We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bindles Brasserie - CLOSED

55 Sidbury, Worcester, England
+44 1905 611120
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
23 Sep 2015
“Nice and quiet”
12 Sep 2015
“Not very good”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
European, British, French, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
55 Sidbury, Worcester, England
All Details
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

A very nice place, friendly staff good atmosphere, beats the restaurant in my hotel round the corner which is shut tonight. Good food and service

Thank GaryMaind
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Slow service in the bar area where staff went out of their way to avoid eye contact. Service better upstairs in the restaurant area but steak was cold and tasteless

Thank Mark A
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Bindles is a local brasserie and offers a wide range of locally sourced food and drink served in an unpretentious welcoming setting. Four of us were dining and we started with Bindles Sharing Platter, a mix of Mediterranean nibbles .. perfect for four... Our friends...More

1  Thank nomadnick36
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We turned up to find we were the only people there on a Saturday evening at 7.30pm. It was slow to fill up and eventually was slightly more than half full. What I don't understand is why it isn't booked out in advance. My wife...More

Thank Arqueros
Bindles12, General Manager at Bindles Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you very much for your review of Bindles, we're glad you enjoyed your food and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

I visited bindles yesterday with a group of friends, and the food was great! I had the tomato and basil linguine and it was really nice! The halloumi cheese was a nice touch. The cocktails looked great, I didn't get to try one because im...More

Thank BillyOliverMartin
Bindles12, General Manager at Bindles Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Thank you for your review, We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Service was OK, food was extremely average - the steak was very poor and the price was high. We were the only four people eating in the restaurant -no big surprise after we received the bill!!More

1  Thank Richard_Sch65
Bindles12, General Manager at Bindles Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

We are sorry to hear of your poor experience at Bindles. We always try to rectify any issues with our customers on the evening, my colleague Emma did check back during your main courses and was informed that everything with your food was great. We...More

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We came here for breakfast on Bank Holiday Monday. It was unbelievable. Bacon, 2 eggs, 2 sausages, mushrooms, fried potatoes, beans and a tomato plus toast and a huge pot of tea. We were stuffed! 2 latte's to follow and a bill for under £25!

1  Thank Eve J
Bindles12, General Manager at Bindles Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you and your Dad again soon!

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We are a regular visitor and the service is always excellent and the staff are very friendly and attentive! Cannot recommend highly enough!

1  Thank matty1068
Bindles12, General Manager at Bindles Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 27 August 2015

This restaurant wasn't very busy when we arrived and didn't get much busier. The food we ate was ok, but the Scallops and belly pork was not what I expected. Unfortunately the scallops were over done, the pork was dry, and the black pudding jus...More

Thank Gordon B
Bindles12, General Manager at Bindles Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

We were disappointed to hear of your poor experience here at Bindles. My colleague Anna did check back on your meal and you didn't mention any issues with your food at the time. We do like to deal with any issues in house as it...More

Reviewed 26 August 2015

A large group of us visited for a surprise party. The staff were fantastic and really looked after us & helped 'keep' the surprise. Service was great throughout the meal and everyone enjoyed their food.

2  Thank 2012g-r
Bindles12, General Manager at Bindles Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Galleria Italiana
1,013 reviews
.15 miles away
G&Tea
168 reviews
.09 miles away
Thai on 7evern
189 reviews
.07 miles away
Singapore Restaurant
281 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester Cathedral
2,090 reviews
.14 miles away
Tudor House Museum
194 reviews
.15 miles away
Greyfriars' House and Garden
216 reviews
.19 miles away
Museum of Royal Worcester
232 reviews
.07 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$13 - US$55
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 15:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 Sidbury, Worcester, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Worcester
  • Phone Number: +44 1905 611120
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing