedience all that much better. looking forward to seeing you again Kind regards Matt Assistant Manager

Reviewed 16 February 2019

Great meal and service, would definitely go back again. It was a lovely atmosphere with great hosts.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AlexJ3743
Loch Fyne R A A, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Thank you AlexJ3743 I'm glad we could make this valentines day special for you. Kind regards Matt Assistant Manager

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Royal Berkshire Hotel
857 reviews
1.97 miles away
LEGOLAND Castle Hotel
136 reviews
2.13 miles away
Highclere Hotel
188 reviews
2.20 miles away
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
2,332 reviews
2.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 292 nearby restaurants
The Old Hatchet Pub and Restaurant
478 reviews
.71 miles away
Duke of Edinburgh
443 reviews
.46 miles away
Rose & Crown
276 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 105 nearby attractions
La Brava Polo
18 reviews
1.32 miles away
Ascot Racecourse
945 reviews
1.81 miles away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
5 reviews
2.63 miles away
Virginia Water lake
189 reviews
3.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Loch Fyne staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing