We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Prince Arthur

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$20
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice friendly pub. We didn’t eat there, but the fish and chips on the Friday night looked lovely

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank clairegR3422RI
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My wife and I were in Windsor when the WC 1/4 final V Sweden was on. Someone recommended the Arthur and what a good recommendation it was. It was silly busy in pub but bar staff did there best to keep smiling while it was...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Willis162
John T, Owner at The Prince Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Reviews like this make the hard work more rewarding -Thanks

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We called in to the Prince Arthur to watch the football and rugby. The staff were great and food was fantastic. Will definitely call again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank itrepairs
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We have been to this pub four times during the last six months and it has never disappointed. The food, staff and the beer is always good. On our our last visit to Windsor we made sure we could fit in lunch in the garden....More

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank MarkusSV
Reviewed 11 July 2017

What a gem of a pub! Televisions evrywhere, each room outside garden etc. You order and pay for breakfast inside and then take the voucher out to be served in the garden area. Great manager serving food, great mix of rugby nations all enjoying a...More

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Brian H
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Nice old style pub, but parking a nightmare around Grove Road, (but good to walk to). Beer was excellent, but the food was decidedly mediocre. Burger was grey and tasteless, chips were good, and the bun around the burger was good, but the meat was...More

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank PACSQUASH
John T, Owner at The Prince Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thanks for the review. It is always difficult to cater to personal choice,we take all customers comments seriously and I will look in to your issue regards burger and improve if possible.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

My parents were the landlord/lady of The Prince Arthur approx 28 years ago and if I am in Windsor I try to pop in 'for old times sake'. This visit was on a rainy February evening and it was packed - the rugby was on!...More

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank CheshireDancingqueen
John T, Owner at The Prince Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thanks for a great review - we love it when a reviewer uses the the words local and traditional pub as this is what we aspire to be. Next time you in let us know as we would love to find out more about the...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This is a Fullers pub which is a small friendly family run local that does a small amount of food and is known for its delicious Sunday roast dinners. It is not a gastropub. The beer comes first and rugby a close second. It comes...More

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank sheepygold
John T, Owner at The Prince Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks for a terrific factual review , it was a pleasure meeting you both and look forward to a return visit next you are in the area.

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

A lovely cosy traditional pub with a great atmosphere . My boyfriend comes here all the time but I don't as the wine is terrible red and white. There are very few women in here and I'm sure that's why. It's such a shame I'd...More

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank sam1010123
John T, Owner at The Prince Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for your review. We have a choice of 30 different bottles of red,white,rose wine available, both new world and old world. Our wines are selected by the Fullers wine team and all our selected wines are in the Fullers top seller list for pubs...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We had "Sunday Roast" here yesterday. It was outstanding. We made reservations a couple hours earlier and secured a table for 6. We had both the chicken and the beef Sunday Roast meals. They were both excellent. It was chilly outside so the proprietor started...More

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank eichsttl
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
555 reviews
.14 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
672 reviews
.33 miles away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2,000 reviews
.34 miles away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3,247 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 292 nearby restaurants
Windsor Grill
535 reviews
.16 miles away
Al Fassia Restaurant
507 reviews
.20 miles away
Monty Cafe
400 reviews
.21 miles away
Bite Cafe
145 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 105 nearby attractions
Windsor Guildhall
115 reviews
.36 miles away
St John the Baptist, Windsor
49 reviews
.32 miles away
Windsor and Royal Borough Museum
52 reviews
.38 miles away
Bachelor's Acre
41 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Prince Arthur staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing