We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Greene Oak

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Dedworth Road | Dedworth Road, Windsor SL4 5UW, England
+44 1753 864294
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 18:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Cardiff
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stopped here for lunch driving from London to Cardiff. Very good menu selection and high quality of food and service. I had Hendricks cured salmon and then rump of lamb, both were exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank dehbolton
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for a first date. Really nice venue. Staff were very friendly. One of the best roast dinners I have ever eaten in a restaurant. The beef was fab. Will be returning for sure. Also, try the sticky toffee pudding it was amazing and I don't really desserts.

Helpful?
1 Thank alrth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to The Greene Oak with my parents and grandparents (11/10) and was amazed. There was a problem with our booking as their system wasn't behaving which was fine. We was seated and immediately asked for drinks so we ordered water and our drinks. The experience was amazing, very attentive staff. I orders Glazed Octopus for a starter and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lottie T
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with friends for Sunday Lunch. Quite busy but weren't left waiting at all. Staff were very pleasant and not overbearing - like you can get at some places asking you how your meal was after every mouthful. Very simple menu - The rule of 6 was followed - 6 starters, 6 mains, 6 puds. All the courses were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of our favourite restaurants but is a little out of our budget so don't go often but have always loved it in the past. This time although the service was great and wine lovely the food was very poor. My wife enjoyed her meal which was the main thing and a key reason I didn't complain on... More 

Helpful?
Thank potty173
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service by all making you feel great. The food was lovely and the decor and ambience superb. Will definitely return!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas G
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

After winning a prize at a local charity event my parents went to claim their prize! Unfortunately they had forgotten the voucher on this visit so was unable to use it, but due to having very poor service and my mums food was very unappealing and tasteless they decided not to return hence passing the voucher onto myself! Not fazed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Stephen B, General Manager at The Greene Oak, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl H, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to us. It is a shame to hear that neither you nor your parents enjoyed your experiences. Having investigated your dining experience with the Manager & Team on duty that night I am perplexed to receive such a review, however. The booking stated that you were bringing such... More 

Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very good evening meal with a Chateaubriand that defied expectations. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Service is good and relaxed (don't expect quick-fire activity) with plenty of smiles and chat. Definitely coming back for another lazy Friday night..

Helpful?
Thank J9PCF
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We visited the Greene Oak pub for a family Sunday lunch in order to celebrate 5 family Birthdays that fall into October! I had telephoned well in advance to book the table and agreed to pre-order food where we could get people committed. Communication was excellent and each email or telephone call was acknowledged as received and understood, even down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giles M
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

Visited for the first time since it last changed hands and what a difference! The restaurant is larger which leaves room for non-diners tables in the old bar. Steve the manager was a delight and happy to explain all the Xmas booking arrangements, Chris the barman is always great fun, didn't get the waitresses names, but they are seem to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikie1411

Travellers who viewed The Greene Oak also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Greene Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$19 - US$76
Cuisine
British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 18:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dedworth Road | Dedworth Road, Windsor SL4 5UW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Windsor
  • Phone Number: +44 1753 864294
Description
The Greene Oak is ideally situated on the edge of Windsor with easy access from the centre of town as well as local business parks and LegoLand, with ample free parking. The pub believes in using fresh,locally sourced food, simply prepared and beautifully presented for it's predominately British menus. A great place for lunch, dinner or a party with either friends, family or business colleagues.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Greene Oak and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Greene Oak staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?